Re: Pakistan V England 3rd Test Match, Lahore
we also must admiit that Shoaib perform very well in the series and more importantly played all three test matches
CONGRATS to all Guppies !!!
This team deserved this epic win. :k:
And Shoaib was there alongwith Inzi, just staying in the background, smiling and letting the younger boys enjoy the glory. He has realized he is a senior member now, and that is great news for Pakistan and bad news for India. Good night guys, and congrats once again.
They should have considered giving a joint man of the series award to inzi and shoaib. On these dead pitches bowlers contribution was more important than batsmen.
Really looking forward to series with India next month but before that we have to crush england in ODI, INSHALLAH.
another memorable test win, what spirit we show on 5th days, it all starfted on a tense morning in mohali, thats where we took off from, banglore, jamaica, and lahore! 3 famous 5th day wins!! Alhamdulillah, great team performance, led by kaneria and shoaib!
Congratulations every one. What a fantastic win.
As luck will have it, I completely missed the entire play before lunch due to a holiday party. Got to a friend’s place during lunch where everyone had gathered to watch the game. Everyone was depressed that no wickets had fallen in the morning session. And right after lunch, in 75 minutes all remaining 8 wickets gone. So, I guess, I deserve some credit in the victory as well ![]()
Inzi’s MOS is well deserved.
I would have given MOM jointly to Shoaib and Kaneria. But I guess, they wanted to recognize musalman Yousaf’s first double ton after a long while. The way I look at it, on a flat batting pitch, the real credit and match winners are our bowlers. In any case, its just bl**dy 500 bucks. Such miserly MOM awards. Hadd hai yaar
Inzi’s post game speech is so ratafied. “The boys did well. Everyone did hard work. We continue hardwork and we win. Insha allah. Salamo alaikum. Alhamdulliah. Allah o Akbar”
Multan bhool gaiy kia? I think the win at multan was more important than this one because here we had already won the series, whereas at Multan...
Sincerely,
Captain Lota
On our next win (insha’allah) you will forget to mention another ‘memorable win’ like you did with Multan?
what a game and series for Pakistan. Amazing performence by Shoaib…his bowling and batting…Pakistan Zindabad ![]()
khushi mein meri yaadash kamzor ho gayi!! banglore, jamaica, multan, Lahore!!!
correction needs to be made where it is needed, not in some *chotha mahalla
Anyways… what a beautiful victory.
The towering figure of Inzamam, i cant remember anyone since Imran Khan commanding such a tremendous amount of respect from pakistanis and non pakistanis alike. David Lyod was talking about the backbone of the team and he was dead right. Cant wait for India.
ain’t alone brother… the first ball i saw was kaneria first wicket today… and then i kept watching
aur wickets girti gayi … wat a dream victory for the team..
MashaAllah, the team come a long way… we truly deserved the win today. The celebrations by the players were soo touchy… it was like they knew all along that they could turn the match around..
The best celebration was Kaneria’s when he was so excited that he fell down… Kya scene tha… Wat a bowler he is … he took the best wickets today…
Shoaib Akhtar… a total class act. The furious bowling spells, missing since Ws departure are back. The use of slow bowl did wonders for him… he has shown his cricket IQ by trapping the batsmen.
Congrats to all here at GS … It was a fantastic experience following the game with you all every night until lunch break. This was my first time here and I truly truly loved it… The funny one-liners during the games… will be missed until One dayers…
Kudos to Fantasy League organizers too… It adds so much to the fun.
Pakistan Zindabad ![]()
Congratulations everyone! What a great victory!
Umpire Darrell Hair seems to have a personal vendetta against Danish eversince the West Indies tour.
Hair and Harper are both racist umpires.
Congarts to all for such a good performance by pakistan.no one was expecting them to thrash england like this.goes to show england's celebrations of replacing australia at the top were a bit premature.
Congrats To all my Pakistani Friends Here on KK and also elsewhere, It was a Comphrensive Win, professionally planned and executed, and the team work actually worked like a well oiled machine, every one had their work cut out, and delivered on the cue, Congrats again.
Rahi MOM, I personally believe Moyo was the perfect choice, reading certain comments I got the feeling people would rather have had the Bowlers Get the MOM, Individually or Jointly, well dont forget the fact of MoYo's knock of 223 is what gave the Bowlers that extra confidence, and with a first inning lead of 347 it was always going to be a different mind game with Akhters Aggresiveness, and Kanerias ploy of bowling over the wicket.
Bottom line MOM rightly rewarded!!!!!
Aejaz
yo any one got the highlights for the last day
congratulations guys!
Pakistan mara gora ko! doubel win I think for each match because umpire one way fraud!
also one more thing - next trip when Pakistan play India, 3 people are baned from team - Inzy, Shoab and Kaneria. mIf possible also ban Butt, Akmal and Moyo guy. all other people welcome.
Damn you Shoaib Akhtar and Kaneria.... I went to sleep after lunch, woke up 2 hours later but didn't bother putting the match on and went back to sleep. Damn!!!!!!!!!!
ahhhhh.....I am feeling so bad right now for missing all the action........I was not feeling well and therefore went to bed at lunch..it was already 2 am on east coast by then.......but i knew that we are going to win the match.....Englishmen were under huge pressure....but what a win.....simply unbelievable…I am so proud of this Pakistani team…..It is always good to win but it is more satisfying to see your team winning comprehensively and inflicting an embarrassing defeat on your opponents.
To bhai logo, Englishmen ka borya bistar to goal ho gaya…Ayaae thay World Champion bannay aur ban gayay Ulloo kay patthay…..Gadhay kahieen kay….now we can value the success of Australian team in all sort of different conditions…Australians are the true world champions who have won everywhere in the world…..yeh Englishmen to duffer hein duffer…..hey but there is a sigh of relief for English team too…their next tour is to India and it would be a good chance for them to improve their record…:)
Some selected passages from Cricinfo....
Andrew McGlashan writes:
“A breathtaking afternoon was completed with exceptional efficiency when Udal and Matthew Hoggard fell in two balls. The end came so quickly that the new ball, set up to be the deciding factor as to whether Pakistan would force the win, wasn't even required. It was a performance that would have done Wasim Akram and Waqar Younis - two masters of the batting collapse - proud and the final wicket, Hoggard bamboozled by another googly, was a fitting end.”
Anrew Miller writes:
“For four days at Multan England showed what an inspired and confident team can achieve in adverse conditions, as they chivvied, chased and hustled a talented Pakistani side into a corner. Alas, they forgot Imran Khan's old World Cup adage about cornered tigers, and allowed themselves to be mauled as they got too cute on the final day. But no doubt, with a refreshed mindset and a cleaned slate, they can scale the heights once again. For the moment, though, they can only lick their wounds.”
Osman Samiuddin writes:
“Both circumstances, with this result, now change irrevocably. Where England go from here is uncertain but for Pakistan, as Bob Woolmer admitted afterwards, this is a milestone result. In light of the magical nature of both wins - conjured as if from nothing but the dust and smog that envelops Multan and Lahore - and the identity of the opponent, it is tempting to imagine that the mercurial Pakistan of the late 80s and early 90s is back. Are they?”