Now inzi takes the podium

Re: Now inzi takes the podium

:omg: :CareBear: :hehe:

im all for captains giving their views, but in this series its been a bit rediculious on inzi's part not his comments, but he is writing columns for 2 newspapers also giving interviews to 2 tv channels!inzi is humble and never says more then that needs 2 b said, but there is a limit 2 everything! 1 channel and 1 newspaper would b fine!

yaar, bachon ko khush honay do, ye article pehle bhee yahan pit chuka hai :hehe:

I am kinda with Inzi on Handling the Ball. Unless there is a very good reason/circumstance, fielding team shouldn't appeal for that. Sarfaraz incident was perhaps a low point in Pak cricket, though he was not the only one who have appealed for Handling the ball.

Re: #4, if its just a few inches out of the crease, the non-striker should be warned first, before applying the law. Blantant and extreme backing-up by non-striker should be called and he should be given out.

The rest, I agree.

Also, under the simple interpretation of Law 37 of cricket, if Inzi had played a similar French Cricket shot to a fielder's throw, even when he was inside the crease, he could be given out Obstructing the Field. Not run out. Batsmen only have one chance of playing a delivery. They should not be hitting the balls thrown by the fielders, whether inside the crease or outside. He can take evasive action to not get hit by the ball, or involuntary (reflex action) protect himself. As long as it is not wilful (to be determined by the umpire) he is not out.

What Inzi probably can argue is that his defending his body with the bat was a involuntary reflex action and was not wilful or deliberate. Problem is, as we know from his batting, he made it look so simple. And as with his batting, it appeared he had so much time to "play" the throw. That made the umpires rule it "wilful". And he is out. If he had kinda jumped to get out of the way of the throw and the ball hit the bat, even if he was outside the crease, umpires will likely rule it was not wilful and thus not out.

Why just a warning for a few inches? Don't you make or break a run by a few millimeters? I think there is no need for warnings... non-striker is out of ground before a bowler entgers delivery stride (landing of backfoot), get him OUT!

Thats what you think, which is fine. I disagree. And I know most top-level bowlers take this rule with a healthy dose of "sportsmanship". Thankfully.

no written by a indian :)

It's ridiculous to see Inzi, Moin, Asif, Rameez crying like little babies about the run-out...

They all are showing "selective amnesia"...need to see the doctor..they cleverly forgot the appeal Pakistan team made against tendular in Calcutta 1999 when he had grounded his bat inside the crease before running into the fielder that made his bat go up in the air....

How convenient !!

today the great rashid latif was saying that dravid should not have appealed ...... this maroon was banned by icc for atleast half dozen matches for claiming a dropped catch ......

Those comparing this situation to Sachin's in 1999, i'm sorry to burst your bubble but, you're comparing apples and oranges. Let me explain why.

The appeal for Sachin was a run out because he was attempting a run. Everyone appeals for a run out. You'd be stupid to not appeal for a run out.

Inzamam was *not attempting a run***. He was defending himself from the ball. Couple months ago against England he was given out because he moved out of the way of the ball to defend himself. This time he thought he'll defend himself using the bat... unaware that by using a bat he is obstructing the field.

Anyway he's out and we won the game so this matter should be closed at that. There should be no love lost.

Sincerely,
Captain Lota

captain bhai.. where was the sportsman spirit in running out sachin.
Yes u r right.. he was out just like the way inzi is out legally. Then why does he need to lecture about sportsman spirit now.

Hey, you can put each small thing and create a argument. That way what was Inzi doing defending the ball, he should have been running to regain the crease.
If I remember rigth Tendulkar was in the crease and was pushed out due to collision.
Don't pick a logic just for the sake of it......... buddy...

That's Tendulkar's fault he ran into a fielder. You know well as everyone else that if a batsman collides with a fielder on the pitch, its the batsman's own fault. He should be running outside the pitch, not ON the pitch. He might be used to running on the pitch in your local Ranji trophies and the fielder from the opposition might even step aside to make way for His Holiness Lord SRT to complete his run. That unfortunately doesnt happen in international matches. The fielder has to do his job of collecting the ball. If you cant run properly then be ready to collide.

The argument was created by you guys when you tried to compare Sachin's case to this one. As i have explained before these are two entirely different cases.

Sincerely,
Captain Lota

:-).. you guys really seems to be pissed with the adulation and money Indian cricketers make....... :-)..
So here point if clear The great Mr. Inzy should have moved his << >> and get back in the crease....... rather than looking at the fielder and stopping the ball with his bat in the middle of the pitch...
Its his fault and he got out..........
Score equal......
Beat Us again tomorrow and be happy......... :-)

Happy kesay yaar. Beating India is getting way too repetitive and extremely boring. Koee challenge to ho.

Sincerely,
Captain Lota

Inzi’s childish behaviour and ignorance towards the laws is now getting on my nerves and is a bit annoying for me :(. I love him as a batsman and even as a captain but i dont like his “public out cry” any more ! :mad: