only one God?

Re: Re: Re: only one God?

*Originally posted by TomSawyer: *
How proofing no? only posibel proofing yes. For exsampel, how you prrofing you not eating in morning to nerson you meeting in evening? it means you eating? or it means you not eating? how you proof?

Same way.

Also one more wrong in what you saying this. How you say mohamad is prohet from god? how you know? only becase you dady mummy tell you. how you say quron god book? becase dady mummy tell. thats all how all 'belieeve' etc come.

So Dady mummy not tell then you no know. So for you who made god, quron, propet all? Only dady mummy. So only dady mummy gods becase they make god, quron and propet for you. dady + mumm is two.

All religions are a matter of faith to one degree or the other. You have to make the leap of faith to believe in the unseen and omnipotent. But it's a comfort at the end of the leap if you don't question your decision. Muslims believe there is one God because He sent down a Book and many messengers, including Prophet Mohammed (PBUH) said there is one God. Actually, God sent down five books that say abotu the same things before being corrupted. And we know all this because it is in the words of Mohammed (PBUH) and the Quran. Now, to believe that the Quran came from one God and that He sent Prophet Mohammed is all a matter of faith and belief. There is archealogical proof for things in the Quran, but to believe what the Quran says to be an accurate representation is another leap of faith.

Although there is very little on this thread that actually makes sense, Ill add my tup-pence worth, which I suggest that you put towards a book on the dos and don'ts of english grammer.
Muslims believe that there is one god because it says so in the koran, and the koran is believed to be the word of god, ie. Allah. The entire religion Islam is around the belief that there is only one god and mohammed was his prophet. Note the ONLY ONE GOD.

You cannot tell people to believe what you believe, simply because their perceptions and personal expericances are different to yours, and therefore their interpretation of god will also differ from yours.

I do not understand the reasoning behind the fact that many gods are better then one. Too much chocolate is bad for you, and if you continue to eat so much at the restaurant then not only will you be teethless, but extremely out of pocket.

Similarly, I believe in gravity and rubbish such as electricity, I cannot prove these to you, I cannot prove that its gravity thats holding you down...I can however show you the effects of these wierd and wonderful annomalies, such as light and the fact that your feet are planted on the ground. Religion cannot be proved it can only be reasoned out. Once again, I feel the need to stress a word. In this case that is REASON. Next time someone starts a potentially exciting and interesting debate, please make sure it makes sense.

If I have insulted someone, I appologize, it was all the kulfis....

*Originally posted by hiccup: *
Although there is very little on this thread that actually makes sense, Ill add my tup-pence worth, which I suggest that you put towards a book on the dos and don'ts of english grammer.
Muslims believe that there is one god because it says so in the koran, and the koran is believed to be the word of god, ie. Allah. The entire religion Islam is around the belief that there is only one god and mohammed was his prophet. Note the ONLY ONE GOD.

You cannot tell people to believe what you believe, simply because their perceptions and personal expericances are different to yours, and therefore their interpretation of god will also differ from yours.

I do not understand the reasoning behind the fact that many gods are better then one. Too much chocolate is bad for you, and if you continue to eat so much at the restaurant then not only will you be teethless, but extremely out of pocket.

Similarly, I believe in gravity and rubbish such as electricity, I cannot prove these to you, I cannot prove that its gravity thats holding you down...I can however show you the effects of these wierd and wonderful annomalies, such as light and the fact that your feet are planted on the ground. Religion cannot be proved it can only be reasoned out. Once again, I feel the need to stress a word. In this case that is REASON. Next time someone starts a potentially exciting and interesting debate, please make sure it makes sense.

If I have insulted someone, I appologize, it was all the kulfis....

you go to mosuqe and pray to one god and other one goes to pray monkey
both have same problem and request that problem to be solved
do you think which one will succed? or it depends on who works hard to solve the problem inaddtion to praying?

One person saying REASON. Is corect, I also saying REASON. What reason one God only? If reason ok for one God same reason ok for lots Gods.

Secund, I also saying Dady Mummu or Teacher only say "here boy - is god - you pray - you do namaz - you do namaskar etc". If dady mummu not tell, how you know? So I saying, for one boy, his dady mummy teacher make God. So dady mummmy teacher is God, na? So I proofed 3 Gods!

Then take many boys. Each one boy by above two (dady + mummy) or three Gods (+teacher). So many boys = 3 * many. So for 1 crore boys = 2 crore Gods (or 3) and etc. So now I proofed many Gods.

Is reason enouf for you?

One more person say gravty electry etc. Air also same. no see but is there. same way one God no see, but is there. same way two God no see, is there. same way 2 lakh Gods no see, is there.

one person also say faith quron say so is true. Ok. same Gita say or Veda say. why you no agree?

*Originally posted by TomSawyer: *
One person saying REASON. Is corect, I also saying REASON. What reason one God only? If reason ok for one God same reason ok for lots Gods.

Secund, I also saying Dady Mummu or Teacher only say "here boy - is god - you pray - you do namaz - you do namaskar etc". If dady mummu not tell, how you know? So I saying, for one boy, his dady mummy teacher make God. So dady mummmy teacher is God, na? So I proofed 3 Gods!

Then take many boys. Each one boy by above two (dady + mummy) or three Gods (+teacher). So many boys = 3 * many. So for 1 crore boys = 2 crore Gods (or 3) and etc. So now I proofed many Gods.

Is reason enouf for you?

One more person say gravty electry etc. Air also same. no see but is there. same way one God no see, but is there. same way two God no see, is there. same way 2 lakh Gods no see, is there.

one person also say faith quron say so is true. Ok. same Gita say or Veda say. why you no agree?

i agree if you take orphaned muslim kid and teach them other religen they will follow different religen.

OK, here it is in simple(er) english:

-This does NOT make sense (here I am referring to nearly all of your posts)

-The praying is not a problem and not one which I looking to remedy. If praying to a monkey/elephant makes you feel loved then the same goes for me. Except replace monkey/elephant with God.

-A mother is a mother not a God. Similarly a teacher is a teacher not a God.<<following so far<<??

-I don't HAVE to believe you, if you think the Geithah is a devine book etc..then good luck to you and your religion. really, Im happy for you both.

-and Rvikz you intelligent person you. Its obvious that a person will usually follow a religion that he/she is brought up with. That has nothing to do with anything ie the oneness of God, apart from the fact that you are very intelligent, congratulations. Now we all know. Although, many people do deviate from their faiths, as their beliefs change. That however still does not affect the greatness in mind, that seems to be you.

you only saying no no no! no proofing! I proofed all I am telling. you no show any proofing - only saying no no no again again again! why, no proof you having?

how you say mother no god? mother God. Mother not saying "do namaz" or "you muslim"...how you know you muslim? so who say "you muslim" and "allah god for muslim" to you? mother. so mother make god for you,,,,so is god.

some baby mother tell...some baby father tell...some babu teacher telll who god. is why they god.

There is proof for the one God in the Quran (albeit you might need a leap of faith to believe it) but nowhere in the religion of Islam does it say there are many gods. If many gods, than why not no gods, that would be a more feasible angle to take.

You proofed that there are three different perceptions of the same thing. To one person you could be pure evil, while to another, you could be a saint. That doesn't mean there are two of you, just that you are different to different people.

**Then take many boys. Each one boy by above two (dady + mummy) or three Gods (+teacher). So many boys = 3 * many. So for 1 crore boys = 2 crore Gods (or 3) and etc. So now I proofed many Gods.

Is reason enouf for you?**

Faulty reasoning.

The way we know of those things is through their effects (at least gravity). Everything that exists was built by the one God, and we see His work everywhere. And there is no proof that there is more than one God. The Quran is Allah's message, and in it, it specifies the existance of only one God.

*one person also say faith quron say so is true. Ok. same Gita say or Veda say. why you no agree? *
Faith. An odd word. Faith might be what you need to stick to your religion when it comes under fire, but it's more about the relegion and how it was presented to you that defines what you believe in. If you were a child and brought up a Catholic, you'll prolly stick with being a Catholic. If you were older and decided to accept, say Islam, than it's all about how it's protrayed to you.

**you only saying no no no! no proofing! I proofed all I am telling. you no show any proofing - only saying no no no again again again! why, no proof you having?

how you say mother no god? mother God. Mother not saying "do namaz" or "you muslim"...how you know you muslim? so who say "you muslim" and "allah god for muslim" to you? mother. so mother make god for you,,,,so is god.

some baby mother tell...some baby father tell...some babu teacher telll who god. is why they god.**

What kinda proof are you looking for? Reasoning or evidence?

And your mother would not be god, because she described someone else, not herself. If your mother told you about the Boogeyman, does that mean she's the boogeyman? What if she told you about your estranged (hopefully not) father, does that mean she's your father? Plus "So mother make god for you,,,,so is god." makes no sense, that's an impossible "If A then B" structure.

2 points only.

a. you telling 'leep of faith' ..why leep for one God only? if leep good for one God then leep good for many Gods, na? why you faith Quron is by one God only? why Allah god - Quroan sayin. Why Quron good? - becase Mohamad saying. Why Mohamad true - becase Quron saying profet...This is problem. no proof becase you say this proof that and that proof this. cirkle cirkle going but no proofing. why no proofing? becase not truth.

b. mother not tell, then how you know muslim or jewce or Hindu? so how you know what God? is why Mother God.

also one more proof I give. Many Gods. if no many Gods then how how Hindu praying to many Gods? may be you muslim and saying how Hindu prrof many God? the I Hindu saying how you muslim proof only one God?

also, even Hindu saying in many place only one God in one way but many God for many peapul difrent way.

Re: only one God?

Ok heres a question.....If a muslim cant prove that there is only One God how can a hindu prove there are many gods?

Who is making these old boring threads sticky?

why on earth is such a stupid thread sticky`?!

I think Tom over here should get an award of some sort for his vast experience in religious affiars and comical writing!

What an amazing thread (take that with a grain of salt)! let me ask a counter-question. How would belief remain belief if you could prove there is only one God (or even if there is one at all).

Who do you think it is?

such a old thread!!..Reminded me the days when i completed my bachelors.

God must be such a loner or getting bored if he is really "ONE". I too am feeling bored sitting alone now, hope he joins me!!

First correct ur Beliefs abt gods ... and then plz correct ur english, thats bothering

Thats not ur fault u think ur god is like u, getting bored when he/she is alone, thats what happens when u have that many gods

Come on folks ! You need sense of humour of a dead ostirdge to not appreciate the original question ! :rolleyes:

good kulfi :omg:

Little humour wont jeopardize the blandness of sanctified religion forum

btw,
**I made this thread sticky and I **will make threads sticky based on my liking.

I you have problem with that then file and sign a pettition in feed feedback forum :k: so that admin should fire me and hire a subtle, sensible moderator.

main bhi tang agaya hoon aisa bussa howa forum moderate kar kar ke :grumpy:

I have stopped believing in any god...so forget about gods.