Pakistan Fight

Thats just sad, and they are supposing to be representing the people of Pakistan. Thats what happens when you drop out of school to play cricket.
I can expect some young guys doing that but both Younis and Inzi have been around for such a long time with so much experience.
Shame!

Both should be heavily fined, possible a suspension.

I feel Younis Khan was just messing up(or challenged as report said) with Inzi. Allah(SWT) knows better how Inzi felt his poor performance in the WC at heart. Even before the tournament started, he looked more confident than ever. Sadly, luck didn’t work for him.

Wasim Bhai joked, Saeed Bhai defused the tension.

Richard Pybus and defusing tension, :rolleyes: you kiddin’ right?

Well there are two reasons for this brawl

First of all, frustration is acting up among the players as they are in a verge of an early exit from the Wc

Secondly, so far It was not normal for the Pakistan team to be forcefully united throughout the tournament . We read countless articles how close the team were and blah. For a moment I thought the players turned gay. In consequence we are seeing the side effects. This was coming. The Pak team has to show their true colors!

What's up with you guys? Obviously you've never played football. Fights happen in the heat of the moment and you forget about them the next day. Don't make too much out of it.

All other teams play football too during practive sessions.....you dont see them brawling with each other. This just shown pakistani teams immaturity and lack of dicipline. I know they are frustrated but atleast vent it somewhere else rather than infront of millions.

*Originally posted by Mr Xtreme: *
What's up with you guys? Obviously you've never played football. Fights happen in the heat of the moment and you forget about them the next day. Don't make too much out of it.

you dont hear of other teams fighting during a football match. do you?

shame on pakistani players ..

http://gim.gupshup.org/gal/A/th_03inzy1.JPG

“Ammi Ammi bacheen mujhee, babloo ne mere ball cheen le hai aur mujhee maar raha hai”:slight_smile:

big deal.

The Game Responds:

*Today's media-men are such assclowns; they were just joking around. Stop making a big freakin' deal out of it. People, That Is All.*

Exactly… :k:

The sickening thing is that The Times newspaper has carried the report on its front page today.

Pakistani team is football crazy

Are they going to let go Inzi … ?

Football crazy

Never mind the cricket, it’s football that has ignited the passion among the world’s top players.

If you drop in on a typical training session, you’re more likely to hear the sound of leather on boot than willow.

But in the Pakistan camp it wasn’t just the ball being kicked, as tempers got a little heated.

By the time the players had finished it looked more like a West Midlands derby than a friendly knock-about.

So what caused the brawl? Did everyone want to be Australia or had Wasim Akram threatened to take his ball home?

The official reason was a late tackle on Inzamam ul-Haq by Younis Khan.

And can you blame him? He was probably hoping to take Inzi out of the Zimbabwe game - to give Pakistan a better chance of going through.

Washout sends Zimbabwe through

As it turned out, mother nature sealed their fate, but only after the big man had produced yet another memorable knock of…three, to go with his other World Cup innings of 6, 4, 0, 0 and 6.

Inzi certainly hasn’t been seeing it like a football.

Can you imagine the tournament he would have had if he’d struck the ball with as much passion as he struck his team-mates?

Of course we’ll never know whether the ruckus would have affected Pakistan’s chances of beating Zimbabwe - but after listening to captain Waqar Younis it would seem there’s a lesson to be learned.

“This sort of thing often happens when we play football,” he admitted. “We always argue.”

It brings to mind an old Tommy Cooper joke. Man goes into the doctor’s with his arm in the air and says: “Doctor it hurts my arm when I do this.”

So the doctor says: “Well don’t do that then.”