ny1 ever tried Golden Pearl Cream?

It makes u're skin "beautiful" for a short time only..the end results are SCARY! The skin becomes thin and dark and extremely patchy which NO amounts of microdermabraision/peels can reverse!

so many ppl in pak have been using it for while now, and nothing happened 2 their skin. my own relatives use it and nothign happened 2 them.

A girl I know comes for party makeup she used that mixture of cream for 2 months and trust me she's suffering now. Her skin is thin and appears grey and blotchy and patchy I have the hardest time concealing those patches and she cries EVERY time.

I've repeated it more than once that these creams contain harsh chemicals and steroids that makes u're skin thin and translucent which makes the tiny blood vessels show-thru and people blv it's the perfect dewy rosy complexion! I won't waste more time telling more horror stories I've posted it enuff times, feel free to try it.

Re: ny1 ever tried Golden Pearl Cream?

I've used it for a couple of weeks and it left me amazed with the result.. my skin looked really fair and all the dark spots on my face disappeared.
BUT... after i stopped using it.. i found out the consequences of it. It triggered acne on my face.. and let me tell you how much i regret even thinking of putting that stuff on my face.
So avoid using it.. and stick to the desi totkay.. =)

:S oooo man

what to do????

Tweety_pie... how long have u been using it???

From the other Golden Pearl thread..

GINA plz stop to telling these educated grls about side effects golden perls cream, once thy will try ,will get lesson for whole life,,,,,i don,t know why sach a educated grl is using stupid cream,,,,everybody go ahead use cream tata bye

^ LOL alright.. they can use detergent if they want! =) I was warning them..and I have!

hi every1,,,, very interesting topic about "golden pearl"........... i used it 4 a month....but have now STOPPED!!! ive dun alot of research on the ingredients and trust me peoples.............juz listen to Gina!!!!!!!!!!!! she knows what shez talking about.........

^Lol thank yew..

u know Gina i fink that people dont realy undastand the meaning of Hydroquinones,,,,,,,,, i think in mine and ur terminology its classed as "DANGEROUS CHEMICALS" LOL.....But on a serious note its banned in Europe...and that in it self says it all... im from UK and u????????????

Dubai..

HQ is a lightening gel used to fade small/light marks it's NOT supposed to make u fairer and it doesn't.. for all the girls that use it please make sure u only use it for the time u're derm has advised..

Yeah i just recently bean to pakistan, and i start using golden pearl cream because some lady said it was good so i used it for a couple of months and when i was back in Uk, everyone was complimenting my skin that its gone really clear and fair!

exactly certain percentages are OK to use for a limited period of time. NOT PROLONGED USE.

dear guppies such creams cause skin cancer and are poison for your skin ,it is a mixture of four steriods , betnovate, skin oren, yoko whitening cream and archie and prolong use of such creams promote pigmentation, hair growth, beard etcccccccccccccccccccccccccc, avoid such creams jo fast act karti hain side effects bhi utnay hi fast aur ziyada hotay hain.

where in karachi do u get it?

^ With all the warnings, issues and side-effects..you still want to use it? :/

We’re living in a youth obsessed society where the quest is to stop time from wreaking havoc on our faces to the best of our ability (botox, restalyne, collagen fillers, plastic surgery, etc etc.)

I find it ironic that although desi society is over-consumed with the “fair skin is more beautiful and superior” mentality…Allah Mian created daker skin with the BEST BENEFIT of all: Darker skin naturally ages slowly and more gracefully than lighter/fairer skin.

OF COURSE…this also depends upon how well the individual takes care of his/her skin. But, darker skin has natural age defense. And it’s ironic that…even in our youth-obsessed society…women would rather give up that benefit…and purchase dangerous creams that make false lofty promises of making you white as snow/milk/the moon…at the **EXPENSE **of their health. Such creams ihhibit the production of melanin…which protects your skin from the sun. In turn, these creams make your skin more senstive to the sun…thus increasing the chances of hyperpigmentation, faster aging, and skin cancer IF one does not apply sunscreen in conjunction with “fairness” products.

Also, I find that the names of these so-called fairness creams are even more ridiculous than the lofty results they claim to deliver. **Golden Pearl? **It sounds like a faltoo/fazool title. So would it turn your skin golden…as in yellow? Or would it make your skin white like a white pearl? Or is the “golden” supposed to refer to the radiance of a white pearl? In that case…shouldn’t it be called “White Pearl”? Silver Pearl? Shining Pearl? :smack:

Skin (fair or dark or tan) looks best when it’s healthy and clear. If one must lighten their skin color, it’s best to consult a dermatologist who can prescribe an hydroquinione (HQ) cream that is actually ABLE to ligthen skin more effectively than commerical creams.** However, keep in mind, that sunscreen should be applied when using HQ**.

I’ve used so i am speaking 4rm experience, It’s amazing - NOT

wht is the point of asking ppl if they have used it and when they tell u its dangerous and harmful to ure skin, u still want 2 use it, u just us want us to say wht u want 2 hear,

I used it, its seems great at the time, but it reaked havoc on my skin, my acne flared up

so plz dnt use it!!

Me thinks that the name**, “Golden Pearl”** is best suited for a restaurant serving Chinese cuisine. It’ll fit it in just nicely with the other restaurants…“Golden Dynasty”…“Golden Dragon”…bla bla bla. I mean who wouldn’t want to eat at the “Golden Pearl”??? It sounds so inviting. That said…it can also fly as the name of a hotel. Anything but a cream :smack: