Paki Bridal Make-up in Toronto

Re: Simple Bridal Makeup

they do all kinds of things other than bridal makeup

I called her right now..I am going their over the weekend.You said you went for bridal trial ..how was it? is she good? she said she used to work for Depilexin Pakistan. Let me know your experience
thanl you very much for your help
Humeira

hey humaira
also give her my reference tell her i heard about you form gohar
i actually booked her for my barat
i liked her portfolio
she is so friendly n i like her trial makeup
n also one more think she use mac products
by the way humeira when is ur wedding day

Re: Bridal Make-up in Karachi

one of my friend got her make up done from Shirley Wu, it was very nice and natural.

yes but shirley is way too busy and expensive

Shirley did my sister's wedding ... and she did my make up and my mom's hair and make up. It was well worth the money. I know she's expensive, but we wanted the best for the wedding and compared to others, she's fantastic.

My weddiing is in July 8th of 2007 in San Francisco, California. I live in Toronto but getting married over their my finace lives their and i dont know any make-up artists over their. I know one it’s called Freshlooks in San jose but I only know them through e-mails they seem to be good they emailed some pics was not bad but..i dont know I am not sure I wanna do a trial before I hire someone. I dont know mera kya hoga:teary1:
humeira

Does she do mehndi?

I thought you did?!:hmmm:

nope, I didn't. :(

Paki Bridal Make-up in Toronto

Hello ladies.. im kinda new here.
anyways, needed huge help, im getting engaged this december inshAllah and i live in mississauga, canada. im DESPERATELY lookin for a decent place to get paki style bridal make-up done..
any of u know of any good places?? like in toronto or mississauga..please help, id greatly appreciate it!

Re: paki bridal make-up in toronto?

I am in the same boat right now and i cant find anyone either. so i just went to the MAC counter at yorkdale and made an appointment for a trial lets see what happens....the girl happened to be indian and she said most of the girls there had done a south asian wedding...so i have my fingers crossed and hoping for the best....i'll let u know how it turns out :)

mind your manners or get out!!!

--- Muzna.

not going to say it again.

--- Muzna.

^ you need serious help!

ladies there are a few threads on bridal makeup artists in mississauga in bazaar talk. sorry i dont' have time or i would've pulled them out for you :)

*this reminds me I'm in Mississauga. I moved here from Chicago with my habibi. I was wondering If I can find good Indian/Paki clothing stores? I have to get some Party wear outfits. A huge khandan wedding is coming up. I wanna do my shopping tonight. *

*So If anyone can give me names and location that would be cool. inshaAllah. *

jazakAllah khayr in advance.

.edited

lol-everybody seems to be in the same boat here:D . i'm sorry can't help you ladies

Re: paki bridal make-up in Toronto?

If you are looking for Pakistani style makeup for weddings and parties than I can recommend Zaibe (I hope I've spelled it correctly). My two sisters and a sister-in-law were made dulhan by her and got loads of compliments and for each occasion I also got the party makeup done by her. I can't seem to find her phone #, I know that her home base business is in Scarborough. I do remember seeing her ads on TV in the Pakistani programs on sat and sun. I'll try to get the phone # from my sisters tomorrow and then post it. InshaAllah.