Tumhara kiya khiyal hy ky tumhari trha akhri bond khatam hony ky baad hi sab gari main indhan bhrty hain:snooty:
PS:Main ny socha akhri bond khatam na sahi do aik bondon ky bal per itna fraq bhi nahi per sakta so
I just checked the receipt
That was 13.44 GALLONS**:halo:@$1.799GAL:( fitty mu qisam ka blush smiley:blush:$24.19:hehe:
Ab khushi khak main milna ya khushi kafoor ho gai ko jumly main istymal kiya ja sakta hy:fifa:
PS: 40,45, or kabhi kabhi tu:crying: 50 ky muqably main yeh bhi ghaneemat hy ham siliconon ky liy:smokin2:
Re: Oil $25 :O ???
This doesn't make sense. When oil was $140+ and price at the pump was pushing $4 at the pump, people definitely started making chages in their lifestyles (carpooaing, merging tasks, telecommuting etc). All those changes are done. With price at the pump below $2, SUV's are back on the streets again.
Now, how come Merrill estimates that the demand for oil will keep falling down? That is the main premise of their argument, and one that for me, defies common sense. Biggest consumption for oil are power plants, industries and commercial/personal vehicles (ships, 'planes, trucks, cars etc). None of them can quickly go oil-free or switch over in a hurry. Even green technologies that are promising, are not ready for prime time in a big way. I think demand for oil will sustain, or will start going up again. Price of oil will depend, of course, on how OPEC balances supplies with demand, and whether speculators can be kept away.
ps. We all know now, that the painful price hike of oil in early-to-mid 2008 was primarily driven by speculators and not so much a huge supply-and-demand imbalance.
Back when we hit $147.00 per gallons, these EXPERTS were claiming that gas price at the station will go up to $6.00 per gallon and look where we are, $1.70 per gallon,
These experts are as much of expert on economy as my local barber.
Back when we hit $147.00 per gallons, these EXPERTS were claiming that gas price at the station will go up to $6.00 per gallon and look where we are, $1.70 per gallon,
These experts are as much of expert on economy as my local barber.
You mean $147 per barrel :p
BTW when crude oil price did hike retail gas price didn't actually reflect it, if that peak price was maintained for few days then we might have seen retail gas prices of around $6 (not everywhere of course).
Back when we hit $147.00 per gallons, .
*Tillo bhi jazbati hu giya lagta hy:D
PS: waisy suna hy India ny 5 rupy qeemat ghata ky Hatim ki qabar per laat si mari hy:D
^hahahah @ hatim ki qabar per laat si mari hai hahaha lolz
wohi wohi :D
yehi yehi:p
*Tillo bhi jazbati hu giya lagta hy:D *
tumhari 13.00 dollars wali post parh ke ankhon main aansoo aa gai'ai thay, ghalti se Barrel ki jagah gallons likh diyaa
**Khushi ky hi thy na:D
Waisy Inshaallah woh din bhi door nahi jab 13 tu kiya 12 ya 10 dollar main gari full:snooty:
Now, how come Merrill estimates that the demand for oil will keep falling down? That is the main premise of their argument, and one that for me, defies common sense. Biggest consumption for oil are power plants, industries and commercial/personal vehicles (ships, 'planes, trucks, cars etc). None of them can quickly go oil-free or switch over in a hurry. Even green technologies that are promising, are not ready for prime time in a big way. I think demand for oil will sustain, or will start going up again. Price of oil will depend, of course, on how OPEC balances supplies with demand, and whether speculators can be kept away.
Oil is purchased in the futures market, and back in the summer season, due to the mortgage fiasco in the US, oil hedge firms began buying futures well into the next 12-18 months. That frenzied buying resulted in an abnormal price hike, and also resulted in most oil hedgers locking in millions of barrels of oil. As the deliveries on those contracts started to come in, the firms started to sit on tons of oil reserves. Retail consumption technically stayed at the same level (or reduced very little), but the reserves grew very fast, which led to the illusion of 'lower demand'.
Now with oil at a 4 year low, oil firms are once again buying up stocks of oil in order to average out their cost from their purchases earlier in the year, plus to lock in these low prices. That will result in even larger reserves. And even though the retail usage would more or less remain the same as usual, the increased reserves will again paint a picture of 'lesser demand'.