Pak V SL - Third Test Match

Re: Pak V SL - Third Test Match

Amazing chase by SL. Sangakkara and Angelo Matthew are trying to score the remaining runs for the victory. I guess it is bit difficult, but not impossible. Most probably, this test is a draw.

The credit goes to S.L Well played…

Sangakara for his unbeaten 100 and Mathews for his staunch support.Alll others played well.Kudos  :)

:lajawab:

Match Drawn. But, I think SL snatched victory from Pak's hand (or mouth).

Still no traces of Ehsan.when he comes he will say T-20 obsession blah blah blah clah clah clah :stuck_out_tongue:

Boring draw in the end. :yawn:

arleitter, you still not over the 20/20 whippiong. Hota hai Hota hai, aisaa bhi hota hai, sabar karo. :hehe:

Welcome in :)

Boring end?Ohh no ...........you got it wrong.you escaped another defeat..you should be happy abt it...

:p

They surely did it in the first two tests. SLA did not win those games all by them selves. Our batters gifted it to them with inexplicable collapses at crucial moments. Pakistan could have won the series 2-0 themselves.

Congrats to Sri Lanka on topping 300 for the first time in the series...

The guys at cricinfo have atleast something to celebrate now :)

Fortune favours the braves,yaar.

They scored this 300 at a crucial time,when it was badly needed for them.That makes the difference.

so did Pakistan. otherwise they might have lost this game too. The way this pitch was playing a lead of 300 w'd not have been enough. The 425/9 in the second innings ensured that we avoided a whitewash...although a win today would have been much nicer

^Yes I agree with you. But at the same time S.L having lost three wickets yesterday resumed the play today and lost just one wicket today.Remember the pitch had alot to offer for the spinners!!!In addition to it,they did not have the service of Tilakaratne Dilsha who was injured.After the fall of samaraweera,two quick wickets meant S.L lost this match.But not only they saved the match but in the end they were in a position to clinch a victory.

Dil kay behlanay koh ghalib yeh khayal achha hai.

But the pitch had eased up considerably over the past two days. Even Gul was having a ball out there on day4 against Herath and Kulasekara so a draw was always on the cards. The asking rate in the end was 7 RPO. No way you can score 106 in 15 overs on the last day of a test. Had SLA gone for it and lost a few quick wickets in the process, Younis Khan would not have agreed to an early finish then and Sangakkkara obviously did not want to risk all that.

So let's not overhype it

Mera to second test ka result ke bad dil kushi se ud gaya :D

^ I hope you don't come whining if we taunt you when India loses. Enjoy while it lasts...

^ Kisi na kisi se kabi na kabi

kahi na kahi dil lagana padega :smiley:

:shoaby:

yaaaar.... being honest when i saw the scorecard ... 15-16 overs 106 left i thought Srilanka might win.

What i mean to say is ... i agree with arleitter, srilanka was in better postion to win the game than pakistan was on the eve of 5th day.

This was not an ODI. What is possible in limited overs is not possible in tests. In tests you can have even ten fielders round the bat if you wish. I knew that they w'd not go for it. How many times have you seen sides going at 7 RPO in the last 15 overs of a test

Besides if Sanga lost his wicket, that would have meant shutters for the SL team - so he couldn’t afford to play aggressively.

All credit to SL for saving the match from the position they were in :k: - Pak didn’t bowl to its potential yesterday, and for some reason, Younis wasn’t as aggressive as I’ve seen him at other times.

Anyways, on to the ODI series now, and hopefully better luck there.

I’m disappointed, but not disheartened because the series brought out quite a few positives and at least showed that despite the lack of match practice for the last year, the team is still capable of winning… they came extremely close in all three games. It’s just the finishing touch that needs to be refined.

Now we know about Shoaib Malik's century :D

chalo yeh jaan kar khushi huey k kissi k dil ko tau thandak pohanchi. Humari bhi kuch aisi hee kaifiyat thee T-20 semis se pehley :k: