Take a chill pill Cthonic, he was talking about Razzaq not Allah, stop suggesting he was doing otherwise.
Of course he was. But that doesnt change the fact that Razzaq is one of Allah's names. And I have an issue with anyone mis-pronouncing his name on purpose. I can only protest though. The mods have their own conscience to answer to and their own graves to go to.
ChPowers, do you know how Bengalis pronounce "z" ? they pronounce it as "j"
Originally posted by ChthonicPowers: *
The mods have their own conscience to answer to and **their own graves to go to.*
ouch. kya yaad dilaya.
yaar, chill a little bit. sherrybaba was only kidding. You've been here long enough to get to know the various posters' style of posting. so, relax. :)
Also, if you find anything offensive, send a PM to the mods to clarify the matter.
*Originally posted by Captain1: *
ChPowers, do you know how Bengalis pronounce "z" ? they pronounce it as "j"
Thats why I used the term "delibetae" and "on purpose" in my post. But in any case, the powers that be dont want this dragged, so lets just drop it.
I think India will play following team..
Akash Chopra,
Virender Sehwag,
Rahul Dravid,
Sachin Tendulkar,
Sourav Ganguly (capt),
VVS Laxman,
Parthiv Patel (wk),
Ajit Agarkar,
Irfan Pathan,
Anil Kumble,
Zaheer Khan
If Ganguly is injured then Yuvi will come at his place.
What do you guys think...is shoib Malik and Razzaq certian in Pakistani team.I want them in my Fantasy team. :D
They shouldn't play both of these all rounders. The team should be all specialists.
here is my team for 1st TEST.
1) Imran Farhat
2) Tufeeq Umer WK
3) Yasir Hameed
4) YoYo
5) Inzi (C)
6) Asim Kamal / Misbah
7) Abdul Razzq
8) Saqlain Mushtaq
9) Shoaib Akhtar
10) Sami
11) Shabbir / Umar Gul
OR
1) Imran Farhat
2) Yasir Hameed
3) Inzi (C)
4) YoYo
5) Asim Kamal / Misbah
6) Tufeeq Umer WK
7) Abdul Razzq
8) Saqlain Mushtaq
9) Shoaib Akhtar
10) Sami
11) Shabbir / Umar Gul
my team for 1st match would be:
Taufeeq
Farhat
Hameed
Inz
Yoyo
Asim kamal
Moin
Saqlain
Shoaib Akhtar
Sami
Umer Gul
i jsu hope we win the test series…inshallah we will win it
…o man…ive been so badly humiliated by my indian freinds…my 2 best mates r indian…and they wer jus laffin…and well also those brit teachers as well…but they know pakistan is stronger at tests…they also know that a lot of ppl xpected india to win 4-1 or 5-0…but the thing that scarez them is that we lost 3-2 and that too only in the last game…and so they rnt being too cocky cuz othaiwse they know that wen i take revenge, im ruthless:D ![]()
Interesting how you never found razzler offensive?
I always respected your posts and I do understand your break down but there are other better more civilized way to express your dissappointment.Unlike you I won’t resort to name calling. Anyways I apologise if I offended you or any other guppie..
- irfan khan pathancomes from Baroda in Gujarat, India. he is a son of a imam! his family is very poor, they back home live in a one room house provided to them by the masjid, but now as pathan earns, they will see better times inshallah :k:
** umar gul ** comes from Peshawar, North West Frontier Province {NWFP}, Pakistan. he is one of 4 pathan’s in the pakistan side {others’ being yasir hameed/younis khan/shahid afridi}
- an interesting stat’ i came across on the bbc’s website, india have never won a test in pakistan!!! this is a big shock
a team of india calibre and stature not winning a single test away in pakistan… ha ha
pak r 2 good 
:insha: pak will make amends for losing the odi series by whipping the indian butty in style… come on pak u can do it babai all the way ![]()
Ganguly awaits scan results](BBC SPORT | Cricket | Pak v Ind | Ganguly misses Multan Test)
Indian captain Sourav Ganguly has arrived in Multan ahead of the first Test against Pakistan but it is still not clear whether he will play.
Ganguly injured his back during the final one-day match in Lahore and stayed behind for an extra 24 hours to undergo a scan.
A statement on his condition was expected later on Friday.
Vice-captain Rahul Dravid will lead the team on Sunday if Ganguly is not given the all clear.
“I was in terrible pain when I came out of the ground. I’ve been given a pain-killing injection. My back is numb right now,” he said on Thursday.
Ganguly is the best captain we have ever had; he brings a steely determination to the side
Ganguly, who suffered the injury when he fell awkwardly as he tried to stop a drive from Inzamam-ul-Haq, first suffered back problems in the West Indies in 2002.
He was carried off the field on a stretcher and did not return as his side completed a 40-run win which gave them the series by a 3-2 margin.
“I was just about to go back on the field after taking some shots but decided to stay out after the match swung back in our favour,” he commented.
they way we gave away the one day series in frienship… i cant be confident of winning the test series ![]()
agar isi tarha kheltay rehay to wo cup jeet jain gay or hum dil.
No one gave nothing in friendship. Accept that better team won.
Result 3-2 just reflects in true sense the relative strength of both ODI teams.
India have edge going into Pakistan Test series: Gavaskar](Yahoo is part of the Yahoo family of brands.)
NEW DELHI (AFP) - Cricket legend Sunil Gavaskar said India enjoyed a psychological edge going into their first Test series in almost 15 years on Pakistani soil.
“The one-day victory will be a great morale-booster and the return of the experienced (Anil) Kumble, the energetic Ajit Agarkar and the phlegmatic Akash Chopra will only strengthen this Indian team,” Gavaskar wrote in his column in leading Indian daily ‘Hindustan Times’.
Leg-spinner Kumble, seamer Agarkar and opener Chopra are joining the team for the three-match series starting at Multan on Sunday.
India clinched a preceding one-day series 3-2 with a 40-run win in the decider at Lahore on Wednesday.
“The Pakistanis will be under pressure from their supporters to perform. The Indians need to capitalise and do what past Indian teams have been unable to do and that is win a Test series in Pakistan,” wrote Gavaskar.
Stylish batsman Venkatsai Laxman, who scored a superb century (107) in the deciding match, came in for special praise from Gavaskar.
“Full credit to Laxman, who took his time to settle down and then displayed the range of strokes that can make bowlers look silly. Irfan Pathan and (Laxmipathy) Balaji too wielded the long handle to good effect and gave India a competitive total to defend,” wrote the former India opener.
Gavaskar, the first batsman to score 10,000 runs in Tests, praised the Indian team for their determination.
“When all eleven have a single-mindedness that this team showed, then succes is not too far away. The effort level was noteworthy for its fierce desire to win and that was infectious.”
He said Pakistan captain Inzamam-ul Haq had slipped up by deciding to field first in the final match.
“He did not help his side’s cause by opting to field in what was the series deciding game where the pressure would be the greatest even to chase a modest total, leave aside the almost-300 posted by India.”
Gavaskar also blamed Inzamam’s “inexperience” as captain for Pakistan’s loss in the fourth match, in which India recovered from an early slump to level the series 2-2.
Team yeh hogi
Imran farhat
taufeeq omar—Please kick some more balaji a$$
yasir hammed
Youhana
Inzi
Razzaq
Moin
Sami
Shoaib
Saqlain
Shabbir/ umer Gul
i wish teams were allowed to change team each day of the match…lakin phir ![]()
Team India’s sledging doctrine: No first use
Avirook Sen
Multan, 27 March
The players are out of their pyjamas, real cricket begins on Sunday in Multan. There’s pressure to win — and not to lose — but some guys will play their cricket exactly the way they — and in fact, we — want. That’s what emerged at an informal interaction between the Indian team and the media on Friday evening.
Virender Sehwag is just a little disappointed with his performances in the ODIs. “Just one fifty in five matches”, he says, implying he sets the bar higher. Will he change his game for the Tests? Veeru puts on the most serious expression he can muster and says: “I’ll respect the new ball”. And you cannot help but think “no way”. (Even his mum has said of him: “Bowler koii bhi ho, peetega zaroor”.)
Sachin Tendulkar, who opens in the one-dayers with him, says he talks to Sehwag a lot. "I tell him not to predetermine his shots, because he’s good enough to decide what to play after the ball is delivered.” The question is, does he listen?
Tendulkar kind of thinks so (“well at least he hears me out”). As for himself, Sachin feels he’s hitting the ball about as well as he did during the World Cup. He’s now looking at how best to get “positive energy” flowing in his veins, as is the rest of the team.
"We aren’t getting complacent. The team’s pretty prepared mentally,” says John Wright. They have to be, because both sides will be looking to engineer concentration lapses on the other. Goodwill series or no, there’s going to be plenty of chat during the Tests. Both sides carry an arsenal of expletives in their kits.
“We don’t start it”, says Sehwag with a little smile, “but we do know how to retaliate.” The team’s philosophy in these matters mirrors India’s nuclear doctrine “no first use”. Or in this case, no first abuse.
May the best team win.
http://www.hindustantimes.com/htcricket/6939_642920,0016005300010001.htm