Pakistan team bus attacked

Re: Pakistan team bus attacked

Shatrudhan Sinha …:nono4:

Yes I am from Steel City Jampot where 3rd ODI will be played…Damn I am here !!! Have not been there for almost 3 years now. :frowning:

I know yarr…i was just kidding…

I suggest every one to just shutup on this thread untill the whole pciture is clear enough
to comment. There are hardly any 2nd reporting of the incident. Although I suspect it is true and should be seen in the light of an attack on the tourist bus station srinagar-muzafarabad highway.
Man with a Plan, you are new on the board so try to lay low and spare us your witty comments as yet, or else I’l kick your butt all the way back to point zero. :mad::k:

Ha ha ha !!! Great Wit…

Shivangi,…=> SHUT UP

Stone-hurling incident, poor arrangements

spoil mood in Pak camp

From Waheed Khan

JAMSHEDPUR: Pakistan captain Inzamam-ul-Haq and his teammates got quite a shock on Wednesday soon after reaching Ranchi when an unidentified person, from a big crowd which gathered near the airport, hurled a stone at the Pakistan team bus that narrowly missed the skipper.

According to Pakistan manager Saleem Altaf the stone just missed Inzamam who was sitting near the window as the bus came out of the airport complex in Ranchi. "The stone thrown by a miscreant shattered the window as well as the mood of the team," Altaf said.

"We were scheduled to have a nets session on Thursday in preparation for the third One-day International in Jamshedpur on Saturday. But after this incident Inzamam suggested we cancel the nets and allow the boys to take complete rest for the day," he said.

There is no airport at Jamshedpur, which is some 135 kilometres from Ranchi, the capital city of Jharkhand state where the match is being held. So the teams landed at the Ranchi Airport around 3.30pm with some media personnel also on the same flight and then were taken by buses to Jamshedpur which is about three hours away from the airport.

"The incident has shaken us because so far the boys were very relaxed having received a lot of love and affection and hospitality in India. Someone threw the stone from a big crowd that had gathered outside the airport to catch a glance of the two teams. I don’t know if the police managed to arrest him or what. But the incident is something we have to put behind us and will concentrate on the next match," Altaf said.

The stone throwing incident sort of annoyed the Pakistan players who were already unhappy with the travelling arrangements made for the one-day series. On Wednesday morning when they and the Indian players reached the small airport lounge at Vishakapatnam for departure to Ranchi, the lounge was already full and there were no seats for them.

The players stood around for half an hour as the special flight which was to take them from Vishakapatnam to Ranchi had not arrived and one could see the look of frusration on the faces of many of the players who have already been upset with the
one-day itinerary and the extensive travelling schedule going with it.

Last year, when the Indian team toured Pakistan for three Tests and five One-day Interanationals, they travelled the length and breadth of the country without a single untoward incident taking place.

The stone throwing incident came as a surprise since there was heavy security in and around the airport for both teams, given that Jharkhand is supposed to be an area replete with naxalites.

However, when the Pakistan and Indian teams reached Jamshedpur late in the eveing there were small crowds of youngsters and people gathered in this small town to greet the players with loud cheers and clapping as the town also is abuzz with talk about the forthcoming match with the organizers guaranteed a fullhouse.

this is really sad that no1 in the government or pcb has released a statment, sad to say but its only cuz that dictator is going there! had this happened in pakistan at the very time the indiands would have demanded a chartered flight back to india! this is bull****!

Don’t call Inzi a dictator!!:mad:

A sad incident.

However, it is F&B's state, so what else can you expect. :)

hmm Raindance you are changing your impression which i had in mind before. May be i was wrong. Sensible comment, keep it up.:k:

Awwww..you needed a second source. Here you go, now go get the ****er who did tha and issue and apology to the pakistan team. http://usa.cricinfo.com/link_to_database/ARCHIVE/CRICKET_NEWS/2005/APR/224353_INDPAK2004-05_07APR2005.html

It was one stupid guy. Why are you all blaming it on the whole state/country?

It's not about 'one stupid guy' but the lack of security India is providing to Pakistani Team. Imagine, it could have been a gun shot. When Indian team visits Pakistan, they ask for Presidential Security and when we visit their villages, they can't even protect us from stone throwers? Indians are such farts when it comes to reciprocating the honor.

Again, it's not the guy who should be apologizing, but the Indian govt should issue a written apology and provide an action item list of corrective measures.

and u r not worth a enough to answer it:D

pahle apna girewaan dekho then say shut up to me

-------------x-----------
Tks Kaleem bro,

I guess like Inzimam related this incident to their overall tour dissatisfaction, Security issue will head the list among other issues.

From my personal point of view I consider this a true ‘Symbolic gesture’ to Pakistan and its team ‘You are not Welcome to India, so don’t feel so comfortable’

It’s true in a sense that welcome scenes on arrival at the airports or ceremonies
Are more cosmetic & media fillers than any thing else.

Having said that I don’t wish to take away any genuine sentiments from many Indians that I’m friends with and few of them are here on KK forum.

These things happen, and like Inzimam feels that it’s all in the past and we all must look ahead for better and pleaseant things to happen. (like a win in ODI :mad: )

After all Pakistan came out on top with their homely hospitality despite a ‘terrorist turmoil’ in the country at that time. In fact under the circumstances Pakistan has proved it self a nation of syncronised harmony when its needed the most.

Majority of Pakistanis fully support The President & The Prime Minister of the country and Indians should mind their own business as far as President Musharaf is concerned.

From cricket’s point of view, this tour has been nothing short of an exciting and thrilling fiesta of some fine cricket.
Our expectations of our Team performance are on par to the pre-tour speculations so far.

I kept saying this and I would certainly repeat it again that Indian team despite their successful tour of Australia are facing a depleted Pakistani team with some new budding talents and probable.

All I can say to India is - Thank You for providing us a ‘Training & testing base’ and fierce competition, which we could not have expected from any other cricket team.

Kakay yaar,tang na ker waisay he bohat tension hai meray ko, Thanks n e way ,Praa :k:

:mad3:
who did that whooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo:mad3:
stupid indiannnnnnnnnnnnnnssssssssss:mad3:

absolutely pathetic

i say call off the tour, waise bhi stadium main bhi bari mar lagni hai

btw boy where in gwalior you are from?

im not callin inzi a dictator i wish he was in the dressing room but unfortunately he is not im saying the pcb patron, tyrant, mush! at least his gov should issue a statement make a peep or something, only because he is going no1 is saying n e thing and our team is under attack and not safe! i like some1 post here who said u r not safe or welcome here and that is so true!

-------------x----------------
Is this what you call your ‘Daddy’ jazba_pk ? , go easy bro or use ‘Political’ forum for such jerk offs , :mad: