Originally posted by Spitfire:
**Pakistan really needs to tour australia now!!
First we need to improve our fielding!
Shoaib is on FIRE!!!!!
His Fifth Wicket!!
lFoW: 105/9
“WatCh youR tHoughtS; they become words. WatCh youR wOrdS; they become actions. WatCh youR aCtiOns; they become habits. WatCh youR hAbiTs; they become character. WatCh youR chaRactEr; it becomes your dEsTinY."
Another good performance by the Pakistani Team. A good cooperation between bowlers and batsmen made us win this game.
Hope they continue like this.
“WatCh youR tHoughtS; they become words. WatCh youR wOrdS; they become actions. WatCh youR aCtiOns; they become habits. WatCh youR hAbiTs; they become character. WatCh youR chaRactEr; it becomes your dEsTinY."
Play was held up for 20 minutes in the first one-day international between Pakistan and New Zealand after New Zealand bowler Daryl Tuffey was hit by a stone.
Match referee Mike Proctor took the players off the field after Tuffey was hit in the leg by a flying stone and a further three stones and a bottle fell near Andre Adams who was fielding at deep backward square-leg.
The incident occurred after 38.1 overs when Pakistan were comfortably placed on 178 for three with Yousaf Youhana nearing his hundred on 91 not out.
Proctor rushed on to the field as soon as the New Zealand players gathered together and signalled towards their dressing room.
Pakistan wicketkeeper Rashid Latif, a local player, went along with the organisers and security officials to the section of the general stand from where the stones had been thrown to pacify the crowd.
Proctor said the lost time would be made up by reducing the break between innings.
Once again its the people who bring the shame not the team, this time we were wining.
Overall great performance by both our bowlers and batsmans, Shoaib Akhtar once again showing his true colors and Youhana is brilliant.
I was getting a little irritated at the end when Darryl Tuffey was playing well against our bowlers, instead of having Saqlain come in , I think Waqar should have come in the end and taken out the tailenders with his yokers, just like Sharjah.
Oh wait a minute, this doesn’t count as a win because thier 4 main players weren’t playing and we should be a disgrace, isn’t that right asif bhai?
Thats why no team wants to come over and play cuz of these freakin idiots who can’t just enjoy the game no matter if Pak win or lose they just can’t stop acting like idiots and due to them every single Pakistani has to suffer this shamefull insidence.
Actually they think of it as showing pak's dominance or sumthin an especially on home ground...well pak's is in good form and imran nazir played well outta the country n i hope they continue this way w/confidence n they can beat aussies too as indians did who r not better than us i guess....
~~Hum aah bhi karte hein to ho jaate hein badnaam~~
~~Woh qatal bhi karte hein to charchaa nahi hotaa~~
That is a real shame for the Pakistani Ppl.
Plain stupidity.
What can I say more.
I would advice the Organizers to put on some police force, like at football games.
I think they should have Huge Wire Nets in every cricket stadium of the Sub Continent esp India and Pakistan. I remember similar incident when England was visiting India and Devon Malcom was hit by a IRON ARROW. The match was in my city.
Saw the match live, it was great! Shoiab made a mess out of those stumps!! He even broke one!!
As for the crowd, they are nearly as bad as the crowd in Rawalpindi. Last time I went to watch a match (pak vs eng) in Rwlp, there were 19,000 inside the stadium watching, and 20,000 outside without tickets wanting to get in, but since there were no tickets, they had their own way of getting in.
The strange thing is, crowd disruptions in India are usually initiated when their team performs badly or is on the verge of losing, but in Pakistan it happens when Pakistan is doing pretty good! Does this mean that the Pakistani crowd does not want their team to win?