Misbah doesn’t know how to protect the tail, heck he doesn’t know how to protect his own career ![]()
Re: Pakistan v Australia 1st Test Melbourne , Dec 26-30
even if they dont ..... kamran is still capable of staying on the wicket and eat time lead and time ... he always try to keep hitting ... no matter what ..
and Misbah is proving to be more stupid than any one else ... he dont know how to score..he dont know how to save tail when he only have to get 30 od runs .... he really dont know what to do ..
Misbah is still not scoring .... I mean NOW is the time to score ..... hit out ... freaking hit out. Not that he is not capable of doing ..he is just not doing
^ These idiots can't bat on a good batting track, what r they going to do on the rest of the matches...
Aussies should call off the series and send Pakistan back to learn some batting...
yeh dono bhayon ko jaldee kiss baat kee hai... really.. dont they have any nerve to play like a test is suppose to be played... I dont think Umer Akmal will be able to prolong his career in this fashion, a quick fire fifty odd runs and then he gets out cheaply....
Umar scored century on debut and is still scoring decently, no need to jump the gun on him. Kamran was stupid to play that shot, its good to attack the bowlers but you still got to judge good and bad balls.
Guys, how many times do I have to repeat myself.... there will be NO FOLLOW ON regardless of whether Pakistan gets to 254 or not. Ponting always likes to bat a second time and then set a target.
Most likely he will not enforce follow-on, you are right about that.
Umar scored century on debut and is still scoring decently, no need to jump the gun on him. Kamran was stupid to play that shot, its good to attack the bowlers but you still got to judge good and bad balls.
Captain bhai... but he is overly agressive,, he could hve turned his decent scores into big hundred, he had a big chance both in NZ and Aus.. but he is not captalizing his full talent.
Commentators r constantly saying that Aus will not enforce the follow on. Waits to be seen.
Captain bhai... but he is overly agressive,, he could hve turned his decent scores into big hundred, he had a big chance both in NZ and Aus.. but he is not captalizing his full talent.
He is aggressive and he is still scoring decently, though for a good test batsman you should be able to stay for a full day on crease I am sure he will learn that and change, if he doesn't learn then I am sure he will be playing musical chair with other contenders for the seat.
Saeed Ajmal is unable to face medium pacers, though he is a tailender but even a street-cricket can pull a few short balls.
Ponting has a defensive field set. I dont think he will bat again ... he will enforce follow on I think
Congrats to Misbah for his 50!
Oh God, let this be the end of Misbah's bad form.. .he is a good batsman we badly need....
Just 5 runs remaining ... GOD take us over the follow on line .... it will be a victory within ... aisa lagey ka k ponting nai BHEEK nahee dee instead we earned it :)
Funny Cricinfo commentary:
94.5 Johnson to Saeed Ajmal, no run, a bouncer and Misbah ducks under it.
another one:
95.2 Hauritz to Saeed Ajmal, no run, straighter one and Misbah defends to the off side.
Ponting tempting Misbah with spinner..
Why did Saeed/Misbah take single on last ball? ![]()
Okay, so it was Misbah who wanted to keep the strike… phew
Chalo Shukar haey Misbah jaag gaya....