Yehi tau baat hai hamari… When Pakistan was batting, most people here were like… dang, our batsmen are playing so poorly. Only 192!! And then when West Indies was 87-7, it was like “gosh! if we were bad, these guys are really the pits… reaaaaaaaaally bad”.
Anyway, we’ll see in 2nd ODI. Insha Allah, yehi haal raha West Indies ka tau… 3-0 bhi possible hai.
Okay thats funny. If ti were Shoaib who took five wickets in this match isntead of Razzaq, you would have been jumping all over this forum. Thats unfiar dont you think?
And by the way It has been proven time and time again that Lara ki centuries aajkul kuch kaam nahi aa raheen. His last two big hundred are evidence of that. So that doesnt matter.
So its WI’s fault. Pakistan still must not get any credit. We all know where its coming from. Watch for your comments. They will punch back at you once again. Thrid series in a row!!
Yes we tied that series because the WI crowd stormed the ground and Pak fielders had to run for cover instead of trying to get the batsmen runout. WI was declared winner then, but the match was later declared a tie.
the simple fact is that current pakistan team is much much better than WI side. They have become a more loser side in lara's absence. It's a very stupid theory generated by the media that lara absence will do wonders for WI. Someone said in this thread that it has been proven that his performance doesn't matter specially recently since they still lose when he is performing. The only thing which is proven is that WI is a loser side in lara's presence and become more pathetic when he is absent.
Oh yaaro, who isn't giving Pakistan credit here? Ehsan bhai was pulling my leg by mentioning Shoaib, so I decided to pull a lot of other legs on this forum :).
yaar, we are discussing irrelavent stuff here.. can we get to these basic points..
which ground is going to be hosting this match.. (not the name of the city, the ground)..
Howz the pitch there??? (i hope its better than the 1st one.. cmon man 16 boundries in total..????? is that a joke??? )..
Howz the weather???????????
The ground is Beausejour Stadium in St. Lucia. West Indies won the last two ODIs here (an year ago) against England in very similar fashion. In both matches England batted first and got 280+ runs and West Indies chased them down with ease.
This is the same series where WI got thrashed in test matches.
Notwithstanding their recent string of defeats, WI are actually not that bad when chasing big totals. Winning toss and choosing to bat second is their preferred mode of play in ODI.
So looks like the next two games may be high scoring. I like the 230-260 type scores because it means that game had something for both bowlers and batsmen.
The bad news is that showers are predicted for both Saturday and Sunday. I hope this doesn't come true. A weekend of two back-to-back ODI games (at daytime in US) sounds too good to be messed up by weather......
Nope, don’t try to escape. I am not talking about your conversation with ehsan bhai which started later in the thread. You come in the thread and very first post (out of any context, or not in anyone’s reply) you say this…
Here is the gratitude (credit) you paid to your team…
Instead of saying something good about Pakistan (which you ofcourse don’t want to for obvious reason, unless they white wash WI and once again ‘khisiyani billi khamba nochay’ like you will praise them as you did after India tour). This is the mentality that is exposed in your first post.
Remember you said the same Holy words ‘sheep, shmucks,pie thrower etc’ before Indian tour as well and got slap on your face by an inexperience team’s brilliant performances.
Take that!!! Its you who is humiliating yourself. Start believing in the team. Technical critisism and deciplinary objections are OK, but humiliating the ‘not so super star’ squad has come back and haunt you everytime.
I do believe in my team. I think the fight they showed during the Indian tour was amazing. The current one day team, even in the absence of superstar bowlers, can give even Australia a run for their money. The only problem I have is the non-inclusion of Shoaib in test matches. But that is irrelevant here. Stop putting words in my mouth Smooth bhai!
P.S.: Nobody can deny that West Indies is playing horrible cricket these days. By that I did not mean that Pakistan didn’t perform well.
West Indies have played 5 ODIs on this ground, winning four, two each against New Zealand and England and losing the one against Australia in 2002-03.
Out of these 5 occasions, West Indies have won the toss four times and decided to field first. First innings score in the last two ODIs on this ground were 281 and 280 by England. So we can expect a high scoring game today, if of course the weather permits.
Today's forecast doesn't look very good. Early morning showers are expected. Partly cloudy skies in the afternoon. 30% chances of rain today.