Pakistan V England 3rd Test Match, Lahore

Re: Pakistan V England 3rd Test Match, Lahore

Ansoo how do you create stream through your TV, please provide me with the info. I maybe able to provide opportunity for other people during one dayers.

Please send me instructions. Thanks

Its really great to see that almost all the prediction of yesterday proved wrong… But i feel gr8 that i said some good words and they proved too correct to be true… And icing on the cake is that other two supporting players did much more than anybody’s expectation… Contributions of Kamran Akmal really deserve extra mentioning…

Hope to see them continue doing their good work well… Good Luck to them.

Stunning stuff, our test team has really come around

Today's day was absolutely fabulous! What a performance by Muhammad Yousuf and Kamran Akmal!

:Salute:

Mashallah, Subhanallah whata wonderful performance :clap: 446/5, just lost one wicket on day 3, two centuries :k:

Very exciting and interesting day, tomorrow will be even more exciting and interesting!

:salute: to Yousuf, Shoaib Akhtar and Kamran Akmal!

:jhanda: Wow…Shoaib Akhtar…hmmmmmmm…wow… :jhanda:

Retiring not hurt isn’t going to happen. I guess it’s theoretically possible, but I haven’t seen a single instance of a batsman retiring “not hurt” in a Test. It’s just not done.

Mashallah…I hope Pakistan can get a lead of another 100 tomorrow like someone above said then I think we will be totally safe. I know we are in a very strong position but with the Pakistani team you never know…but Allah Na karey and Inshallah this series win will be the begining of greater things to come for this young and dedicated team.

:jhanda: Akhtar, Yousef, Kamran…well done! :jhanda:

let the big guy rest .. even if the batting collapses, let him get his rest for the 2nd inning (if its needed) ..

Batsmen, for whatever reason, have the choice of leaving (kinda like a self out) with the condition that they will not be allowed back in that innings. Thats what i meant by retired not hurt. Its been practiced often.

Sincerely,
Captain Lota

Lead of 300 runs before lunch. Game is ours, homies.

Interesting. I don’t follow test cricket all that closely. Is there a recent test match where I can see a batsman retire not hurt. I am sure it will show up in the score card (from CricInfo maybe).

Lead of 300 before lunch will be kind of hard to achieve. Lunch will be long due to prayers anyway so we need to score as quickly as possible to get as big a lead as we can. The first session is 2 hours, let's say England maintains a decent over rate they will bowl around 13 over per hour give or a take a couple so basically around 25-26 over for our batsmen before lunch. To achieve a lead of 300 we will need to score at around 6 an over. Not impossible but I am not sure our batsmen would like to take the chances. After Yousuf and Akmal we only have Inzamam who can hit some lusty blows and his fitness is not confirm. It was reported he would bat only "if needed" after that it's the tail. Rana can maybe hit a few, Sami can block a lot better then he can hit and Kaneria is as useless as Walsh. So I think Pakistan will try to score quick but not as quick as to get a lead of 300 by lunch.

Captain Lota, what you said if possible but it is not practiced often. How many batsmen at test level would just up and leave in the middle of their innings ? A case here or there is one thing but is not a usual occurance.

Plus, Yousuf will want his third double hundred, and rightly so. He has worked hard.

I think we should try to play for around 2 sessions... Then we will have 4 sessions to bowl England out... and that is enough in my view .. or add couple of overs before tea to take quick wicket or 2.
So if our bowlers carry on the way they bowled in 2nd innings of England in last 2 games than we will be in a good position to win the match. Insallah.
So i don;t think we need to up the pace of the game.. They r doing just fine.. and they should keep scoring in their natural style.

I know it’s within the rules, but I don’t remember anyone ever doing it except in practice matches.

450 up :dhimpak:

Plunket's over milked for 9 runs
Pak 455/5 now

Lead by 167 runs

we need that 200 from Yousuf