Re: Number of Sons:Hadrat Ali ![]()
This is what you say brother-It can safely be assumed other way round that there was no enimosity among them.
Aisee na kaho yaar
There are many rawis in both shia and sunni chain of Narrators named Ali,Hassan, Hussain.
This is what you say brother-It can safely be assumed other way round that there was no enimosity among them.
Aisee na kaho yaar
There are many rawis in both shia and sunni chain of Narrators named Ali,Hassan, Hussain.
I’m surely missing strength in my arguments since I don’t have the references at hand. I was once active in such debates and had everything at disposal, but now, I care about more important things. It was that Muharram post which triggered me to say few words after a lapse of almost 3 years now.
I agree with you. It should have been so. But don’t worry, I won’t be arguing much in such debates. I’ve nearly ended my leisure time. ![]()
Also, Bro picard has given the reference. Please feel free to check it from any resource you can. You will find that Abdullah bin Umar was with Yazid.
Wasslam
Even then, it won’t count as an argument according to logic. Since this inference has been analysed in the presence of like happenings. . .and found weak.
I think my three paragraphs deserved few more words on your part IF you were NOT to accept them. Yes bro, the names Ali, Hassan, Hussain etc are also among narrators but you will find that majority of them belong to post Ummayyad era. Still it doesn’t mean that the names 'Ali, Hassan Hussain etc were extinct in Ummayad time. I gave you the picture of the situation and related it to an event as well.
Wasslam
That’s a lot of kids.
bro..you are doing a great job…don’t worry if these people stay ignorant…just know that you are passing your knowledge to your fellow brothers/sisters…May Allah give you reward for your efforts.
So do Shia name their kidz Abu-Bakr, Usman or Umer now a days?
Nope, they dont name their kids, Abu Bakar, Umer, Usman, Khalid, Muawiya, Aisha, Hafsa, so much hatred. But their Imams did name their kids these names. These Shias have nothing to do with their Imams.
Your right they dont. But I dont even know of any sunnis named Muawia. But I might be wrong.
The names issue has already been explained in earlier posts. I hope u dont just read the last post and start responding. Try going through the explanations provided and criticizing them instead of making remarks which might sound good to you but do nothing for convincing anyone. (I’m sorry but I do feel I will have to guide people in the norms of debating
)
I know a brother whose name is Ali Muawiya, sucha nice name =).
You will find 1000s of Sunnis with name Muawiya.
I stand corrected then.
Array bhai bohat hi acha nam hai Such a sweet name we respect everyone.
Muawiya father of Yazid (Killer of Grandson of M!uhammad e Mustafa) son of Abu Sofian (biggest enemy of Rasool Allah). Hazrat Ali fought Jang e siffin with him
Abu Huraira narrated:
The Prophet (PBUH&HF) looked toward Ali, al-Hasan, al-Husain, and
Fatimah, and said: “I am in the state of war with those who will fight
you, and in the state of peace with those who are peaceful to you.”
Sahih al-Tirmidhi, v5, p699
(2) Sunan Ibn Majah, v1, p52
(3) Fada’il al-Sahaba, by Ahmad Ibn Hanbal, v2, p767, Tradition #1350
(4) al-Mustadrak, by al-Hakim, v3, p149
(5) Majma’ al-Zawa’id, by al-Haythami, v9, p169
(6) al-Kabir, by Tabarani, v3, p30, also in al-Awsat
(7) Jamius Saghir, by al-Ibani, v2, p17
(8) Tarikh, by al-Khateeb al-Baghdadi, v7, p137
(9) Sawai’q al-Muhriqah, by Ibn Hajar al-Haythami, Ch. 11, section 1, p221
(10) Talkhis, by al-Dhahabi, v3, p149
(11) Dhakha’ir al-Uqba, by al-Muhib al-Tabari, p25
(12) Mishkat al-Masabih, by Khatib al-Tabrizi, English Version, Tdadition #6145
So what is fatwa about him who fought Jang e Siffin with Ali ibn abi talib
Also:
Bibi Umm Salama (wife of prophet) narrated that Allah’s messenger (may peace be upon him)
said: “A band of rebels would kill Ammar.”
Do you know that Ammar, the great companion of the Prophet was martyred in
the battle of Siffin by Muawiyah soldiers, at the age of ninety-three? Is
it clear, now, that The gang of Muawiyah were rebels? Do you know what is
the sentence of rebels (Taghee) mentioned in Quran?
It is interesting to see that the English translator of Sahih Muslim (Abdul
Hamid Siddiqui) has written in the footnote of the above traditions that:
This narration is clearly indicative of the fact that in the conflict
between Ali and his opponents (Muawiyah), Ali was on the right as
Ammar Ibn Yasir was killed in the Battle of Siffin fighting in the
camp of Al ibn Abi Talibi.
(Footnote of Sahih Muslim, English version, v4, p1508).
