Pakistan needs me says Musharraf

Re: Pakistan needs me says Musharraf

Lol - I think Its a shame we don't have any other politicians other then Benazir and Nawaz, i mean how much did we progress under these aristocrats in the past?

Actually this TIND and BB and Atlaf is gift of Marshal laws!!!

If we had gone through the political process, these people might have been history by now.

For Instance, 1996 Election, Tind never won on performance of BB, i mean BB's voter never voted for her, in result TIND was in the premier, and People of Pakistan was not Happy with Tind's performance either, so that was the time when a new leadership ( more concerned to people) might have emerged from the people, but thanks to MUSHY, he poked his nose and now one side he is licking the feets of Altaf and MMA and on other side begging BB to let him stay in Power.

I don’t think we need his opposition, do you? So who would you rather have? BB? Nawaz Sharif? Laloo Imran Khan that’ll get ousted out of office as soon as they can get his illegitmate kids on Pakistani television?

Oh no wait. MQM’s Altaf Bhai, who doesn’t even think Pakistan should have been made in the first place? :hehe:

When musharaf gets re"elected" what do you think his priorities will be?

^^
1) Create another Lota league to get re-"elected" for another term.
2) Create Chaos in a country by creating 9 March and 12 May situation.
3) Bomb innocents in Tribal area and sign peace pack with SHAR-PASAND elements, in order to send message to USA that only he can control them.

:rotfl: his weed smoking habits are becoming clearer now.

All the looters loot Pakistan “in the best interest of nation”, oh qaum ke rakhawalon qoum se to poochh lo qoum ko kia chahiye :smack:

Re: Musharraf seeks another term for the sake of Pakistan

^ Imran Khan. Western Educated, enf accomplishments (such as Cancer Hospital), tiral of MQM (Banned MQM from Canada as a terrorist org) ....

Musharraf's time. First time ever 30+ years development is in progress (gowader port), gov't policies include make everything online (hence less ppl handling information, less corruption) and tax breaks on IT etc). Yes, I know some are not fully implemented yet but structures are there and they are on the right path.

Irrelevent point but you live in a GLOBAL VILLAGE (look up this term) and you have to deal with every1, including the current super power. Its all about give and take. World politics is not as simple (or clean) as you wish it to be.

Did you see recent CAPITAL TALK show on Geo? Musharraf went over to Indian Prime minister and shook his hand, in front of the world (dispite the oppotion internally) and then Indian Prime Minister came and made a nice speech in Lahore (eliminating concepts such as india doens't accept Pakistan). Pak-Bharat dosti started, trains start going, planes etc. Economical trades are being established. Former Foreigh Minister from India came to a Paki talk show ... it was unthinkable before Musharraf. (p.s: youtube the video, its there)

Plz provide at least SOME soft evidence (concerete evidence preffered)

We would be in the same corrupted diplomatic cycle as before. For all else fails, Musharraf made degree a REQUIREMENT for politicians? Gave rights to women ... READ the budget speech , it just may increase your knowledge.

Musharraf is not virgin ... errr... an angel - but he is certainly better than a lot of people that been thorugh these seats. When is the last time you ever heraed a dictator decision overthrown by Juridicial system and he accepted it without any resistance?

bahhh .... don't have to write all these things properly or answer your other post.

All I am saying is : He has done some good, he has done some bad. Despite all that - He is currently our leader. Support him in the things he is doing right and discourage him what he is doing wrong! and use this opportunity to setup a good system - so when he leaves educated people can take charge!

Aap sahi kahtay hain … Musharraf is a joker to think that Pakistan needs him. Actually, Pakistan does not need him. Pakistan does not even deserve a leader like him. Pakistan needs what Pakistan normally gets … that is:

Leaders who are corrupt, thugs, double face crooks, liars and arrogant to their core. These are the leaders that Pakistanis love to die for and love to have one. They may steal everything from Pakistan and leave Pakistanis full of misery and hunger still Pakistanis would die for such leaders. Leaders like BB, NS and Zardari are ideal Pakistani leaders (those that ruled Pakistanis for 11 years, from 1988 to 1999 and :fatee:Pakistan right, left and center).

If not these leaders that would steal all worldly things from Pakistanis, than Pakistanis would turn towards those leaders (MMA) that would steal not only ‘worldly well beings’ but also ‘well beings of Pakistanis after death’, leading Pakistanis straight to jahannum, teaching Pakistanis to kill each other and blow themselves up. These are Leaders that would like to make Pakistanis Zombies.

If these two type of leaders do not satisfy Pakistanis than Pakistanis would go for a world known tharkee. A person that becomes gigolo when in west, running around discos, clubs and pubs looking for rich girl to tango, especially someone who are rich heiress (like Sita White and Jamimah Goldsmith). But when in Pakistan, to fool Pakistanis this same person would do reverse swing to become religious and start tangoing with Taliban, OBL, Qazi and Fazlu. If a girl (like Sita White) trusts him with her body and love, this man would show his loyalty by abandoning her with his love-child, but when in Pakistan he would like to bed with Pakistanis promising them all sort of loyalty.

Well, 99 percent of Pakistanis are poor with no resources other than hard work and merit, still when time comes even these poor Pakistanis would love to stand for a system where corruption and nepotism prevails (depriving these poor Pakistanis of what they can achieve from hard work). Pakistanis would stand for a person and would not like any punishment if that person uses his office to do all sort of corruption and nepotism, and would even get his son admitted in college against merit and also get job for him against merit. Well, Pakistanis would not even like investigation against such person if such would happen.

Now with such mentality in Pakistan, how can a joker like Musharraf believe that Pakistan wants him or even deserve him? Musharraf should leave Pakistan to those who deserve to loot and plunder Pakistan. Musharraf should leave Pakistan to those that would exploit their positions to do corruption and nepotism. Musharraf should leave Pakistan to those that are tharkees (world known gigolos). Musharraf should leave Pakistan to those who would like Pakistanis to kill each others, do suicide, and become Zombies. How dare this joker think that Pakistan needs him? Ehsan sahib you are absolutely right, I totally agree with you :smooth:

2 Likes

Musharraf brought us to brink of war with India in the firstplace by instigating the Kargil crisis.

Dear Brother, I suggest u to go through Tind's program 2010, and when Mushy took over in 1999, he continued the projects which has been planned by Tind's govt.
Yes his seven point Agenda was very tempting, but one have to see that how much he have delivered. He is dieing to lick BB's and body's feet to stay in Power... the same BB, who according to him is corrupt politician!! Now what happend, suddenly BB is PAAK from all allegations, or MUSHY was revealed from ALLAH that, BB has not done anything wrong and he can have an alliance with her??/

yes u r right!! one have to listen to every one, but one DON'T HAVE TO LAY DOWN, or this is also a requirement of Globalization???

i guess either u have weak memory or u are deliberatly ignoring the fact that Wajpa'ee came to Lahore in 1999 to meet Nawaz Sharif... remember before the Kargil Adventure of Mushy... and believe me, it is a hard fact and on don't need any evidence to know if Wajpa'ee came to Pakistan in March/April of 1999 in a bus, and went to Minar-e-Pakistan... and as far as i remember, MUSHY came into power in Oct. 1999... want evidence of this...

for ur information, cause others are aware, MUSH joined the same corrupt politicians from all sides and created a joint Alliance in 2002/3. The so-called degree holder's assembly is not been able to make any contribution in the development of Pakistan,
Budget Speech of BB's and Tind's era was as tempting as these are, i guess no body falls for the budget speech any more.

what choice did he have other than accepting the decision of SC, he tried failed to control people by May 12 masscare, yes being a dictator he is going to pardon BB and any other corrupt politician if that person is ready to garrantee his stay in power.. that is all mushy got.. nothing for the nation,

To me worst he have done is never let the leadership emerge from the people of Pakistan, the proven rejected Politicians such as BB and Altaf got life from him.
and now because of his so called system we are left with no choice, there is no true leadership on the ground... one will wonder whom to vote, MUSH is as corrupt as his Q league is, so whom shall we vote for...

despite all above, in 8 years what alternate leader did he created???

@Iconoclast: Got any UNBIASED references? i read the wikipedia article, it doesn't mention anything about musharaff and after reading the whole thing you realize , it was much bigger than musharraf at that time. He was in elite commondo, and they inflicted much damage at TIGER HILL - that was their main role.

lol u were asking who to vote, u care for your own vote and give it to the right person. u didn't ask, who is the best of WINNABLE parties. Please give me more info on "38 parties" i have no idea what you are tlaking about.

and wat are your REALISTIC expectation of him? (that he should have achieved by now AS A POLITICIAN).

He is not in power, so i don't see why he should start a road map. Does nawaz or PPP have a roadmap? plz enlighten me.

lol no comments.

I have not seen any 2010 program from Nawaz. I will appreciate if we can keep this discussion formal and not use words such as "tind" :)
Where can i look up his 2010 projects that Musharraf is taking credit off?

He is being poltical aligning with the strongest party in town (PPP). What do you think is a REALISTIC action for him to take? (dont' say just quit, because that is UNREALISTIC).

Politics is all about give and take. Sometime you have to give more and sometime you take more - there is no personal ego of "laying down".

Yes plz. My reference is : last week show in CAPITAL TALK on GEO

Are you saying that making education a requirement for assembly is not a positive step?

I haven't heared BB / Nawaz budgets, but for Current budget speech was in accordance with the news on internation channels (who more or less confirm these and have nothing to gain from it) and i also verified by a medium to poor people by myself (such reduction in prices on items metnioend in budget). Hence i do give credit to the speech.

answered above

agreed

I didn't say HIS SYSTEM , i metnioend we Pakistani, the opposition, the politicians, the labour, the white color, the artist, the scienties should be able to come together and have a proper system in place. Its the system for US.

Pakistan needs me: Musharraf

I agree.

Glad you agreed. Don’t you think that this highly intellectual, a cut above the rest leader should leave the corrupt Pakistanis alone instead of butchering them on the streets of Karachi.

You are right Saleem Pakistan deserves better than a two bit general who gets his ass whipped by a woman sitting in America.

Tell me why we should be supporting him?

I am all for it as well, so who do you suggest?

There are many if you look around- 1) Qazi Hussein Ahmed- The guy's clean and has criticized musharraf 2) Maulana Fazl-ur-Rahman- the guy's not tainted. The deisel kickback stuff is a lie 3) Ch. Shujaat Hussain- the guy's experienced and has done a lot for Punjab.

Qazi Hussain Ahmed - supports those elements who murder our jawans.

Maulana diesel - nuff said

Ch. Shujaat - very experienced as you said there is no one more experience at loot maar and corruption than Shujaat in Pakistan.