Pakistan V Australia - 2nd T/20

Re: Pakistan V Australia - 2nd T/20

sir jee tussi hun desi ghol vekhaya karo...

if you understand this punjabi, hats off to you!

india pak T20 world cup match kay layee bacha kay rahko janab!

Kaikoo kaali peeli waste karnay kaa?

abiee tum kai ko frustrated juru kay mafiq bolta hai uncle?

Bas aisaaeech! Juru yani?

ghar wali! wifieee! biwi!

no wife no life!

Oh joroo! I say pataato you say potayto

Joroo idhareech hai. She is surfing the interwebs!

Good luck in the match!!

WOAHHHHHHHHHH!!! I just watched the highlights...this morning I only watched Pak batting and then had to go to work...when I came home..someone was sooo excited at home so I decided to watch the highlights...

WHAT A MATCH!!!! Completely edge of the seat, heart pounding total paisa wasool match...the most exciting I have seen in a long time.....well done Pakistan!!!

Have not followed the thread but just wanted to add... DILL DILL PAKISTAAAN!!!! hahha.. love the super over concept....

Pakistan usually give away too many extras whether it is one-day or T20 cricket. Yesterday they conceded just a single leg-bye - leg byes are not a bowler or keeper's fault - in the Australian innings!

The fact Pakistan showed such great discipline while bowling and fielding should be applauded.

Gul did send down a wide in super over, however he bowled an excellent over keeping it full and straight, not giving batsmen anything to hit. the 4 by Warner was a lucky one

Full match highlights in one part

Pakistan Vs Australia 2nd T20 Full Match Highlights Dubai (7/9/2012) HD - YouTube

Yasir Arafat deserves a special mention for his superb fielding

He came on as a sub for Saeed Ajmal (a great bowler but a bad fielder) in the 19th over and turned the match with a direct hit run out, catch and saved few runs when Aussies could easily have scored more.

I still fail to understand why Bailey asked Cummins rather than Starc (conceded just 17 runs off his 4 overs and was their best bowler in the ODIs too) to bowl the super over?

He made vital contributions with his fielding. Well pointed out...He was the super sub! And I wont be surprised to see him playing the next game btw.

Read it on FB:

Cricket version of 'Bend it like Beckham' is ' Spin it like Ajmal '

Did not realize Pakistan won the T20 series. Just saw the score in crick espn. Looks like a nail biter. Congrats!

Oh yeahh..he was great!!! That direct hit was awesome!

:jhanda:

sub ko mubarak ho. I only was able to catch the Super over but man … :k:

and this guy Daniel christian… is he a super man or what. Everyone is talking about his catch…

look at his another save. That shot has 4 written all over it but..

and then that catch. Hear commentator saying “that might be out …no that has cleared…oh…”

In all the excitement forgot about this brilliant fielder, he is like Jonty Rhodes!!!

Naah he reminds me more of our own athletic Inzi. :hehe: