Re: Pakistan V England - 1st Test match At Lords
well, we need to make sure no big partnerships
t
We just need to make sure we get them all out for one run less than required to draw.
well, we need to make sure no big partnerships
t
We just need to make sure we get them all out for one run less than required to draw.
Just read the last page of the thread. Pakistan wins!
Congratulations! Wow.
H/L Day 4
http://mycrickethighlights.com/england-vs-pakistan-1st-test-match-day-4-july-17-2016/
Es thread se halki halki jalnay ki smell aa rhi hai. Kisi na push-up aur salute ka zikar nae kea :D
Moeen Ali's reckless dismissal was a classic example of brain-fade; awful judgement going down the pitch to Yasir when your side is already 5 wickets down for not many and in a spot of bother. Wonder what Cook said to him in the dressing room.
Es thread se halki halki jalnay ki smell aa rhi hai. Kisi na push-up aur salute ka zikar nae kea :D
That was a unique celebration. I would however not repeat it in every game. Predictability can become monotonous..
http://www.espncricinfo.com/db/PICTURES/CMS/247500/247557.jpg
http://www.espncricinfo.com/england-v-pakistan-2016/content/story/1035935.html?CMP=chrome
Wonder what Cook said to him in the dressing room.
Cook is said to have given Moeen Ali a dressing down.
Till when they are going to allow Yasir Shah to bowl???
If iam not wrong Pak may play Australia at year end...will they let him be there? And not get him banned for his actions...
The problem is usu. with off spinners and with doosra
No leg spinner has yet been reported for suspect action. I don't see there ever being a Q mark over Yasir's action. He does however need to make sure that he doesn't do anything silly or take meds without consulting the team doctor. Yasir was recently banned for three months for anti-doping breach.
The problem is usu. with off spinners and with doosra
No leg spinner has yet been reported for suspect action. I don't see there ever being a Q mark over Yasir's action. He does however need to make sure that he dosen't do anything silly or take meds without consulting the team doctor. Yasir was recently banned for three months for anti-doping breach.
Good thanks
i dont really like wahab riaz but he bowled spell of the year..those 24 deliveries were so good.....sooooooooooo good
reverse swing, cutting away, cutting in, short pitch, ... so unlucky not to get any wicket in those 24 balls
can anyone plese upload a summary of that spellll
Good thanks
As opposed to bad thanks?
Thanks ![]()
Winning in first test shouldnt mean Pakistan doesnt make any changes as per the theory of "winning combination". The top batting order has been suffering immensely. Hafeez has failed in all 5 innings (his 40 had a dropped catch in first inning). Plus Anderson will be back in 2nd test so i can almost guarantee hafeez would struggle badly.
Now what are the other choices? And will they work? I'm not so sure. But we do need some change for sure.
Babar Azam (I believe he's playing for Pakistan A in England) is the obvious choice imo.
I think they will now persist with Rahat. Had he failed in the second innings, I would have dropped him in favour of a right arm seamer (Sohail or Imran) not least for having variety in pace attack
i dont really like wahab riaz but he bowled spell of the year..those 24 deliveries were so good.....sooooooooooo good
reverse swing, cutting away, cutting in, short pitch, ... so unlucky not to get any wicket in those 24 balls
can anyone plese upload a summary of that spellll
Wahab didn't bowl badly, just a touch unlucky imo. Needs to be more consistent with his line and length and cut out the loose deliveries
I will persist with him because he has pace and gives variety to this attack. The pressure he puts on the batsmen sometimes enables others to take wickets from the other end. It is a team game.
Although he scored a duck in both innings, he is capable of scoring some much needed useful runs down the order
Mashallah wonderful win for Pakistan. Much needed I must say. Overall good performance by the unit but this was perhaps the best batting wicket for the tour. Following games will have bowling friendly wickets with England’s Anderson back. Lets see how our batsmen coup up with that.