Pakistan v/s Holland

Like they did with India I think Holland will bowl out Pakistan as well. At least Pakistan's bowling attack should be strong enough to restrict the Dutch team to a low score, Inshallah.

Salim Elahi gone. Caught.

Out for 5.

Pakistan 153/5.

Pakistan 150
Overs 33.1
R.R 4.5

Projected score at current rate: 224
Projected score at 6.0: 252

Elahi gone

Line lag gayi hai....

We pack our side with batsmen and end result 153/5 and that against Holland too. :(:(

Our batsmen are so courteous towards each other.

"nahin aap batting kar lay."

"nahin nahin aap batting karain, main out ho jata hay".

I really don't know where this team can go from here. Taufeeq, Saeed and Elahi have given away their wickets through sloppy play and no one seems prepared to take charge out there.

It's so f****** depressing.

This is ridiculous! More pressure on our bowlers.

[thumb=A]a19.JPG[/thumb]

mujhey tou iss waqt woody wood pecker yaad a ra hey :D wo kaisey hansta tha? hihi hi hihi hi hihihihihihi hi :D

Rashid taking the attack to the bowlers. A touch of Moin in there.

Pakistan 167/5 after 36 overs.

RR 4.64

Meri to neend he urr ghi hai!

167-5
36 over
R.R 4.63
poor bowling from the dutch...we should have play afridi who would have made some records

Did you guys see the shot that Elahi got out on? A rank full toss and he puts it straight in the hands of the fielder instead of in the stand where it belonged.

^ yehi tou sonney ka time hey kiya match pey energy zaiya karni hey :D

Elahi dispoints this time around, he got a juicy full toss which he should have smashed for six..but instead hit it straight to the feilder. This team just looks hopeless to me...I don't think they have any chance to make it to the Super Sixes...although I want them too...:(:(

*Originally posted by lunaticCalm: *
167-5
36 over
R.R 4.63
poor bowling from the dutch...we should have play afridi

Exactly! he got 3 wickets and smashed 55 of 18 balls last time around Holland...then why not play him this time...espeically when you need a big score...once again...a poor decision from Waqar and the coach.

*Originally posted by Mr Xtreme: *
Did you guys see the shot that Elahi got out on? A rank full toss and he puts it straight in the hands of the fielder instead of in the stand where it belonged.

Haan Yaar...I think even I could have hit that full toss :(:(

guys, u have to admit…in a few years time, holland will be ready for test status!

they have talent,
they have resources (money)
they have the will
they have gained good experience from this WC and in '96
they have won the ICC trophy for B countries
they are waaayyyyyyyyyyyyyy better than Bangladesh
they even have their domestic league!
:hula:

*Originally posted by yaasir: *

Exactly! he got 3 wickets and smashed 55 of 18 balls last time around Holland...then why not play him this time...espeically when you need a big score...once again...a poor decision from Waqar and the coach.

When was this last time yaasir?