Re: Pakistan v Northampton
Jeeta reh mera bhai, subah subah mere baal kharaab ker diiay hain ![]()
eik aur gaya … Taufeeq Umer gone…
Lets look at it this way … Pakistan DANA daal raha hai ![]()
There goes the dancer too
Taufeeq Umar c Wessels b Wigley 29 (25m 28b 6x4 0x6) sr: 103.57
Pakistan: 50/3 & YES we are still playing against Northamptonshire :(
Fall of wickets1-4 (Salman Butt), 2-24 (Imran Farhat), 3-50 (Taufeeq Umar)
Too good to be true!
Salman and Taufeeq caught behind, again :D
This match is great for Pakistan. It proves all my theories. Just like I said, BOTH openers should be dropped with Iqbal and Taufeeq opening. Also Nazir, Rao get the boot and Samiullah takes the place of Sami.
On a more serious note, the very fact that we have to recall mediocre pakistani cricketers playing on the english circuit instead of blooding new talent from home is quite pathetic. Shame on the selectors for not doing their job.
The U19 bowlers would surely have benefited a great deal from this experience. But no, like Woolmer/Inzi said, we have better bowlers than them. They are on display right now.
Honestly shocked by the performance by the openers,
I hope they will resort to Afridi again and Tauffy
this was suppose to be a practice match for Pakistani team, not play all the domestic hunny-bunny’s in english county
:o
Ehsan bhai and other in UK, stay close to your phone or cell, you never know they might wanna call you guys up for the game
What did Tauffy do to earn spot? Remember his 100+ not out against Indian bowling in side match where he put all bowlers to sword, but couldn't do squat when facing SAME bowlers in real game?
Its not that he is outstanding or anything, its just that Butt makes anyone look better than him in his current form :D
Younis Khan reaches his fifty just before stumps scoring 10 off the last 4 deliveries. In the end he had to wake Faisal up since he went onto the pitch with his sleeping bag!
Only positive point I see so far is that Younis Khan is back and fit
Surely Butt scoring 4 runs is a positive as well. Second positive is that he gave his catch to the wicket keeper and not the slips. Must have been very hard for him but he did it. Hats off to him. :(
For the 2nd test we are going to need much help from our 13th man.. Bucknor.
Gem! :D
Since we are already going that route, a tiny little enhancement; let's now use Salman Butt as a benchmark for all the current, discarded and future openers for Pakistan and Mohammad Sami as a benchmark for all the potential pacers out there planning to join in on the festivities.
A great tool to have in one's pocket, I tell you. :D
^ Tragedy is that we will probably see both of them palying in the next test match. ![]()
This is really good man.
Well I hope not unless one of them gets 100 in the 2nd innings. Pakistan team will be handicaped if both of them play.
Taaya Arshad will come to the rescue and use his magical powers (jadoo ki churRee) to break open the handcuffs as his global fanclub will start singing his praises the next morning, similar to the following:
Jadoooooooo, teri nazar,
Khushboooooooo, tera badan,
Tu haan kar, ya na kar,
Tu hai Aloooooooo ki kiran,
Tu hai Aloooooooo ki kiran.
- this is also really good.
I just don’t know what to say about these jokers.