Pakistan V WI - 3rd T/20

Re: Pakistan V WI - 3rd T/20

WOW, wut in the world was WI doing? A meagre score of 103/5. I was anticipating some big fireworks in last 3-5 overs atleast but with 5 wickets in hand they never started at all.

Now, credit must go to Pakistani bowlers who got this so much tied up.

Im very impressed with Sarfraz how he managed his bowlers. Though he is lucky to have this luxury. I also think he should attack more often with slips etc.

Pakistan V WI - 3rd T/20

Sharjeel gone, a little reckless, but Pak well on track. 38/1 in 6th ov

Jeetay nahi abhi tak???

Pakistan on its way for executing 2nd consective white-wash… month ago Pakistan White-Washed England…and now they are doing the same with West Indies…

Good Work :slight_smile:

Clean Sweep! 3-0 :jhanda: :smiley:

Just wondering why Khalid Latif is left out of the ODI squad… :smiley:

A YUUGE congrats to Pakistani team and fans. First ever whitewash in T20 series. Much deserved.

And more than the sweep, the way it was accomplished was just phenomenal. WI was at no moment even close to giving Pak a contest. One can easily imagine by noticing that in none of the matches Pakistani allrounders Imad, Nawaz and the tail never got a chance to bat. Thats exactly how T20 performance should be, especially on Asian wickets.

Time to cherish, time to celebrate. Its memorable victory!

If you ask me, Khalid Latif is more of a ODI player than T20. I wouldnt drop him after his consistent performance.

That being said, there is something fundamentally wrong with Latif and Sharjeel both. i.e. Their foot movement. That raises the suspicion that they’ll struggle against some strong solid bowling lineup like Australia. Nevertheless, Latif should still not be dropped for these ODIs.

The series was bit surprising for me… it was more like Australia playing in Pakistani uniform… discipline in every aspect of the game, the bowlers the fielders and the batsmen, apart from Sharjeel and Wahab, everyone else was on their game..

i wonder it is a dream and tomorrow, ehsan bhai would be starting a new thread of 1st Pak vs WI were Pakistan as usual shows a drama in all three categories..

we are back with our main strength that is the spinners. When ajmal was taking wickets and hafeez was stopping runs and in between afridi doing good work with the ball.

Now imad and nawaz doing the trick. Hope fully ( thouhg I doubt ) they will perform same in other conditons too

:jhanda:

and I did do dab but my daughter was like “baba, dont even try” :mad: and hence I am refraining from posting the video :frowning:

I guess we will do good in ODI too mainly because of conditions of pitch and condition of WI batting against spinners. We should not read too much into the ODI results but a clean ODI series win will at least stop the slide !

bachee intelligent hai. :rotfl: