Perhaps, she is referring towards F-15 and F-16 sectors. F-11 is amongst the old and developed sectors.
Wow! Its up to F-16 now when I was there it was only up to F-10!
Perhaps, she is referring towards F-15 and F-16 sectors. F-11 is amongst the old and developed sectors.
Wow! Its up to F-16 now when I was there it was only up to F-10!
It is still possible to get a good house in I-8 for less than 4 crores, which is the cheapest amongst these places.
OMG! You will get 2-3 houses of that type in Karachi for that sum!
Re: Pakistan Monument, Islamabad the beautiful
And they say Iians are the idots who think they were living in Islamabad but actually they were in Rawalpindi!
A stanza dipicting a pic of Islamabad the Beautiful:
Banda koi wafa daar nahi;
Darakhat koi phul daar nahi;
Road koi ham’waar nahi;
Mosam, mizaaj ka koi eitbaar nahi…
And Spock is talking about the new sectors of Isloo. ![]()
OMG! You will get 2-3 houses of that type in Karachi for that sum!
But Isloo is Isloo! Just peace and serenity.
yes those are new F-sectors F15, F16, F17, on the zone II of islamabad, they are reasonable right now. I had some pics of that sector, the main gate and street, underground was finished, but that site is gone.
the good thing is that the sector is near the new islamabad airport and the GT Road. I dont want to live inside the city, somewhere the suburb is alright.
There was a guava tree in a G-10/3 House which I wanted to take on rent. There were loads of guava on it during July but with full of worms!
They were making this when I went last year.
Honestly, Im personally not too fond of the far off areas that they are not trying to incorporate into Islamabad. They are still affordable though. The development work there is slow. We had a plot in one of those new sectors, based on a residential govt employee scheme, but we sold it recently for just 5lakhs, because property in those areas never spiked due to the distance from the city.
The best places in Islamabad to live IMO are F-7, F-8, F-10, F-11, E-11 and I-8, and they nice thing is, they are inside the mainl Islamabad and are the poshest places in the city, and give you the peaceful feeling of living in the burbs, because of the way they were laid out. The markaz idea in every sector makes sure that theres no illegal encroachments or business popping up inside the residential areas.
*If I magically get about 50 crores somewhere, I would buy an amazing house in E-7 or F-10 right away! *
But even then there was slum in Islamabad near Sitara Market.
Are you talking about french colony? That was the only one, and there was a huge debate, the problem is, if they had gotten rid of that colony at that time, there would have been no one left to do all the 'poor' jobs, cleaning the gutters etc! Im not a 100% sure but I heard they grazed it off and a huge building stands over tehre now.
I attended a burial in January 1991 there in Rawalpindi - that was the cemetry in the street next to Committee Chowk (on the rigt side of the Muree Road, if you are heading towards Islamabad and Muree)! I was really surprised to see plenty of free space then in that graveyard and kids were playing cricket and flying kites over there. That was unthinkable in Karachi then!
Did you see the one next to eidgaah, that is HUGE, the famous nallah leh (which is now dry) passes through it. However, that one has been huge since independence, both my grandparents as well as great gparents are resting there, and many other family members.
Honestly, Im personally not too fond of the far off areas that they are not trying to incorporate into Islamabad. They are still affordable though. The development work there is slow. We had a plot in one of those new sectors, based on a residential govt employee scheme, but we sold it recently for just 5lakhs, because property in those areas never spiked due to the distance from the city.
The best places in Islamabad to live IMO are F-7, F-8, F-10, F-11, E-11 and I-8, and they nice thing is, they are inside the mainl Islamabad and are the poshest places in the city, and give you the peaceful feeling of living in the burbs, because of the way they were laid out. The markaz idea in every sector makes sure that theres no illegal encroachments or business popping up inside the residential areas.
*If I magically get about 50 crores somewhere, I would buy an amazing house in E-7 or F-10 right away! *
Yeah Spock, its all about money! I remember that early 90 the F area was affordable and good houses were under one crores, now they are not in the reach of normal people. Zone II is not so far away, we got there by car only in 15 minutes from the city and the air was much cleaner than rawalpindi. I don't know where u have your plot that u sold for 5 lakh but if you have waited a bit, then it would have paid off. You see we are planning for the future, if we get a plot in the Zone II right now for a reasonable price then maybe in a decade or 2 it might be a posh and expensive area as some areas Zone I is. As we are not in a hurry to build, so its good for us.
You guys are right, we never stayed in islamabad during Eid, it was boring at that time, so we went to our grandparents outside of islamabad, if we would be late and it would be dark, it was scary driving on those two way highways!! ppl would overtake like crazy and use flash light!
Me and my flat mate used to go to the Jumma, itwar and mangal bazar at Peshawar more and Aabpara! We used to buy dozens of clementines, kinos and oranges - very fresh and juicy for as little as Rs 3/= per dozen! I remember we each ate at least a dozen of citrus a day then!
And most of the summer mornings, I used to walk up to the top end of Shakar Purian!
Yeah, they are not! This is why I am waiting for my 50 crore to magically appear
One of my uncles who moved to England sold a 1000gazz plot in F-11 for only 80lakhs only! Can you believe that, and this was in 2000! Right now he regrets it as the biggest mistake hes made and does not want to talk about it, he gets mad if we bring it up ![]()
Rawalpindi was a good city to live in, but now its becoming too commercialized and polluted, and is no different from Lahore and Karachi. Satellite town at one time was a really nice place to live in, and now theres shops, billboards, encroachments everywhere its just frustrating. This is why I really hope Islamabad never turns into one of these cities!
Another thing which totally pissed me off was the new GHQ being made in Islamabad, right in the heart of the city, next to E-8! That is ridiculous seriously, I wish our military stops doing such things.
You tried the red-blood maltaz? I honestly never got why the red ones tasted better than the normal ones! I heard after a while, some ppl used syringe to inject some red color to sell them off quickly! ![]()
And most of the summer mornings, I used to walk up to the top end of Shakar Purian!
Back in 1991-92 I would say that was a risky thing to do, we once came across a huge wild boar, that could have easily taken out our car!
Yes everyone knows his business best!
Back in 1991-92 I would say that was a risky thing to do, we once came across a huge wild boar, that could have easily taken out our car!
I never came across one! But I heard a lot about them. However I had seen their excreta on roads up early in the morning