Re: Pakistan V England 2nd ODI
Always knew he had better technique than Yassir
or Hafeez or Afridi
Don't let pyare Waleed read that!
This game is England XI v/s Emad & Sarfraz.
Kya ye khula tazzad nahi… ![]()
England 2 up in a 5-match series…
Looks like I am run out of analysing & criticizing but a suggestion:
Pakistan players should be paid by per run/catch/wicket and not by the central contract…
dekha Hafeez hota toh score 350 tuk ho jana tha. ![]()
Did I read tuk?
Is that you, Misbah?
Why can't they leave out malik and let Nawaz play..........shoaib malik is no good, a spent horse, always looks exhausted, bad body language, no variety in his spins anymore.
Sharjeel is no good, just a tuller like Afridi, he can't play off the wicket, just a leg-side slogger, England knew that before the match and they got him.
Azhar Ali pathetic batting as always, and a mediocre captain. This dude doesn't even deserve to be in a team, just look at their morale and body language, as if they know they can't win ODIs........
I'm rooting for England. It's pathetic how poor the batting, fielding and bowling is from Pak side. Truly pathetic
now that is an awesome suggestion!
don’t worry aglay match tak knee injury thek hojaigi and he will come and make his usual 1-9 runs and be done.
Mohammad Hafeez ruled out of tour with calf strain | Cricket | ESPN Cricinfo
Oh what a loss - not. :rotfl:
He could have made a better excuse.
it usually takes a gigantic effort to post a challenging total ( not the case when Indians are bowling) when a team have lots its top three for two runs. we went out the match that very moment... out of these three dismissals, Sami's i didn't get it... just because it was referred the umpire turned down the field umpire decision.. it was very confusing, no evidence on hot spot... ground umpire didn't agree with the bowler... no deflection of the ball... and yet just on the doubt... third umpire gave him out...
Sharjeel Khan... this is he all about... he is 1 inning and 10 inning zero player.. get rid of him..
Azhar... in next three games either score or retire..
... out of these three dismissals, Sami's i didn't get it... just because it was referred the umpire turned down the field umpire decision.. it was very confusing, no evidence on hot spot... ground umpire didn't agree with the bowler... no deflection of the ball... and yet just on the doubt... third umpire gave him out...
If it happened the way you described, it appears the rules were not followed. Whatever happen to decision on ground stands.
Another reason to have more diversity in umpiring. But when the Pakistanis Indians Bangladeshis and Sri Lankans criticize each other and cede superiority to the western umpires, you will get such decisions.
Granted, due to less experience, the umps from south Asia may make more mistakes in the beginning. But this system survives onky because the Commonwealth subservience to the powers that be.
If it happened the way you described, it appears the rules were not followed. Whatever happen to decision on ground stands.
Another reason to have more diversity in umpiring. But when the Pakistanis Indians Bangladeshis and Sri Lankans criticize each other and cede superiority to the western umpires, you will get such decisions.
Granted, due to less experience, the umps from south Asia may make more mistakes in the beginning. But this system survives onky because the Commonwealth subservience to the powers that be.
I am sure you meant to phrase this as a question thusly -
What happened to the rule "decision made by umpire on the field stands"?
I have witnessing biasness from western/australian umpires and a few desi umpires...
But Question is how to over come this? India wants to either stand alone or with Australia and England...with lack of unity...nothing will happen..
I have witnessing biasness from western/australian umpires and a few desi umpires...
But Question is how to over come this? India wants to either stand alone or with Australia and England...with lack of unity...nothing will happen..
I don't get why India wants to be with Australia and England. The bias from Western umps is beyond obvious.
The only person who disagrees is Phoenixdesi
Well played Pakistan ![]()
Hi, thanks. Where is the right thread? A lot has changed during my long absence.
Thats why absence is forbidden. See good things happen only when you stay ![]()
Here is the thread for current tour:
https://gupshup.org/forum/entertainment/cricket-and-other-sports/16669888-pakistan-tour-of-england
Excellent performance by the Pakistani batsman but unfortelately they lost the game in the end by 12 runs it was a great chase by the batsman...