[FONT=Times New Roman]The conduct of the Noble Companions on difference of opinions
After the sad demise of the Holy Prophet [FONT=Times New Roman] the responsibility of guiding the Ummah passed to the Noble Companions During this period serious differences cropped up between Sayyidn’a Ali and Sayyidn’a Mu’awiyah which ultimately ended in armed confrontation between their armies. differences also arose between Sayyidn’a Ali and Sayyidah Ayeshah This also resulted in an armed conflict between the supporters of the two sides through these differences during the time of the Noble Companions and their conduct during the difference Almighty Allah has taught how the future generations should tackle situations arising out of such differences and conflicts. As a result, those Companions and their immediate followers (Ta-bi-'een), who believed in Sayyidn’a Ali’s right conduct acted on that Hadith in which the Holy Prophet said:
[FONT=Times New Roman] (At such a time) the major party of the Muslims and their Imam (leader) should be followed.
[FONT=Times New Roman]Acting upon this Hadith, they sided with Sayyidn’a Ali whom they regarded as the Imam of the major group. Some Noble Companions, and the Ta-bi- een believed that Sayyidn’a Amir Muiawiyah was on the right path and was their Imam. So, they sided with him. There was a third group who was not able to find out who was on the right and who was on the wrong path. In pursuance of a Hadith of the Holy Prophet they decided to dissociate themselves from either party They, therefore, remained neutral in the conflict between the two parties and remained with the bounds of their houses.
[FONT=Times New Roman] The conduct of Sayyidn’a Abdullah bin Umar [FONT=Times New Roman]
Sayyidn’a Abdullah bin Umar the son of Sayyidn’a Umar was a Companion and jurist of a very high order. He confined himself to his house when a man called upon him and asked him: Why was he sitting quietly when a battle between right and wrong was raging outside his house between Sayyidn’a Ali and Sayyidn’a Amir Mu’awiyah? He should side with Sayyidn’a Ali whom the man considered to be on the right path. Sayyidn’a Abdullah bin Umar, replied, saying: that he had heard this ahadith from the Holy Prophet that when the Muslims fall out with one another and it becomes obscure what was right and what was wrong, then one should confine himself to the four walls of his house and put aside his weapons. As Sayyidn’a Abdullah bin Umar could not distinguish between the right and the wrong in that conflict he remained neutral and did not become a party to any of the opponents.
[FONT=Times New Roman] The man took objections to Sayyidn’a Abdullah bin Umar’s stand and invited his attention to the following verse of the Holy Qur’an:
[FONT=Times New Roman] And fight them until persecution is no more. (2:l93)
[FONT=Times New Roman] Sayyidn’a Abdullah bin Umar gave a very apt reply to this; saying:
[FONT=Times New Roman] When we fought against the enemy along with the Holy Prophet Almighty Allah put an end to the persecution. On the other hand, when you took part in the fight ( i.e taken a side) the persecution did not stop but it increased and became more violent. That is why, acting upon the advice of the Holy Prophet I confined myself to the bounds of my house.
[FONT=Times New Roman] How to conduct ourselves during conditions of peace and disturbance
I was extremely overjoyed when I came across a statement of a Muhadith which runs thus:
Follow Sayyidn’a Umar as a, during conditions of peace and tranquility and follow his son during conditions of trials and disturbances. The meaning of this statement is self-explanatory
[FONT=Times New Roman] Amicable mutual relations in spite of differences
Almighty Allah showed us all these scenes and situations during the era of Noble Companions ,. Those Companions who believed that Sayyidn’a Ali was right sided with him, and those who believed that Sayyidn’a Amir Muiawiyah was right supported him. The world witnessed a unique scene, never seen before, that despite hostilities when someone, in the army of Sayyidn’a Ali, died the army men of Sayyidn’a Amir Muiawiyah joined the funeral prayer of the deceased belonging to the opposite camp and vice versa The reason for this was that this battle was not fought for the sake of some selfish worldly gain, honour and position. The cause of the armed conflict was obedience to a Command of Allah as interpreted by each party. In other words, each side was busy acting upon Allah’s Command sincerely as it had interpreted the command.
[FONT=Times New Roman] The conduct of Sayyidn’a Abu Hurairah
[FONT=Times New Roman] My late, respected father used to tell us that Sayyidn’a Abu Hurairah was a literate Companion and a religious scholar, busy at all times in studies. During the battle between the two warring Companions he used to visit both without taking anyone’s side. When there was prayer time he would go to Sayyidn’a Ali’s army to pray behind him. When it was meal time he would go to Sayyidn’a Amir Muiawiyah’s army and take meal with the latter. Someone asked Sayyidn’a Abu Hurairah about this strange conduct of him, he replied:
[FONT=Times New Roman]The prayer behind Sayyidn’a Ali was better so he prayed there, but he took meal in Sayyidn’a Mu’awiyah’s camp because the food was of a better quality there. Thus the Noble Companions have taught us how to behave during times of mutual differences and conflicts.
