Re: Our Shadi Day Slideshow
Mashallah, what a beautiful couple. Thanks for sharing Bint.
I can't see it :(
Mashallah.... Beautiful. May you always be happy ameen
Oh WOW mashaAllah, what a lovely couple. Thanks so much for sharing!! May Allah bless you with a happy marriage!
Thank you much ladies & the Brotherans.
Ameen to the duas some of you people gave. In fact Jazak Allah Khair :)
Poppies my brother made this for us & my sister chose the songs. I just loved the choice my self :)
Reha a lady named Parveen Aunty did my mehndi for me. A Guppan posted her contact info. in 2009.
Although its too late but yeah if anybody getting married in Chicago sometime soon. My shadi day venue was Chateau Ritz in Niles. They are the bestest. Here is my review I wrote for them on Yelp
***I had my wedding their in the last week of May 09. Booked three different halls for different events in Chicago but I am glad I booked Chateau Ritz for the main event. These guys are awesome. The place is beautiful inside. Dealth with Nick Theodos (spelling?) He really worked with me in planning & co ordinating the event as if it mattered to them as much as it mattered to me.
On my wedding day when I got to the hall. Ours was an evening event & I got ready in the hall so was their at 4:00 pm. The chair covers were not the ones I had chosen. (Earlier that week I had talked to another Nick while choosing the chair covers & call it miscommunication but I thought I had chosen something else & he wrote something else on the contract) Anyways These people are so nice that although they had already set up and everything the guy I had talked to before went himself to pick up the right chair covers & they replaced everything again. Might sound like nothing right now but at that time I really did panic & these guys just took that stress away from me in 10 minutes.
Any vendor who is willing to work with you to make sure everything goes accordingly is the best thing that can happen to a bride.
Their servers & waitstaff were nice & courteous to our guests. All smiles. Which meant a lot to me & my husband.
These people are flexible in term of timing & all too. They were prompt with everything but unlike another banquet hall I had booked they didn't start pushing us out when the event time was about to end.
Can't say anything about how their food as we had our own caterers due to the reason that we needed halal food. But I am sure with great service they would have great food too.
I highly reccomend Chateau Ritz for weddings or any gatherings. I think its a family owned place & any individual you talk to would be more than willing to help you out or guide you.***
We had our Mehndi at Lone Tree Manor in Niles & Walema at Astoria in Buffalo Grove. Astoria is a big time rip off. I wouldn't recommend Astoria at all. They are very very very rude people. We lost nearly $2500 because of their rigidness & cunning ways.
Decorator was Rami from Flowers & Flowers for all three days.
Food was catered from Usmania on Mehndi & Shadi and Gulshan e Devon on Walema.
Makeup Artist was Maliha from LKMK makeup. Her mother in law did the bridal party. Some of the ladies also got their hair & make done from Kaaya's salon in Oak Brook.
For Bridal services & other services my bridesmaids & the "Aunties" needed we went to Sonia from Sonia's salon in Uptown Chicago.
My shadi day outfit was from Zardozi in Lahore & hubby's outfit was from Haroon's in Lahore. Jewelery except the bangles were from Nafees Jewelers in Lahore as well.
Walema outfit was from Shakeel's in Karachi & Hubby wore a suit from Boss with whatever accessories.
Photography & Videography was done by Syed Studios.
Hope this helps anyone.
I can't see it :(
I wonder why. Try clicking on the link again & tell me if it works.
Oh WOW mashaAllah, what a lovely couple. Thanks so much for sharing!! May Allah bless you with a happy marriage!
Thank YOU Niksik. Ameen to what you said :)
If it wasn't for you I probably would have never posted this.
. ohh Bint sweets I loved watching ur perfect day mashallah and u and ur sis have super choice in tracks:lajawab:.. allah tum sab ko khush rakein ameen xx
MashaAllah you look so pretty :=)
mashallah....u looked so nice and i LOVED ur jewelery :) and i love the shade of red u chose...it looked so pretty
WOW!!! Your looking gorgeous..love your mehendi :)
mashallah you both look stunning.
Thank you people :)