more
http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/hula.gif
http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/1/hola1.jpg
more
http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/hula.gif
http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/1/hola1.jpg
http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/1/hola21.jpg
http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/1/hola22.jpg
thanks jal pari, these pictures are AMAZING! atleast i don't have words to admire MY country! sigh
~Mere hathoon ki lakeeroon ke izaafe hain gawah
main nae pathar ki tarha khud ko tarasha hai bohat~
OoOoOoO
**smile**
wow, thanks jalpari, pakistan is duniya ka dil he
Are you guys nazr lagaying my country and not saying mashallah and subhanallah
great pics jal pari
and ammar sometimes in excitement we forget to express ourselves properly - doesnt mean that anyone of us is NAZAR lagaaeing our piyaara Pakistan.
The beauty of Pakistan is eternal for ever and ever - Insha Allah
LOL schahzad
yar tum bakraa EID par qasai ki part time job tu nahin kartay ???
Baal ki khaal nikalnay kay expert lagtaay hoo yar tum
Cities - Islamabad
http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/1/islamabad.gif
Pakistan’s Capital ISLAMABAD nestles against the backdrop of the Margalla Hills at the northern end of Pothowar Plateau. It offers a healthy climate, pollution free atmosphere, plenty of water and lush green area. It is a modern and carefully planned city with wide tree-lined streets, large houses elegant public buildings and well-organised bazars/markets/shopping centres. There are rarely crowds or traffic jams and few narrow lanes or slums; the walkways are shaded & safe and seperated from the traffic by rows of flame trees, jacarnda and hibiscus. Rosed, Jasmine & bougainvillea fill the parks and scenic viewpoints shoe the city to its best advantage.
The city is divided into eight basic zones Administrative, diplomatic enclave, residential areas, educational sectors, industrial sectors. commercial areas, rural and green areas. Each sector has its own shopping area and public park.
Islamabad today is the heart and soul of Pakistan, a city which symbolizes the aspirations of a young and dynamic nation that looks forward to a glorious future for its people, a city which welcomes modern ides but at the same time recognizes and cherishes its traditional values and its past history.
http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/1/isb3.jpg
http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/1/islamabad123.jpg
http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/1/KA0401003.jpg
Cities - Karachi (Live cam)
I dont know how many people actually read the descriptions, but they’re ashkully interesting
http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/1/link.map.paki.karachi.gif
Karachi due to its geographical and strategic location was known as gateway to Asia. Considered as a safe Harbour since time immemorial, Karachi was a small fishing village in early Nineteenth Century. Historians identify it with its proximity to a place from where a part of Alexander’s Army, boarded the Greek Flotilla in 326 B.C.
The first mention of Karachi as a port is found in an Arabic treatise ‘Muhit’ on navigation relating to the West Coast of India and the Persian Gulf. Written in 1558, this treatise warns the sailors of whirlpools and advises them to seek safety in Karachi Harbour if ever they found themselves drifting dangerously.
It is also significant to mention that the first Muslim Conqueror of India, Mohammad Bin Qasim, landed at Daibal, in vicinity of Karachi in 711 A.D. Karachi also has the distinction of being the birth place of the founder of Pakistan, Quaid-e-Azam Mohammad Ali Jinnah and was the first capital of Pakistan till 1963. It is now the largest city with a bustling ever increasing population of over ten million.
http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/1/khi04.jpg
http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/1/karachi123.jpg
loko ab bass kar do warna rona aa jaayay ga ye tasaweeran dekh ke...bohot yaad aa rahi he ab tou pakistan kee...
JalPari, thanks for sharing your collection.. awesome pictures you've got!
Faatma, hain.. i thought you were going next month anyway? :)
less than one month left now…par yaara utnay say din bhee kaisay katayn ge
http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/teary2.gif
mera tou jaisay hi plain pak se take off kerta he mera countdown shuru ho jaata he
better than those ppl who have to make do with pictures right? ![]()
Why dont you share some too? You must have your favorite places too? ![]()