Pakistan v/s India-- 2nd ODI

surprisingly enuff.. My dsl company's servers went down in my area as soon as the last wicket fell, the whole universe is crying including the dsl servers .. :-(

Well, again it was a good game. And as I had the gut feeling from start.. this game went to pak.

Sachin's inning was remarkable, Ashish Nehra bowled good etc, but Afridi really played a useful breezy knock today. Good for the ppl who chose him as their trump and for Pakistan too ;-)

Great game once again.

Koi hey Pics wala,Ehsan bhai,koi to hoga, :bummer:

:blush: here’s one!!

Hmmmmmm...Meine Afridi... :)

Man, no score is safe for these two teams :mudhosh: Thats the beauty of these pitches :k: you score 350 .. it almost gets chased successfully, you score 330, same story!!

papiaN tay jhapiaN for everyone :bhangra:

weldone pakistan.

can i just say that on the 4th last and 3rd last over we went for 16 and 17 runs which was just disgusting... i had my heart in my mouth ...... suddenly instead of indian needing 40+ runs they needed 12 of 10 balls which is shocking.... imagin two 6's and ... well lets not think about it.

oh can i point out how much of a soar ass loser ganguly is he said it wasnt a bating pitch LOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOL.

weldone to tandy man got 13000 runs.. and razaq got his 3000 runs i think also well played afridi.. i wouldnt play him in the next match if its not a bating track.

PS pakistan should have scored more than wat they did .... at 40th over if inzi hadnt goten out...... :p

*Originally posted by saby: *
Thats the beauty of these pitches

I don't know if I'd call it that.

bowling standards (especially fast bowling) are already on the decline worldwide. when you have sides scoring 350 and your part-timers are the only ones keeping the runrate in check, I'm sure the captain'll be tempted to play 11 batsman and bowl 50 overs through them. And that would be a loss for the fans for seeing proper fast bowlers replaced with medium pace trundlers or part-time tweakers. I know I'll stop watching ODIs if teams start playing fewer and fewer specialist bowlers and more and more bits and pieces players.

Edit: This is not to take anything away from the competitive spirirt in this series. I'm sure even if the pitch was such that 250 was a good score, things would still be just as tight with these two teams. But these pitches where 330+ is a norm will be the death of specialist bowlers in ODIs some time down the road, IMO.

Doesnt matter how many thousands of runs Tandulker scored - at the end of the day, his efforts were reduced to nought and Pakistan won decsively!

Ahh, nothing beats being the only Pakistani among a group of 10 Indians who had gathered to watch this match.

Highlights of the game:

Dravid sweating like a pig (was there a hose connected to his helmet or what?)

Inzi calling one of the fielders 'B**** ****'

Balaji showing his teeth after hitting Shoaib for a 4. After the warm up game, I had a feeling that Balaji would be our batsmen's bicth in this series, but he has managed to keep a mixed profile so far.

Good game. What kind of crowd can we expect in Peshawar? All kochas and no kochis?

*Originally posted by *Zaalim: *

And when did this happen? :?:

Well bowled Sami and Pindi Express and well batted Razzaq :jhanda:

Congrats everyone.

*Originally posted by confettiguy: *
And when did this happen? :?:

Between 15-25th over I think. They even replayed it. IT went something like 'Us beh** **** ko rakha hey field key liay ....'

I wonder if Shoaib and Tendulker exchanged similar sentiments towards eachother's moms the couple of times they got into a conversation.

huh..you not watching it on TV? :konfused:

*Originally posted by *Zaalim: *

Yes I heard that two he was furious at teh feilder on teh boundary and let him have it.

He seems to be growing tough on the field which is what we need of him, even though without the B*** word.

What a match!!! and what a series its been so far...and what a display of a contest between bat and ball.

Sami and Shoaib getting the better of, arguably, the best batting line up in the world. on track that was a batsmans heaven. Shoaib clearly displaying his disgust after the match.

Seriously these two matches....absloutely marvelous. I have completely forgotten abt the $200 dollars i paid. We getting more than what we asked for. I think this series will be down in history...as one of the best ever played.

Finally big up for the MEN IN GREEN....and congrations to everyone outhere...whata game....wohoooo

PAKISTAN ZINDABAD

A pathetic performance by inzimam as a captain. When are these f*ckers gonna learn how to attack?!
Why be so defensive all the time?!

And please... If you are not gonna bowl your specialist regular bowler for his full quota of 10 overs, dont select him. Shabbir was useless.

Thank God we won, but seriously... the leadership sux. I,m sick of this defensive approach. Where the hell were the slips even in the first 10 overs. Why wait for THEM to make mistakes? why not force them to make one and attack them? Thanks tendulkar, for giving us that catch, otherwise, we were doomed. I,m not happy with the way inzamam handled the situation. The shoulders were drooping, and it all looked like all over for us, the way our attitude was, when tendulkar and dravid were on the crease.
why werent there slips earlier on? why take a legside field? why wasnt third man fine for the tailenders? why was the long off so close in the last spell by shoaib? why the hell wasnt he out at the boundary saving 4's ?! why was afridi bowled at the death?! do u think he's saqlain in his prime?! Why were'nt the bowlers told to keep it full and in the block hole on middle and off? Why is it just Mohd. Sami who realized this right at the end?! Miandad and Inzi, please wake up... and let go of this loser mentality.

Give the same team to Akram or Imran, and this wouldnt even be close.

Play like this against Australia and they,ll kill you.

wow what a game!

Although an avid Indian fan, there was always a part of me that wanted to see Pakistan win this.

The series pegged at 1-1 is far more interesting than a 2-0 lead by any team.

Pakistan thoroughly deserved that match. WELL done guys :)

Cricket

when is the next match, if someone can give me schduel for channel 459 on dish network.

oh kaka ji...the problem is that we dont have a captain of the caliber of Akram or Imran rite now. We just gotta bear with the fact.

Inzamam is NOT a great captain...ab uss mein woh aqal, woh common sence, nahin hai, to koi paani mein ghol ke to nahin pila sakta na. And theres no else in the team who seems better...Moin mite be an exception.

But what matters is that we won. What we should really concentrate on is our fielding. Fielding was really pathetic. Simple cathes being dropped...bowlers not appealing for a clear caught behind. Pairo ke paas...se ball guzar ke jaa rehi hai 4 ke liye...dive and stop it. It matters a lot towards the end.

Batting was really good...and balling saw a lot of improvement. If we can set out fielding straight, we can be much more potent.