Pakistan Internet and landlines gone BUST

Re: Pakistan Internet and landlines gone BUST

Aasha: its working for you doesn;t mean from any set of logic thats its fixed... Its just that you are a bit lucky... i am from Pak too... So my experience is that Its a lot slow and too many disconnections for me. But i have heard PTCL taken some temporary Satellite connections so it has helped a bit... But the full restoration will still need another 2 - 3 days..

:) kuch bhi nahin hua yaara.. dekho mein internet pe hun na..am in pakistan messaging on cell..talking on foons..all ok..the world has a bad habit of exxagerating..we r doing fine..really..:)

X_com , true , the speed is slow

James u r not getting any mails coz did iut occur to u dat u r forgootten or lets put it nicely ... not thought of anymore :p

Impulse : i am saying dat internet IS working , itt might be slow or alot of dissconnections...

even when the downfall occured i cudnt log onto msn but all other sites were opened. 40 percent of net was still working

now do u call dat rolling eyes ? :rolleyes:

Its working for folx in pindi/islamabad area. Dont know about other cities and pinds :p

the article is "being economical with the truth" the total backup is 30% of the entire 155 mbps link to Pakistan, which itself is oversold by the PTCL.

the fault has been traced in the cable but will take a little more time to fix, most, rought seas etc. Most pakistanis use private selling VOIP cards to call to pakistan, thats the reason you are unable to call to Pak - when your link is severed - you may just as well forget about it.

ELECTRODE TESTING se pata chall gaya hai k karachi se 11-15 km ki range mein fault hai...
inshallah jald sahi ho jai ga...
\
SOURCE....JANG NEWS...

yup one week more ..

i remember going on cnn.com and reading pakistan - no more internet.

i was like there goes gs....but i guess it made its comeback.

:) we always make a comeback.. i am on the net and its fine..

http://www.paklinks.com/gs/showthread.php?t=186554

:halo:

i heard its not fixed yet .. some dubai company is working on it .. they have shifted big city lines to some settelite .. but connecntion is workin prety poor n consumers geting DC every other 5 minz .

Yupp, just heard on ARY news, that they were unable to fix it. And now another ship is headed to assit them in making repairs.

and msn is not working and idont understand
onething that no matter how poor the service
is gupistan always loads in IE...

IMO our bandwidth handlers are all dumbasses to depend on one carrier line - especially when we see our own ministers and other big wigs spreading the gospel of call centres/backoffices/software mills etc..

damn Im only getting 3mb of the 10mb I have, and I had to muscle my way with PTCL to get it, they were giving out less than a meg and were like "bhaee link set nahin hai - VSAT pe delays aatay hain" - Then I gave them a free lesson on VSATs and customer services - the BRUTISH way y'know Khi distt central style.

Yea my cousins said that they can only get on for like an hour a day cuz summins wrong with the "undersea cable" or what?

o bhai, aap purayshaan kyu horai haiiinnnnnn :smack:

this is a good thing…

chal bolo :

Gupistan Zindabad :jhanda:

ahhhhhhhhh... now that ammi is in pakistan.. internet is kharab.. :(