Re: Pakistan V NZ - First ODI
where is hollowman ![]()
A quite brilliant knock from Kamran 67* off 43 balls, 5 fours, 4 sixes
287/9 (50 overs)
Question:
Now that both Akmal brothers are in the team, long tours per Ammi ko Sabzi/gosht kaun la ker daita ho ga? ![]()
Pakistan finishes at 287/9 , NZ need 288 to win … excellent inning by Akmal !
67 Runs in 43 balls with 5 fours and 4 sixes at 155.81 runs per 100 balls
@1 st question, they can afford a CHOTA now… who can do all the work…
@Akmal and Afiridi and Latif as well, saved the day, else it was long gone :)…
Pakistan made 176 in lat 20 overs ... classic 80s mechanics of Miandad :)
Butler to Kamran Akmal, no run, goes for the repeat of the shot but doesn’t connect this time
Butler to Kamran Akmal, SIX, What a shot. Stunning hit. He backed away outside leg, went down on his back knee and flayed the full delivery over cover boundary. **Catch it on the youtube soon **![]()
========================================
Phew! What a finish. **At the end of 30 overs Pakistan were at 111 for 4. At the end of 40, they had jumped to 180 and kept looting runs till the very end. It’s the classic 80’s scenario from Pakistan. Hold wickets for the fun-bash at the end. **Join us in a short while for the chase
Amazing it was… Afridi, Akmal and Abdur Razzaq on fire..
MASHA ALLAH.
My prediction:
We will win this match, Inshallah.
It somehow worked today but I don't think that it was a deliberate ploy. They should not have been in that position on a batting surface in the first place.
and cricinfo is also exaggerating somewhat.... losing 4 wickets for a mere 111 runs after 30 overs is NOT saving wickets for the final bash...
Look at the last four overs.
Recent overs . 2wd 6 4 2 1 1 | 1 4 2 1 6 6 | 2nb 4lb W 1 W 6 . | W 1lb . 2 6 1
and cricinfo is also exaggerating somewhat.... losing 4 wickets for a mere 111 runs after 30 overs is NOT saving wickets for the final bash...
exactly what I was thinking... plus I can't get what warranted Butt's comeback. Why's he the opener again to put pressure on the middle order.
that's a good power-packed lower middle order we've got...
now only if captain sahib could learn to bat in ODIs while giving his 200%...
True, but Cricinfo is right in that this is the “classic 80s scenario” from Pak (for those who remember :))…
Well played in the last 20 overs :k:
My prediction:
We will win this match, Inshallah.
aap k mun main ghee-shakkar unless you are on sweetener, and in that case aap k mun main olive oil and sweetener
It somehow worked today but I don't think that it was a deliberate ploy. They should not have been in that position on a batting surface in the first place.
Well I think it SHOULD work in most of the cases if you have umer, kamran, afridi and Razzaq to come after 3/4 down, all top and upper middle need, is 140/150 at end of 30 overs. (111 was a little to low -- I agree).
It somehow worked today but I don't think that it was a deliberate ploy
It might not be saving but it was a good strategy to save the **rest **till the end. It is not the first time that Pak has done that. rEcently Yousef and Malik also employed the same strategy sucessfully against India.
Only if younus can make his share of 30/35 runs and malik comes in place of butt in ODI, we should be in good shape
Diabetic koh ghee shakkar deh rahey ho. ![]()
awww but I added the option of sweetener
cricinfo
"Check out our Facebook Page while we all recover from that outrageous onslaught from Pakistan" :)