congrats choozy, you like beautiful and the dresses are just gorgeous! I love the baraat one the most, looks fab!
Thanksss.... :)
and yeah I loved my Baraat one too...especially how the colors blended in...most people liked the Walima colors...
congrats choozy, you like beautiful and the dresses are just gorgeous! I love the baraat one the most, looks fab!
Thanksss.... :)
and yeah I loved my Baraat one too...especially how the colors blended in...most people liked the Walima colors...
Congrats Choozy! You look very pretty :-)
WOW! Your well fit luv!
I love love love love the walima outfit. You look amazing in it. Congratulations.
Mashallah you look beautiful on all three days. May Allah(SWT) bless you with a lot of happiness. Ameen.
great pics!
Gorgeous wedding...and a beautiful couple, masha'Allah. Everything looks great! Congrats!
soo beautifull.. mA!! May Allah swt give you every happiness.. Ameen.
congrats choozy. u look stunning mashallah. May Allah bless u with a happy and successful life.
Congratulations!!!! Mashallah you guys look amazing!!!!
Wow, masha'Allah... you look amazing on all three days.
Congratulations!
***awwww....thank you indeed!! All your lovely comments and duas make my heart go all "mushy"...
Actually pictures ka kamal tu Shah Nawaz ka hai...coz he covered our wedding...Photo shoot/Event Photography/Video-graphy*....He did an EXCELLENT job in all...though he is mighty expensive....*for all this he charged over 160k (Rupees)....BUT then what the heck it is your wedding and you want the best out there....
***My thanks to you all…I’m glad you guys liked them (slideshows)…***and thank your for the prayers…honestly months and months of planning went into the events and they just went by sooooooooo quickly…it’s like waking up next morning and finding Shaadi ko week bhi ho chuka hai…
mashallah you looked sooo pretty!!!
Choozy can you please put up your pics again, I really wanted to see them but was too late! PM me the pics if you want to .....thanks
^-- click on the links.
wow, you are stunning MashAllah, everything looks great. May Allah swt bless you guys with a happy life together, Ameen :=)
Could you please post a picture or two of each day, wanted to see your dresses close-up.
ur soo pretty MASHALLAH!! lovin all d dresses. congratulations!
Choozy, you look beautiful! Masha'Allah. Congratulations!!!
Who are the designers of your dresses?
OMG!! Mashallah Mashallah Mashallah!! You look absolutely amazing! Everything looks great! The photography is incredible. They wedding day pics look like they are out of a wedding catalog! Beautiful!
Thanksssssssssssssssssssssss..... :)
Re: Our Wedding....Aug. 2008
***Heylo Everyone...
Firstly my deepest thanks to each one of you for your thoughtful and lovely comments. Your kind wishes and duas means so much to me. Jazakallahu Khayran (Arabic: جزاك اللهُ خيراً)***
Re: Our Wedding…Aug. 2008
i bet ill be seeing thse pics in the nxt bridal magazine ![]()
***Heylo Everyone...
Firstly my deepest thanks to each one of you for your thoughtful and lovely comments. Your kind wishes and duas means so much to me. Jazakallahu Khayran (Arabic: جزاك اللهُ خيراً)***
Just a quick recap to how-s and where-s and what-s at our wedding....
***The Venue-s were Defence Club, Lahore for Mehndi and Baraat
and Qsr-e-Noor Banquet Hall (Gulberg) for Walima ceremony...
Defence Club do allow music/dhol inside IF you know the right people...what they absolutely do not allow is a decorator from outside...they have their own back stages and arrangements that you have to select from...the range for that is between 20k - 55k....
We had DJ and Audio set-up for all three days from Shahzad Audio (his older shop is in Fortress Stadium and the new one in G/H-Block Market Defence)
The Photo shoot was done exclusively by Shah Nawaz (Shah Nawaz Studios, MM Alam Road)...the Event Photography and the Video-graphy was also covered by Shah Nawaz Studios....out of all the photographers in Lahore Shah Nawaz and Ather are towards the pricer end...but then Shah Nawaz has a better Studio and backdrops....The total package from Shah Nawaz cost around 160-170k (all prices are in rupees)
My Baraat and Walima dress were designed by Taufiq Hussain...he is a senior designer based in New Garden Town, Lahore. All I did was send my picture and he selected the dress colors to complement my skin tone...I just gave him few pointers like I didnt want reds for baraat yet I wanted it to be a bit traditional...so he went with shocking pinky-orangey and green...also I wanted a knee-divider...so things like that....For Walima one my MIL wanted a trail...so he got us a trail in that lengha....he is very very easy to work with.....
Make-up for Baraat was done by Annie at Alle-Nora (her signature package). She usually does eyes and lips only BUT lucky me on my Baraat day her helper called in sick so she did my make-up from start to finish....
For Walima I went to Shehzad Raza at Ather Shehzad...he did an execellent job over all...the only thing I didnt like was that their base slightly cracked at my laugh lines and under eyes...But overall the look that he created was amazing....they wanted to do straight hair-do on the shoulder but I requested loose curls...Needless to say you can always play around and request what you want....Funny thing is that I was asked at both Salons if I wanted a "Fairer base or a base in my skin tone"...I was surprised BUT requested my base in my skin tone to avoid that "atta-look" :p
and Oh...my Mehndi dress was from Libas-e-Khas in Cavalry Gd...My MIL picked up the style and kaam on it but I got to pick the colors of my dress :)....My Mehndi photo shoot at Shah Nawaz was one day prior to my actual mehndi event....so Shah Nawaz himself applied face power, kajal and lip gloss on my face :p (weird as it might sound, he did a good job :p)....
Any Questions...ask me....
Once again my heartiest thanks to you alll.....
Cheers....
PS: If you need any references to any places or people we used for our wedding...lemme know...I'll happy to talk to them for discounts....
aaahahahahahah…
We have actually requested against it…
Only Taufiq has requested a few snaps for his Magazine and collection…to show the lengha-s to his future clients ![]()
awww i cnt seee themmm CAN U PUT DEM U P AGIAN PLZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZ
PLZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZ PLZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZzz
awww i cnt seee themmm CAN U PUT DEM U P AGIAN PLZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZ PLZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZ PLZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZzz
Later perhaps :)
plzzzz... me too wanna see dem.. plz cume one=D
i missed them?
i missed them
can u upload them again
for us
plzzzzzz
Here you go…As always please do not quote or save… ![]()
For each of them click on “Slideshow” at the top right hand…It displays higher resolution pictures in the slideshow… Enjoy!
Pre-Wedding (Mehndi)
http://www.flickr.com/gp/31149164@N02/7NKDBF
Wedding Day (Baraat)**
http://www.flickr.com/gp/31149164@N02/qXL7z3
Reception (Walima)
http://www.flickr.com/gp/31149164@N02/94FF2o
Cheers ![]()
plzzzz... me too wanna see dem.. plz cume one=D
i missed them?
i missed them can u upload them again for us plzzzzzz
**Re-Posted :)
Cheers!**
Mashallah, bht pyari shaadi huwi ha, n u r lukin stunning :) Allah ap ki zindagi hansi khushi guzre :) Ameen
thank you so much to post again... i just wanna say one thing.... MASHALLAH...
Awesome pictures MashAllah, you guys look stunning. May Allah bless you with happiness ![]()
where did the wedding take place? and who did your make-up? awesome job :=)
lovely, lovely pics, mA :)
very nice pics:) seems like you had a very good team with your makeup, photographer, and designer for your outfits.
are your pics air brushed?