Pakistan vs Australia at Colombo, 19 March, 2011

Re: Pakistan vs Australia at Colombo, 19 March, 2011

LOL i will try :snooty:

It should be a good Match, I don't know why Shoab Akhtar is not playing, maybe because he cursed Kamran Akmal for dropping Taylor twice in same over... and as we all know, no body challenging or cursing Kamran Akmal can stay in team or play...

Anyway, all i want is good cricket match and wish Pakistan to break the winning streak of Australia...

^ yahan yeh post kardaina "uth jayay huzoor-e-wala’ warna match shuroo kaisay hoga… bas yehi likh daina … ham fatak say uth jaingay!

But i think Akhtar will play its just a mind game by Pakistan not to mention him …

ok theek hai :jhanda: :jhanda:

Waqar is angry with Shoib on Akmal issue I guess, and for the same reason he made the retirement decision…

bye till :sleep:

Waqar ki aisi ki taisi :aj:

KyoN kya kamran Waqar ko bhi Halwa khilata hay???

Looks like many Srilankans are supporting Pakistan :k:

Locals anticipating Pakistan’s clash with Australia

COLOMBO: Australia’s unmatched World Cup record and their on-field dominance over Pakistan make them favourites ahead of today’s match, but the defending champions will have to contend with a partisan crowd at the R. Premadasa Stadium on Saturday.
Tickets for this particular match went on sale a week ago and, surprisingly, the match remains a sell-out despite the fact that the home side is not even involved. Also, with a large Pakistan contingent flying into Colombo for this match – and the local Muslim population backing the men in green – the 1992 champions will see plenty of support.
The venue, which went under extensive renovation for the World Cup, is located in Khettarama, a Muslim majority area in the suburbs of Colombo. Islamic schools, restaurants and shops can be found aplenty scattered in around the stadium. The local mosque lies just behind one of the stands, with a narrow street dividing cheering fans and the local shanty houses.
Khettarama was a swampland comprising a Buddhist temple and a mosque before it became home to Sri Lanka’s biggest cricket stadium. Ranasinghe Premadasa, Sri Lanka’s president from 1989 to 1993, sought to turn the swampland-turned-garbage-dump into an area where sport would thrive. Consequently, work began with the intention of building world-class cricket and football stadiums and while the former became a reality in 1986, local footballers’ dreams fell prey to politics and the rest of the land saw dwellers stake their claim and a small town popping up.
The inhabitants of this shanty town, the nearby houses and apartment buildings are so passionate about supporting their Muslim brothers that during the Sri Lanka-Pakistan group match, they chose to back the tourists instead of the home nation, drawing criticism from the local media. With Pakistan overcoming Sri Lanka in the particular clash, hopes are high from the crowd for another exciting clash. And as rain looks to play spoilsport, Pakistan will once again rely on the crowd backing to muster them through the storm that is Australia in World Cups.

:jhanda: :Srilankan flag:

I don't know what had happened when they went back in dressing room, but while Waqar was giving press conference, he mentioned that "Shoib is no more 20-22 year guy, and he will not play next game"; he said something like that, and the moment I knew its all over for Shoib and next day he announces his retirement and whole team appreciated his retirement ... sad :/
It was moment of cry when he was announcing, he could not even said it...

^^ So, one who challenged Kamran Akmal's place in the team ( haider) had to run to UK and other who cursed him on his bad performance has to retire...

Australia want to get serious

The Preview by Andrew McGlashan   

March 18, 2011

Match Facts
March 19, Colombo
Start time 14.30 (0900 GMT)

http://www.espncricinfo.com/db/PICTURES/CMS/129900/129901.2.jpg

The Big Picture
It’s all about jostling for position in Group A with both Australia and Pakistan still eyeing a top-of-the-table finish and, potentially, a slightly easier quarter-final, although that is a debatable point given the form of teams on in the opposite group. These two teams have served up some classic confrontations in their time and Pakistan were the last side to beat Ricky Ponting’s team at a World Cup - way back [

Quotes
“At this stage we’re the only undefeated team in the tournament, which is nice for us, but I think we’ll get a better feel tomorrow at the end of the game for just where we’re at and how well we’re placed in this World Cup.”
Ricky Ponting on his side’s form in the tournament
“We’ve made some plans against them and you will see tomorrow in the game we will do something new.”
Shahid Afridi suggests there might be a few surprises from his side

http://www.espncricinfo.com/icc_cricket_worldcup2011/content/current/story/506894.html

• The last World Cup meeting between these two was early in the 2003 tournament when Australia won by 82 runs

• Cameron White needs three runs to reach 2000 in ODIs

• Australia took the bilateral series against Pakistan at home last year 5-0
    ](“http://www.espncricinfo.com/ci/engine/match/65208.html”)

I hope he promotes Razzaq to no 3 that would be a good surprise and then Ajmal playing would be icing on the cake

Awwww :(

So TRUE!

Akhtar not playing :frusty: :frusty: :frusty:

Any guess how many chances Akmal would miss in this match??? specially for Hussey??? i going to bet Chicken Biryani on it!!! any hint would be helpful

My wild guess 2

He is!!

Kamran Akmal ko team say nikalna mushkil hi nahi Namumkin hai - Kamran Akmal