Pakistan V India - 1st Test Match.

oh bhai f&b, buss ker jaaa. Kiun dil jalaata hay. Sachin run-out hau gaa next innings mai.

*Originally posted by funguy: *
oh bhai f&b, buss ker jaaa. Kiun dil jalaata hay. Allah karay Sachin run-out hau next innings mai.

Haan..Ab to use out hona chahiye...Sachins 2004 average shows "--" .HE better get out once.

*Originally posted by Aejaz: *

To the Core An Indian Supporter.

And about going to hell, been there and back and was not impressed!!

welcome ji, me also Kaur indian supporter. I like your humour.:)

*Originally posted by karina: *

Kaur indian supporter.

well Umpiring ka koi jawab nahi

pehlay sumaj raha tha ka hum nay kharaday huvay hain lakin kal laga ka yeh to udhar bikay huvay hain

Proud Paki, if you plan on staying in KK for a while longer, then please consider picking another avatar.

Thanks.

I can't remember when was the last time people complained of only India benefitting from umpires. In australia it was always us at the recieving end. in other countries too we seemed to cop it slightly more than the opposition (even in India). One thing I've noticed is that the team with the more aggressive body language cops it less. dunno...it's just my half baked theory.

Umpire Jayaprakash, Dehli, 1999 and Kumble.
Rings a bell?

teh bell rings louder wen i think of shakoor rana and some other umpires.

I have highlights of 4th ODI on my machine. I dont know how can it be uploaded in Video gallery. I dont see any link to do this. If any of you wana see..let me know how to upload and I will do that.

*Originally posted by funguy: *
Proud Paki, if you plan on staying in KK for a while longer, then please consider picking another avatar.

Thanks.

funguy

imitation is the best form of flattery

so just be flattered and chill:D :D

*Originally posted by Aejaz: *

funguy

imitation is the best form of flattery

so just be flattered and chill:D :D

wow. u already have 26 posts on your first day...good job...i guess u like to play fast...seems like u r impressed either by afridi or by sehwag ...well i dont see any difference in both of them anyways....

*Originally posted by phoenixdesi: *

wow. u already have 26 posts on your first day...good job...i guess u like to play fast...seems like u r impressed either by afridi or by sehwag ...well i dont see any difference in both of them anyways....

Abay aik nay abhi tripple century mari hey aur rahay afridi ki baat..woh teen gaind bhi khail lain to barhi baat hey..

*Originally posted by phoenixdesi: *

.well i dont see any difference in both of them anyways....

For God sake ..Sehwag is a Batsman who has scored TEST centuries in SA,ENG,IND,AUS,PAK .Last 4 as opener. He has scores of 195 against AUS and 309 against PAK supposedly 2 best bolwing attack these days.
Afridi will be blessed if he can deliver half of what sehwag has already done.

aray bhai India nay kiya 600 + runs kiya bana liyey iska yeh matlab nahee hey we have the "best bowling lineup" ..Itna credit hummay mat do

We have an avergae bowling lineup. We don't even have a genuine spinner for ODI. I only rate Shoaib akhtar very high.

Lets see Pakistan's bowling attack

Shoaib Akhtar: Highly talented. With an even bigger ego. Some times bowls with sheer brilliance, at other times just trying to prove a point.

Muhammad Sami: Again highly talented. Mostly on the mark. Does not have the killer instinct, yet, which comes when talent marries experience.

Shabbir Ahmed: Highly erratic. Brilliant one ball, idiot in the other. Again, biggest draw back is that he lacks experience.

Abdul Razzaq: "Friendlist" bowler you will find on this side of Amritsar. :-) Just keeps on bowling at a "friendly" line and length. Probably half the bowler of what he was at the height of his all-rounder days.

Saqlain Mushtaq: I am sure its not the beard-factor, but he has lost almost all his killer instincts. Another of our extremely "friendly" bowlers.

I wouldn't call this the best bowling attack in the world. Our three youngesters are hugely talented, yes.. but it will take them a while to be polished into a world-beating bowling attack.

At this point, the two aging stars are more a liability in the bowling department, than anything else, as they are able to lift all pressure from the opposing team. Maybe they can pull a trick or two from their bag of experience, but so far there is scant indication for that.

*Originally posted by sherrybaba: *

Abay aik nay abhi tripple century mari hey aur rahay afridi ki baat..woh teen gaind bhi khail lain to barhi baat hey..

I was just quoting what many pakistani supporters have been telling here for last few months.

what i dont understand is, what the hell is talent? i suspect the pakistani definition of it comes in plain unidimensional mph flavor. apart from shoaib, the rest dont seem to have anything up their sleeves to trouble bastmen on pakistani pitches.

Yaara Funguy mujay yeh avtar rehanay do plz

i know u r very very expierence like Wasim, please help out this Irfan as well

lolZ

Stadium was totally empty
it hardly looks like home ground for Pakistan
PCB should allow kids free and other @ for very low cost after luch or so in test matches
Should also sponcer programs to get more seats filled up

certainely will b good idea for schools to take students on field trips where they get to enjoy and see and meet their heros

this will generate interest in youngester and not to mention will boast more support for the Home Team !

wht u all think ? I am very unhappy with PCB policies and tatics