Pakistan V NZ 1st Test match

Re: Pakistan V NZ 1st Test match

dont think so…at end of the day, you need some score on the board to win the game. there is so much time left in this game and you can’t bat to draw. your concentration will run out at some point and if you dont have enough runs even if you have played 130 overs, what is the point . 90 runs after 60 overs is just too slow. I am not asking for a lot but 40-50 more runs would have made all the difference. yes be cautious but too much caution is not good either.

11 ov remaining and Pak 98/6 with 31 runs lead. This match can finish today. At best, first thing in the morning.

Survived today. 129/7.

Lead by 62 runs.

Pakistan on its course to loose this match on fourth day…for the 2nd time in this match they are all set to get wrapped up under 200…

Unless Asad Pulls out a hundred and the tail wags and gives a target of 200+ to NZ ( a far fetched dream) Pakistan have pretty much lost it…

Now the more important question! Who started this thread?

pathetic batting display by pakistan…so claustrophobic-ally self-induced suicide mission and for no reason. the pitch was actually pretty good to bat on. yes the new ball is always difficult and i can understand super cautious approach for first 15 overs but to bat like this for good 70 overs?.. simply stupid. that is what i said in my other post that what did azhar achieve by batting close to 30 overs by himself and score only 30 runs? just a bit more intent to push balls in gaps to score 30-40 more runs would have made the whole difference…

ultimately you need some runs on board regardless how many balls you played…you will run out concentration at some point.

or maybe Pakistani batters thought the final result is based on who played more balls :slight_smile:

we need to find out who started this thread, my investigations have revealed nothing, difficult to find who started it.

Uncle jee yehi tu main kab say keh raha hoon…yehi mujhay lat gaay hotay tu thoRay paisoon main yehi kaam main bhi kee sakta tha aur Newzealand bhi ghoom phor layta…

Nawaz Sharif of Gupshup…

Cant wait :hehe:

hmmm, may be that is why NZ scored 450.

Our batsmen playing like tail-enders and tail-enders showing how to bat it out.

Hard NZ tracks to bat on for Pakistan batsmen… :smiley:

NZ to chase 105 runs

Pakistan still can win this match if Pakistan pacers aim to bowl every delivery a wicket-taking-delivery… :smiley: :jhanda:

Familiar, pathetic batting

With such inept batting displays, Pakistan will surely lose 3-0 in Australia … AGAIN. Misbah’s stats will take a big hit. He should have retired on a high after the England series. I said this at the time.

Our batsmen can cope with English conditions but somehow they can never do well as a unit on Australian pitches and this time they have been found wanting in NZ as well (where we have not lost a test series for a long time). However preparation was less than ideal with the only warm-up match washed out

Need to take a leaf out of South African book and learn how to bat well in Aussie conditions. They have just won their third successive test series in Australia, some achievement that… and they achieved that without their regular captain and best batsman AB de Villiers. Faf du Plessis has done a great job as stand-in skipper.

HowSTAT! Test Series - Matches & Results

Bowlers did well in the first innings in the circumstances but batsmen have again let the team down

0-1 with one test to play

On a sad note, Misbah is returning to Pakistan with his wife due to the death of his father-in-law. We can assume that he won’t play the second test against NZ.

RIP

The following series results sum up the importance of home advantage in cricket esp. test cricket. Even so Pakistan should have batted better than this.

SA’s (although not entirely unfamiliar conditions for the South Africans) win in Australia is thus extra special.

HowSTAT! Series List

Our batters need to adjust quickly other wise series will end and they will be adjusting for the high bounce and swing.
Had they played a bit aggressive , we may have reached to 225 +

buahahahahahahaha… :rotfl:

well, no point of commenting based on cricket …because janab @Captain1 will get upset and will remind us how ungrateful we are. so let me just say, hey it is just one off loss…so no worries, and guess what we performed better than what Aussies did against SA or what Zimbabweans did against sri lankans.!!!

I ll give it to Pakistan, 1st it was earthquick, then rains, with Pakistan having no practice before entering into test match..
Death of Misbah’s father in law didnt helped either, plus in between Trump won US elections and Imram vs Nawaz is going on…plus gori mams sitting in sleeveless…so many distracting factors…specially the last one