Pakistan V England 3rd Test Match, Lahore

Re: Pakistan V England 3rd Test Match, Lahore

You guys are so freaking ignorants. No need to argue with the walls.

Coolbreeze, well said. I'm really happy for Shoaib. He has truely played for Pakistan.

Except for the fact that even before this series his record as a player was outstanding. His religion is his personal business and should not affect his position in the team. Danish is not even a muslim that doesnt mean I dont value his contribution to the team. Shoaib was always a great bowler and whatever he does outside of cricket field should not bother anyone else.

Thanks to comments from people who criticised him that he has pulled himself together. No one doubted his bowling ability. It was his behaviour and lack of commitment, both of which he has now addressed. So no one has egg on their faces, a reformed Shoaib is what Pakistan needed not the old one and we have got the reformed one now. Being out of the team and limelight worked. so :k:

What an impact Shoaib’s slower balls have had in this series :eek:

Baba Udal using all the experience gained during a brazlion years in county cricket to fend off Shoaib.

well said ehsan bhai

His only problem befoere this series was his fitness which is very improved. Other then that was just personality clashes with Inzamam who then made up that cimmitment issue and Shoaib also proved by the board provided docs that he was genuinly injured and not faking an injury.

:salute::salute:

LM you are right, religion is a personal business and I am least bothered about it.
But I was pointing out the change that he had shown. He was a great bowler from DAY1, but the commitment lacked on a number of times. But now what we are seeing is something really new for some time now.

This has to be a new Shoaib. and I must say that I am his fan again, the way he batted, the way he bowled and the way he showed his dedication in the field is :salute: :mudhosh:

Shoaib and Pakistan team :salute: :clap:

nooooooooooooo not Sami :smack:, however he has bowled well “today”

Pie thrower is in now :( .

Salam. Anyone got a link for a stream?

Fitness was as big an issue as lack of commitment and faking injury. The old Shoaib used to play for himself, this one plays for Pakistan. More power to him.

Rana Naved aur Sami kiya soney aaye hain ? I remember long time ago I was watching an Umar Sharif show and he was talking about the state of old Pakistan hockey team and he said the commentry goes something like this

Sami Ullah sey Kalim Ullah, Kalim Ullah sey Sami Ulla, Sami Ullah sey Kaleem Ullah, baki team chai pee rahi hai aur GOAL.

Same kinda crap seems to be happening here. Shoaib and Kaneria carry most of the work load. Rana shines every now and then and Sami just shows up so we can have 11 men on the filed.

Sami strikes

Udal gone :hula:

one more down babay :dhimpak:

Pie thrower takes a wicket.

sami strikes yes yes

:bhangra: sami :hehe: