bloooooody close!
ANother good shout for LBW. Was probably out. Umpire not taking any chances anymore.
That was Pathan bowling to Taufeeq.
*Originally posted by Faisal: *
ANother good shout for LBW. Was probably out. Umpire not taking any chances anymore.
That was Pathan bowling to Taufeeq.
Now ..we are going to complain to ICC. :p
Lunch.
11-0
:releases deep breath:
Man, this was tough
I'm sooo very impressed by Pathan!!
hit the pad in-line with the stumps but was clearly going to miss the leg stump
thats according to the indian cricinfo commentator....
Good Morning
Its 2am with great difficulty got out of bed, but was pleasently surprised at the turnout of the Pakistani 1st innings.
:bhangra:
:bhangra: ![]()
Thats so cool hope I can do the Bhangra again and soon!!
*Originally posted by Umar Talib: *
I'm sooo very impressed by Pathan!!
my friend from bombay always boasted of a very good bowler "irfan pathan" who played cricket with him, but he said he was being kept out of the team only cuz he's a muslim....
good to see the kid finally got his chance....
*Originally posted by armughal: *
hit the pad in-line with the stumps but was clearly going to miss the leg stump
thats according to the indian cricinfo commentator....
Hawk eye graphic showed the ball nipping the bail off.
Anyway, whats done is done.
Irfan is certainly very good. Plus, Pakistani batsmen nay sarr pe bhi charha liya hai. I am sure by the end of this series, Irfan Pathan will be declared the most dangerous left-arm bowler in the world. Pakistan batsmen are perfectly capable of making a good bowler into a giant bowler.
armughal last time when I checked - there were three muslims in the Indian Cricket Team..so all these conspiracy theories should be put to rest.
Pathan bowls four overs and all the four maidens...thats impressive..
IK Pathan (LMF) 4 4 0 0 0.00 (0nb, 0w)
someone shoot this guy....
Pathan
.. I think I might dump Zaheer for Pathan.
IK Pathan (LMF) 4 4 0 0 0.00 (0nb, 0w)
someone shoot this guy....
Dont you worry there are a thousand Cameras shooting him right now
any stats on how many times pakistan have avoided a defeat after following on....
The historical stats won't be much use. What Pakistan has proven in this series is that it is perfectly capable of defying all historic records, in a not-so-good kinda way. We had never lost an ODI in Lahore against India, and we lost, not one, but two.
So, history really won't matter here.
ps. Sorry don't know the answer, anyway :-)
aslkm humwatnon aur honay walay humwatnon.
just got of work and first thing i see at this time(midnite) is pak openers batting cudnt beleive it .but than beleived it.
i need rolo ice cream.
damn pakis .if they dun win i’m officially indian ![]()
but he said he was being kept out of the team only cuz he's a muslim....
thats silly ....... if u say that ur friend is from bombay , i guess he must have fooled u .... cos pathan is from baroda (gujrat)..
again he is playing for india junior side (U 19) since last 2 years (i guess)... it means from the age of apprx. 17 ... he is 19 now .... so ur friend that way is having very poor logical power. ........
research specialist.:k:
*Originally posted by maihu_don: *
thats silly ....... if u say that ur friend is from bombay , i guess he must have fooled u .... cos pathan is from baroda (gujrat)..
again he is playing for india junior side (U 19) since last 2 years (i guess)... it means from the age of apprx. 17 ... he is 19 now .... so ur friend that way is having very poor logical power. ........
he is from bombay but forced to play from baroda (just like zaheer) cuz they dont take him in bombay local team either....
but then again, u cant be sure, cuz this is what he told me....
and this was perhaps a couple of years before pathan appeared on international cricket....
[thumb=E]jangskhbar5718_6085129.JPG[/thumb]
cry-babies… ![]()