Re: Pak vs Ban - Warm-up - WC 15Feb 2011
Junaid should've been given 3-4 overs atleast :ASA:
yep afridi aur coach kau
:ASA: karo
Now this a good sign as always - Misbah in Ahmed’s ear coaching him on..nice outfit design as well…big Crescent and star
^ Allah na karey Misbah yee tu nahi keh raha “O bhai you are playing too fast. 10 runs of 20 balls
Zara daikh ker khailoo mairee tarha”
pal…Misbah made 100 off 100 balls - S.R of 100…what else do you want…
101 runs on 100 balls…
any highlights of this?
yep…
start reading from post no.1
It was a warm up match..
cricinfo didn't even grant us (fans) with running commentary....since Pakistan is not in the "in" list for their commentators...
picky picky…
lolz ![]()
Yeh…I was wondering the same…Shehzad & Misba won’t hit centuries in all of the matches…that is more realistic…considering the team work…the other players are due and take responsibility to score at least 30-40 runs each in the following matches…
^^ you and ehsan uncle can keep thinking doom and gloom and the rest of us will think boom boom....hopefull we end up in the middle with Pak winning the right games at the right stages of this tourny...
;)
I want my team to win the world cup. Which team, I am not saying. ![]()
I think i know ![]()
Kenya ![]()
I think Razzaq is Awesome... He shld bowl all 10 overs in most matches.
Agree ![]()
So the preferred bowling attack for Pakistan is Razzaq, Gul, Wahab as pacers and Hafeez, Rehman and Afridi as spinners. Soaib, Ajmal and Junaid are reserves.
This is a pretty weak bowling attack and Ajmal is the best spinner in the side but Afridi has no confidence in him. Afridi also does not have confidence in Razzaq with a ball more than fifteen overs old. Three all rounders are too many and the team is lacking in attacking options which it will need against quality batting sides.
How come nobody is asking for Yunus Khan's head. He has been pretty ordinary.
They should have played Ajmal..He could be in the same low confidence boat as Sohail Tanveer. I am sure he will be introduced in a crucial match..big unknown.