Pakistan V England - 2nd Test Match At Manchester

Re: Pakistan V England - 2nd Test Match At Manchester

Whats with the wicket or Pakistan's bowling has turned into "balling"?

Lunch - Day 2

Eng 427/5

Match is heading towards a draw... :D

From where i see it...Pak is looking forward to a innings defeat if England score above 570...and looking them play...570 is on the cards

England finally declared 589-8

Pakistan should look to play normal game here..try to reach 390 and the match is saved...there are no demons in the pitch...but having Hafeez means a hint of swing and England gets a wicket

With 0 more runs, Hafeez will be at 110.

So one thing for sure, England cannot lose this game. And its too early to say it'll be a draw but for that Pakistan has to bat as good as England did. And they must take all the sweet time for that. so if by mid 4th day they get summed up with 425+ runs, it should be fine to have a draw.
But for that it should be a simple rule for Pakistani team, "Every batsman must score." Instead of looking towards Misbah to save them again.

As usual a hint of swing on a phata wicket and hafeez is gone...

He shoukd be gone out of team for good...khud hi sharam ker laynee chahiyee but i guess he have Afridi Syndrome.

Very ordinary stuff from Pakistan...

They fielded poorly and now they are batting if there are demons of all sorts in the wicket...

Sorry state of affairs...

53 / 4 , thats a disgusting start. I wonder what will happen with morning moisture tomorrow !

Stumps - Day 2

Pak 57/4...wonderful on a flat track :D

Just a funny question...if Misbah has to bat in the end then why a night watchman and why not a 2nd night watchman...lol

I wonder if the COAs is going to call now or Najam Sethi and Sheharyar Khan are going to be abused as hell???

Haven't you heard of the One Night watchman Limit Rule?

How one knows whether the player is night watchman or day watchman... lol

jis ko raat meN dikhtaa ho vo 'night watchman' hai aur jis ko din meN dikhtaa ho vo 'day watchman' hai...watchman bole to 'ghaRiyaal' yaa phir 'ghaRii-saaz'! :)

disgusting performance... pathetic pathetic bowling.

bowling short and not in right spots especially by yasir. our fast bowlers are not exceptional anyway except aamir but he is off color.yes few catches dropped but other than first 30 min, aamir never looked threatening

and then our batting is beyond patheticism

anyway, uncle ehsan will come and yell at me but the shear lack of consistency is what has finished cricket in pakistan. let me repeat again, more than england batsmen, pakistani bowlers helped them score so many runs because our bowlers were not consistent at alll. they were not focusing on the game and that aspect is the most disappointing one

When you bowl on the first day and you have your fast bowler bowling and you give him 3 slips instead of four and the guy who scored 105 would have gone under 10 had there been a 4th slip and than butter finger younis and a few others drop catches why blame the bowlers.

yes Yasir failed so lets take him apart after all he was the fastest to 81 wickets in history but one off day lets kill him.

well I already said that uncle ehsan will now yell at me....................

but i am not discounting yasir's previous performances at all...but if someone bowls bad 60 overs then one has to at least point out that he was not up to mark. and yes, it happens and i accept it. everyone has few bad days in office. I am not saying he is a bad bowler by any means. he is the best we have

3 or 4 slips, well, what if we had 4 slips and the catch went through 5th slip. I mean these things happen but retrospectively our bowlers simply did not bowl many good wicket taking deliveries. they were too short and were not attacking stumps enough and i see this lack of concentration. just look at woakes

and oh well, how many times have we seen that after one good performance, we lost the concentration. under my watch, no one would dare doing that but oh well...........

Mein fair wee agla match Birmingham dekhen jawan ga, ker loh joh karna wey. :snooty:

sarkar, you should have a Gupshup/KK shirt on and I swear I will root for you :slight_smile: …challo issie bahany and indirectly i will root for pakistan as well … unless you are rooting for your mahan inglistan!

waisay sair jee, forget birmingham…lets handle old trafford first. national pride is at stake janab. we did so many push ups and salutes at lords that if we lose this test match in 3 days, those push ups would become galay kee hadiee.

This game is gone as far as Pakistan is concerned. This was always my big worry that England will bat first and post a huge total.

Batting first is an advantage in tests if you can score 400+/- (even 350 is not a bad total)

However it is not uncommon to see completely different results in successive matches of a test series. I have seen that happen in Ashes too. One game you win by 8 or 10 wickets and the next u lose by an innings!

Follow-on looms for Pakistan

The equation is simple. Can Pakistan bat for 2.5 days to say the game? highly unlikely.

1-1 with two games to play