Re: Pak vs WI - 2nd ODI Monday April 25 2011 at Gros Islet, ST LUCIA
Shehzad does have a bacha face. He may not exactly be 19 but he does not look older than 21 to me
What difference does it make, will it make them a better player?
no it wont...but at least it would have helped us with the planning....if we know that younis is 37 and not 33, it would have certainly raised more serious concerns 2 years ago that we need his replacement...same goes for razaq and afridi...razaq claims to be 30! and afridi is 31! and based on this info, they could very well be part of "'probable" players for 2015 WC....but if we know that they are actually 34 or 35 today, then it is a different story....and we will do a better job with the bench...over the years, we tend to waste at least 3 years with such players thinkin they are out of form when they are actually expired amid old age...and that always impacts efforts to build a strong pipeline of future players...yoyo is another prime example...bhai sahib cud be hitting 40!
4 needed for century
no it wont...but at least it would have helped us with the planning....if we know that younis is 37 and not 33, it would have certainly raised more serious concerns 2 years ago that we need his replacement...same goes for razaq and afridi...razaq claims to be 30! and afridi is 31! and based on this info, they could very well be part of "'probable" players for 2015 WC....but if we know that they are actually 34 or 35 today, then it is a different story....and we will do a better job with the bench...over the years, we tend to waste at least 3 years with such players thinkin they are out of form when they are actually expired amid old age...and that always impacts efforts to build a strong pipeline of future players...yoyo is another prime example...bhai sahib cud be hitting 40!
So long as they are producing the goods who cares. One or two years dont make a real difference.
this is really boring. someone needs to inject some drama in this series. maybe one of the pakistani players can go Rastafarian.
PD, let's first start with highups in the society. Most adminstrators (incl. Ijaz Butt), bureaucrats, politicians, judges, generals and** STUDENTS*** (matric, FSC, O-/A- levels) I dare suggest are in the same boat!! ....sab ney kam az kam 2 se 4 saal kee dandi mari hoti hai...*
Well done Ahmad for century :k:
Shahzada 100
Well played Ahmed Shahzad! :k:
So indications are that once Shahzad gets a 50, he doesnt throw it away and gets a ton!
(some pointers for Hafeez sb)
CONGRATULATIONS AHMAD SHAHZAD ON YOUR 2ND CENTURY
When Shehzad scores a century Pakistan wins.
DJ Bravo to Ahmed Shehzad, 1 run, Second hundred! He turns this to fine-leg, reaches the other end, gets down on the ground and does a sajda. Afridi claps from the dressing room.
So long as they are producing the goods who cares. One or two years dont make a real difference.
that is the point...they dont produce goods but we still remain stuck with with them becasue of their reputation thinking they will bounce back when in reality their reflexes are slow amid old age....imagine dravid playing for pakistan and listed as 33 today....we would have given 4 more years in both ODIs and test matches!!! so yeah, one or two years may be not make a huge difference, 3-4 definitely does....
is sehzad really 19 years old? dil nahieen manta....
Oho Desi Sahab Baghaeer pochi , her pakistani player k sat 3 add kar laya kari.Meri doa see
I believe him ![]()
‘I should have been playing for WI’](http://www.espncricinfo.com/indian-premier-league-2011/content/current/story/512577.html)
Gayle had written off IPL 2011 until Bangalore call
Shahzad out. After century he decided to let someone else finish it off. Thats what he needs to learn.
Oho Desi Sahab Baghaeer pochi , her pakistani player k sat 3 add kar laya kari.Meri doa see
that is it,.i am going to ask cheif justice Ifthikar Ch to take suo moto action...yae dhandalie nahieen chaly gee....
who will appraise the appraiser?
Pakistan require another 27 runs with 7 wickets and 25 balls remaining
just 14 needed plz finish it off before the last over