Mujhay to sumajh main nahin aa raha kay main kiss ko blame karoon
hmmm tu hum haar gay aaj phir ..... chullo koi nahi, but fiqar ki baat yeh kay no team work ..... team tu feel hee nahi hoi kissi bhi stage pay
anyhow , this happens with Pakistan, and dont forget, three Top class pakistani players didnt play in this match, Inzamam, Youhana and Saqlain, so team buri nahi hay buss thora time layti hay , aur itnay ursay say we continuously winning buss just one last month say we are so down, tu jo chees up jaati hay wo down bhi tu jaati hay na ;)
but i think Inzamam will be back in next match with Australia, tu hallat better hoon gay.
i admit it kay Pakistani team played badly today but still Game is Game so no more sad faces plz :)
How about blamming yourself for a change? ![]()
tum tu dooor ho jaoo mayreee nazroon k samney say …aab is forum per nazer nahee aana
*Originally posted by andha_qanoon: *
Typical of World's "A" grade team.
Anyway dont loose heart there are 2 more matches and pakitsan should do better.
Comeon, one lost matches and you guys started doubting that there is some revolt.It was just a bad day.
Stop whinning and take it on your stride.
u wouldn't be saying tht if India lost!
*Originally posted by The new COOLDUDE: *
u wouldn't be saying tht if India lost!
we stopped whining long back....bcos we stopped winning long back!!!!!!!!! :D ( barring last few months)
Folks, there is no need to despair. Every Yeam can have an OFF DAY and it so happens today was Pakistani Team's OFF DAY.
As you will note from Pakistan's Past Record they always do best when it is most Important.
Not having Inzamam, Saqlain and Yohanna has been a real disaster.
With all three in the Team the performance will be for all to see.
Of course my tune will change if Pakistan play India
P.S. Somebody asked ''Yeh bdsurti kya hai''
b = First Initial
d = Second Initial
surti = Surname
You will all recollect Russi Surti, the Indian Cricket Player. He was a Parsi. I am a Hindu. Surti can also be a Muslim just like Patel and Mehta.
so True! :k:
See, told ya. Aussies & South Africans are more professional than rest of the cricket teams
In One Word
Aussies= World Champs
Sounth Africa= Tough Team
Srilanka = Tough Team
Pakistan= Unpredictible
Re: In One Word
*Originally posted by Mr. Fantastic: *
Srilanka = Tough Team
Abay Fantastic bhai, why Srilanka? One tournament doesn't make the difference :p
It is the unpredictability that means Pakistan will never be the top team. We lack professionalism and there is to much ego and team politics which lead to Pakistan's downfall.
It is that same unpredictability that will be our undoing at the World Cup. Because we aren't unpredictable in a Good way but a bad way in that we lack consistency.
And to say that we didn't have are top players is not good enough. That is why you have a squad. 15 top players. The Aussies had Gillespie out for a year and the Waughs can't even make the team. They have 15 reliable and top class players. We can't just rely on the fact that we have two reliable players in Inzi and Youhana. 225 runs is a catastrophe.
However on a positive note. Azhar seemed to bat alright while the rest crumbled. Younis Khan is annoying me because i though he was going to be a three with Inzi and Youhana and enhance the Pakistani backbone but he seems to have inherited that Pakistani trait of unpredictability.
On the management.....why did Razzaq open????
Most basic question.
How could Waqar decide to chase a target with this abtting lineup.Shouldnot they be batting first after winning Toss.
A team which looses 6 wickets to make 130 against kenya ,planningt o chase against Australia.
Just doesnt make sense.Considering the fact that Bowling is pakistan's strongest point.
yes a bad decision by Waqar. But i ask you why u went in with 4 all-rounders?? there were 7bowlers in total. and only 3 specialist batsmen. Shouldn't u go in with more specialist batsmen. Considering the fact that you're all-rounders are not of the calibre of Jacques Kallis.
On top of that you put in Razzq to open and dismiss Saeed Anwar from his specialist position of opening. What's the logic behind that????
Not only was the quality of cricket very poor but also the strategy turned out to be a tragedy. Or was there any strategy whatsoever.
Highligts our lack of depth and the fragility of our batting. This team will not challange for the world cup. With Inzi and Youhana absent we become club standard.
Glad I didnt see the game-would have wasted my day.
Why isnt Saqi in the team-he's busy with Surrey-how stupid is that!?
You witnessed the difference between potential champions and champions-application of potential.
Just a bad game friends.
All great teams have bad days.
Australia had theirs against Pakistan couple months ago.
South Africa are also going through a bad patch.
Srilanka went through bad patch in England.
Its just matter of time when teams suddenly start playing good cricket.
I admit it was a pathetic display by bowlers and batsman today.
Usually I blame bastman for the losses but I should have symphithize with them today.
Scoring 300+ runs against Australia is almost impossible.
Shoaib Akhtar has ruined his career, if he doesn't perform like he did in past year than he should be dropped before WC.
I'm eagirly waiting for the next match.
Middle order has to do something about their batting.
I couldn't believe my eyes how fast the wickets were tumbling, especially the first 4 went in a matter of blink.
Inzi definately the best batsman in the team will be missed.
Youhana, the most dependable player will also be missed.
I think its still time for Waqr to call back Youhana if he is 100% fit before the final.
I think it was some good batting from late mid order to save Pak from even worst humiliation.
Malik and Azhar batted sensibly.
Imran Nazir is the biggest SOB ever.
He shouldn't be played at all.
He is extremely talented but extremely stupid as well.
But Australia played like the #1 team today.
Lets see what can our jawaans do in the next match.
I think we certainly need to look at openers for Pakistan. I don't think i have seen an opening stand over 20 for a long time.
Taufiq Umar makes the test side. Why not put him in the 1 day side.
What any side needs is a solid opening stand and right now we don't have that.
Also playing a team of all rounders is not a good idea. If we are going to experiment, the Kenyans are there for that. Why open with Razzaq when Shoaib and Saeed are natural openers. For next match have Saeed and Shoiab opening.
We should still bowl Shoaib as we need him to gain form before the World Cup.
We might as well give Misbah a chance aginst the Kenyans.
My Team for Kenya
Saeed
Shoaib
Inzi
Misbah/Azhar
YKhan
Razzaq
Afridi
Latif
Wasim
Waqar
Shoaib
If Inzi doesn't stay fit for the next match then poor Mizbah should get a chance to play.
My team exactly the same.
Can someone tell Waqar for god sakes open anwar with malik.
I think this was highlight of game.
Shoiab Akhtar on
43.1 Shoaib Akhtar to Hayden, SIX, Bang, a huge one out of the ground
over long on
43.2 Shoaib Akhtar to Hayden, two runs, a full toss to extra cover
43.3 Shoaib Akhtar to Hayden, FOUR, antoher 'chawka' short ball, pulled
to backward square
43.4 Shoaib Akhtar to Hayden, FOUR, Amazing! full toss slapped to mid
off, almost a six
43.5 Shoaib Akhtar to Hayden, one run, driven to long on
43.6 Shoaib Akhtar to Maher, FOUR, sent to extra cover, what a lovely
over for Australia, all the work done by the spinners, undone
Looks like Rawalpindi Express was converted to Patna-Gaya Local. ;)
Does anyone know what is the record for the most number of runs scored in one over in a one-day game?