[FONT=Times New Roman] The reply of Sayyidn’a Musawiyah to Caesar of Rome.
Just when these two armies stood face to face ready to grapple with each other, a message from the Caesar of Rome came to Sayyidn’a Amir Mu’awiyah to the effect:
[FONT=Times New Roman] I have heard that your brother Sayyidn’a Ali has done a great wrong to you. He is not taking revenge from the killers of Sayyidn’a Usman If you desire, I can send you a huge army to help you, so that you may confront him.Sayyidn’a Amir Muiawiyah In at, at once replied to Caesar in the following words:
[FONT=Times New Roman] "O Christian Ruler! you plan to attack Sayyidn’a Ali on account of our mutual differences. Beware! If you have the audacity to cast an evil eye at Sayyidn’a Ali the first man emerging from Sayyidn’a Ali’s army to behead you shall be Mu’awiyah [FONT=Times New Roman]
[FONT=Times New Roman]All the Noble Companions are honourable and dignified in our eyes
It is very sad that now-a-days people utter unworthy words for the Noble Companions although they are too respectable and dignified. It is impossible for us to understand their status and religious fervour. We begin today to compare their mutual quarrels and differences to our own, but this is not right. We must understand that Almighty Allah, in His mercy, provided through the quarrels among the Noble Companions , a model and code of conduct for the Ummah to follow during mutual differences and disputes arising among them in the times to come. Each of them, whether he is Sayyidn’a Ali, Sayyidn’a Amir Mu’awiyah [FONT=Times New Roman] or Sayyidn’a Abdullah bin Umar has left behind for us a beautiful model to emulate when caught in similar situations. We must therefore beware of those who speak ill of one or another Companion because of their mutual disputes and differences. None can even dream of approaching such high status and station they occupy in the sight of Allah.
[FONT=Times New Roman] The sincerity and Godliness of Sayyidn’a Amir Mu’awiyah [FONT=Times New Roman]
The people say many undesirable things about Sayyidn’a Amir Mu’awiyah [FONT=Times New Roman] because he nominated his son Yazeed his heir-apparent. In one Friday during the Friday sermon he made foe following supplication from the pulpit:
[FONT=Times New Roman] O Allah! I assert on oath that in nominating my son my heir-apparent I had nothing in my mind except the good and interest of the Ummah of Muhammad If I had in my mind anything other than this, then I pray to You to let him die before the implementation of this decision of mine.
[FONT=Times New Roman] Just consider coolly that no father can pray in this way against his son as Sayyidn’a Amir Mu’awiyah did This shows beyond any shadow of doubt that his action in nominating his son heir-apparent was based on sincerity. All men, except Prophets are liable to err. The decision taken by Sayyidn’a Amir Mu’awiyah at a, might have been erroneous but it was based on sincerity and it was for the sake of Allah alone.
[FONT=Times New Roman] Retire into seclusion
By acting upon all the Ahadith about trials and tribulations the Noble Companions have left behind for us examples to follow during such disturbed conditions. When such time comes that the distinction between right and wrong becomes difficult and obscure, there is no alternative but to take to seclusion and retirement as did Sayyidn’a Abdullah bin Umar [FONT=Times New Roman]
[FONT=Times New Roman] It is a fact that Allah had decided upon a unique plan from the point of His creative scheme. Allah accomplished great jobs and performances through such Companions Is as had gone into seclusion. If they had taken part in the battle many of them would have to fallen martyrs, depriving the future generations of their valuable services in the path of Deen (Faith).
[FONT=Times New Roman] Those who dissociated themselves from the world and went into seclusion began to collect and compile the Ahadith. Thus, they left behind a great treasure for the future generations in the form of books of Ahadith and other literature on Islam.
[FONT=Times New Roman]
There is not doubt that tabbarah was started by Ameer Muwaya in the friday sermon and was replaced by quaranic verse by umer bin aziz!
Till now I have been criticizing Mr. Bush for believing in the fantasy that every nation was against its American democracy and freedom. ![]()
So Khanbabax you have rightly pointed out that serious difference arose btw hz Ali a.s. and some ‘noble companions’ and wife of the Prophet. Shall we start discussing the differences btw hz Ali a.s and bibi Ayesha?
Correction: You will find 1000s of Salafis/Wahabies/deobandies (mainly the followers of Abdul Wahab and Ibn Tamiya) with the name Muawiya and yazid.
I am from a very large **sunni **family and never came acros to any Muawiya and yazid in my family or mainstream sunni people i know.
Nope he is Sunni Hanafi, and for your info Deobandis are also Sunni Hanafi.
And I said name Muawiya, I didnt even mentioned Yazid in my post.
So get outa here. :halo:
What is mainstream Sunni? Beralwis? lol
Brothers, stop fighting plz.
Hazrat Ali named his kidz Umer, Abubakr and Usman and so did others from his family later on. But Shiaz don’t name them. So let Shiaz figure out why?
yeh let shias figure that out