Antonio good to know u like qawali, ghazals and folk.
I was wondering if you have one of the following
Sung by Nusrat Fateh Ali "Ni Me Jana Jogi De Naal" by Baba Bulleh Shah
Sung by Allun Fakeer (I think) "Mai Ni Me Kinoo Akha Dard Wichoray Da" by Baba Bulleh Shah
If you have anyone of em could u plz upload...thanx in advance.
Question...I do have both, but they are very lengthy songs, 7+ minutes, I just tried to post a song which was just under 5 minutes long but could not, so I guess posting very lengthy songs is not allowed (pretty much takes cares of all the qawalis :( ), I am sure there are legit reasons behind it, and I don't wish to challenge them.
Degas, Quris, Antonio, Question, Carebear, Sehar, Pakora, Nikii, and Destinee :) thanks a bunch for liking and uploading some very beautifu; and my fav songs as well :~)
Faatma Guria kia howa ? yar I can understand too :( anyway cheer up :)
anyways here are some more Goldies for all...
7- Tu Kahay Agar Main Geet Sunata Jaoon (One of my most fav)
Film: Andaz; by: Mukesh , Picturized on Dleep Kumaar
This was one of the most Hit movie of all time, must see it...
[v]3910.420507[/v]
8- Babu Ji Dheeray Chalnaa Piar main Zara
Film: Aar Paar; another Solo Hit ...
[v]3910.837564[/v]
9- Chalo Ek Baar Phir Say Ajnabi Bann Jain Ham Dono
Film: Gumraah; By: M. Rafi
(My onother one of most fav)
[v]3910.238058[/v]
10- Aay Meri Zohra Jabeen rotfl
Film: Waqt; (My All time Fav rotfl for some reasons ahem hehe)
[v]3910.791881[/v]
PS: Dedicated to All Zohraas of GS rotfl
? Bhai, how can i thank you enough..this thread brought back so many memories for me..my chacha and phupho had almost all of these songs..so i grew up with them..my mom and i both sing some of these songs together still..and one of my cousin mamu used to sing all the famous songs of mukesh, rafi and kishore..mind if i ask you to upload two other songs that he used to sing: hay apna dil to awara and mera jota hay japani..please and thank you :)
and keep them all coming folks..i love them all :)
*Originally posted by Qrius: *
thanks Antonio once again..
? Bhai, how can i thank you enough..this thread brought back so many memories for me..my chacha and phupho had almost all of these songs..so i grew up with them..my mom and i both sing some of these songs together still..and one of my cousin mamu used to sing all the famous songs of mukesh, rafi and kishore..mind if i ask you to upload two other songs that he used to sing: hay apna dil to awara and mera jota hay japani..please and thank you :)
and keep them all coming folks..i love them all :)
Sameen, thanks, and sorry yar, I will upload em on this week end :) thanks a lot, yes I have so many memories behind each and every song :(
Degas, thanks I did edited
and yeah Thats the masterpeice no doubt, btw, Munnaday is residing in Toronto, I had just saw his interview couple months back, he is in very good shape, and also Shamshaad Begum is also in Toronto
thanks, and please upload some of songs here!