Paheli 4 u

Assalam-o-Alaikum! :slight_smile:

Kya aap logon ko iss Paheli ka jawab aata hai?

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/flower1.gif

Two legs sat upon three legs,
with one leg in his lap;
In comes four legs,
And runs away with one leg.
Up jumps two legs
Catches up three legs
Throw it after four legs,
And makes him bring back one leg. :smiley:

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/hoonh.gif

It’s difficult to find a towel
When your face is full of soap
But, It’s easy to find a friend
When your heart is full of hope

I am not sure, what the question is ?
If it is " what is 'throw it after four legs' meaning?"
then I guess it is a walking stick (one leg) thrown at a dog (four legs.), or there abouts.

O.K...here is one for you,
what tree has twelve branches, with thirty or so leaves on each.
Question is,"what is the tree ?"

[This message has been edited by the real AK47 (edited September 09, 2000).]

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/ahaa.gif

The tree is a YEAR.. !!!

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/smooth.gif

Gizzy

========= GIZZY =========
^~~Jaano ki Jaan~~^

7 legs????
am I right???

:slight_smile:

Here’s one:-

" A man has a cow, a bundle of grass and a lion and has to cross a river, whereas he can row the boat only and take only one thing at a time with him. How will he cross the river with the three things which he has?"

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/bravo.gif

jb awaits for the wise one

hello people.

Gizzy- your answer right.

Johnny- The guestion you've asked, I asked the same one about a week ago in 'meeting people'. however I will not spoil it and let someone else have ago.

Dania_2000- I'm still wondering.what the answer is to your peheli.

Laters 4 now.

[This message has been edited by the real AK47 (edited September 10, 2000).]

btw, I have a peheli, I will try and write in punjabi.

"Chotee see larkhee, aur sooh (one hundred) ghaz pirandha?"

in English " a little girl with a hundred metre lock of hair.

the question is what is the 'chotee see larkhi'?

Well Dania, you win…

Can u explain what the three legs are? :confused: other legs are understood

AK47:- just wait i am still thinking, i am surely gonna fig it out

Real ak
Chotee si larki
I think it's the pin dat u sew u clothes with. is it?

Everything has been figured out, except how to live.

ok ok :slight_smile:

A man (2 legs); A stool (3 legs); A leg of mutton (1 leg); A dog (four legs)

Yeh tha jawab :cool:

That really settles my miseries, Good one Dania2000

you are alone in the woods in a cabin without electricity, its snowing outside...you have a gas stove, a fireplace, a lamp and a only one match, what do you light first?

lion, grass | -------> | Cow
lion | -------> | Cow, Grass
lion, Cow | <------- | Grass
Cow | -------> | lion, Grass
| -------> | lion, Cow, Grass

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/smokin2.gif

k2pk → match!

Do you…yahooooooo!!! ?

well i know i know......... its what just GIZZY said!!!!!:D:D:D

Originally posted by k2pk:
you are alone in the woods in a cabin without electricity, its snowing outside...you have a gas stove, a fireplace, a lamp and a only one match, what do you light first?

well ...the "match" ofcourse...

hello fellow gupoo's

Farwa ,youre right...chotee si larkhi (needle) and sooh ghaz pirandhaa (thread).

K2pk man I was going to answer ,The match but a couple of gupoos beat me to it.

okay yeah it was 'match', since you guys are so smart...
If there are fifteen crows on a fence and the farmer shoots a third of them, how many are left?

hello people.
Come on K2pk it takes alot to outsmart us guys. now if the farmer shoots a 1/3 of 'em then there will be none remaining because a 1/3 of 'em will be dead & the rest fly off in fear.

Not unless you count the five dead remainder.

[This message has been edited by the real AK47 (edited September 12, 2000).]

Here is another one Paheli 4 u.

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/hoonh.gif

It has a head like a cat, feet like a cat,
A tail like a cat, but it isn’t a cat.

:preety:

hello people.
hmm..... but is'nt a cat...No! I think you better give us a day or two to crack this nut. while I rack my brain trying to figure it out here is one you all can ponder on, I'll try and write punjabi :-

Chotee si kohteeh ous meh sooh (100) bandhaa ?

in English:- A tiny house with a hundred people inside?

Laters