Pakistan a brain injury Persistent vegetative state patients Jawad Pasha

Re: Pakistan a brain injury Persistent vegetative state patients Jawad Pasha

My Nani was in this state for 4 years b4 she passed away a couple years back. She had suffered a stroke or something like that which damaged her brain. I know how difficult it is, the mental anguish is terrible. I remember the pain that we all felt seeing her in this state. I salute you and you family for your patience and your hard work keeping him in such good health!

May Allah SWT grant him a full recovery very soon. Ameen

Six years have passed and it is now 7th year of our struggle for our beloved son. These six year have taken so much from us but we are hopeful from the grace of god to see him better one day back on his feet.
It is very painful for us that we are unable to know about his needs. We knew that he feels,he thinks but we never know what he want.
It is very good for us to see him smiling and some times laughing.
I knew I an full of sins but I am hopeful of grace of God.
I request again to please pray for him;

ameen.

There is a news.

Vegetative state patients may soon be able to communicate](Redirect Notice)

That is what I knew for last five years and I tried to tell it to every one during last three years. I tried to do my best and Alhamdolillah two of such patients are now partially communicating with out such a machine. One story is here in this site.
Persistent Vegetative State at Pasheen(Quetta)](http://www.paklinks.com/gs/health-and-fitness/318701-persistent-vegetative-state-at-pasheen-quetta.html)

o wow...great new. inshaALLAH everything will go great. Ameen.

sounds so promising.keep it up

May Allah grant a healthy life to your son, aamen!!!

http://photos-b.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc4/hs889.snc4/72221_10150108153659896_532559895_7651677_2586355_s.jpg
July this year. Marriage of his only sister.

****Jawad Pasha now comming back

I tried this time in Urdu.
یہ ایک ایسا پیچیدہ معاملہ ہے جہاں کسی قسم کی گائیڈ لائن دستیاب ہی نہیں ہے - جس سٹیج تک جواد پاشا اور محمد حسین پہنچ چکے ہیں وہ دنیا میں بہت کم ہے دیا میں پیدائشی موٹر فنکشن کے بغیر بہت لوگ ہوتے ہیں مگر پرسسٹنٹ وجیٹیٹو سٹیٹ(مستقل کدو کیفیت
- Persistent Vegetative State)
(Fully Conscious ) سے ریکور ہو کر مکمل باخبر ہونے کے عمل کی بہت کم مثالیں ہیں - محمد حسین نسبتا آگے ہے اور الحمدوللہ بہتر پوزیشن میں ہے مگر اب اس کو بھی کسی بہت ماہر فزیوتھراپسٹ کی ضرورت ہے لیکن بدقسمتی سے اسے کوئی عام فزیوتھراپسٹ بھی میسر نہیں- کوئی صورت ایسی نہیں نظر آتی کہ کہیں سے کوئی رہنمائی میسر آ سکے - میرے ذاتی مشاہدے میں صرف ایک نام ہے وہ پریٹوریا یونیورسٹی جنوبی افریقہ میں ایک ڈاکٹر کرینا اکسٹیں ہے جو وہاں شعبه فزیوتھراپی کی سربراہ ہے و2005٥ کے زلزلے کے بعد دو دفعہ امدادی کاموں میں پاکستان آئی تھی اور اس نے جواد کو دیکھا تھا اور اس کی دی ہوئی چند ہدایات نے بہت فائدہ دیا مگر وہ سلسلہ جاری نہ رہ سکا - اس قسم کے مریضوں کے لیے آج تک کوئی ایکسرسائز مشین بھی تیار نہیں ہوئیں حالانکہ صرف امریکہ میں ایسے مریضوں کی تعداد تیس ہزار سے زائد ہے -
جواد ماشاللہ ایک بہتر پوزیشن میں ہے اور اب تو ہر وقت ہنستا مسکراتا رہتا ہے- ہر بات پر رسپانس کرتا ہے اور ہماری مدد کی ہر ممکن کوشش کرتا ہے لیکن بھر حال بغیر موٹر فنکشن کے یعنی مکمل معذوری کی صورت میں زندگی کافی مشکل ہے اور اسے خوش رکھنا اور پرامید رکھنا ایک بہت بڑا کام ہے اور اس کے بھائی کے اغوا اور قتل کے بعد مزید مشکل بھی - دوسری طرف ایک بےدرد مافیا ہے جس کا کوئی مقابلہ ممکن نہیں اور سر جھکا کر اور سب کچھ سہہ کر زندہ رہنا ہے مگر ہم الله کی رحمت سے ناامید نہیں اور مجھے یقین کامل ہے کہ جواد انشاللہ بہت سے دیگر لوگوں کے لیے مشعل رہ بنے گا اور اس کی وجہ سے ہزاروں لوگوں کے لیے بہتری کا رستہ کھلے گا

mashallah. allah dono behen bhai ko aur tamaam ghar walon ko sadaa khush rukhkhay aur Jawad ko mukammal sehet naseeb karay - aameen

I'm terribly sorry you, your son, and your family are all going through such difficult times. Allah (swt) works in ways not known to man, and I believe that you will all be rewarded in the real life in Jannah, Insh'Allah. I will pray for your son and your family and Insh'Allah t'alla your son will be blessed with a full recovery soon.

Thanks to you all here.
It is a great encouragement for me. Need your continuous prays.
This friday was a great day for me when I was able to reach Pishin (Quetta) to see muhammad Hussain.
Persistent Vegetative State at Pasheen(Quetta)](Redirect Notice)

He was more recovered as I was thinking before .
Now I am planning to bring the both Jawad Pasha and Muhammad Hussain to somewhere abroad next year where we could get some speech,physio and occupational therapists to get some more relief.
My first priority will be Pretoria ( South Africa ) where I knew one Dr Carina Eksteen but as a professor she is not supposed to involve in these matters.
However I hope we will make someway.
I need your advise. Please must write if you know something.

May Allah swt give you son a speedy recovery and health, Ameen. InshaAllah all the suffering will be rewarded in the hereafter. May Allah swt reward you for your patience, Ameen.

i broke into tears reading ur therad.. ... I totally understand what u are going throughh ... I pray to God He eases ur difficulty and alll of us who are facing Hard times Ameen SumaAmeen

For me the most beautiful voice on the earth.
You can hear it.
****Dec 10, 2010 5:23am

I have seen a video.
Jawad Pasha is little behind but Muhammad Hussein is at same stage;

Jawad Pasha is little better.
It is very important to post here these matters.Because these rare cases of gradual or natural improvement could be a lesson for others.
Jawad is now first time better in urine control.
In these cold days he does not pass urine from 3am to 9am.
This is very important for us and night duty is little easy in 7th year.
He is more responding and co-operating.
Hope to see some more in result of your prayers.

ameen to your aspirations and prayers

I wish you and your family all the best.

I’m not sure if this will be of any help but if you’re looking to get some speech therapy, there are some therapists within Pakistan.
http://www.zu.edu.pk/slt/the%20clinic.html It might be worth getting in touch with them. They’re based in Karachi.

Inshallah, I hope things get better soon.

Thank you.
I have contacted them. Hope to see something better.
Thanks to all here. Please keep praying.