I think desi brides are the most beautiful things on the planet except for the nose things, they always reminded me of exactly what he posted! The little dainty studs are ok (i guess) but the hoopy or disk things just look strange to me, like an ox thingy.
I am a Kashmiri and I have never heard of such things.. some of my cousins chose to wear it, others didn’t.. it was a personal choice.
This other time someone posted on GS that kashmiri girls HAVE to have the nose ring because it’s their culture and it shows how oppressed these women are! I dunno what’s ppl’s obsession with kashmiris and nose rings!!!
Personally, I dun like it, I didnt wear it! Nothing to do with me being a kashmiri or not!
mysticalrain n ami, both of u r really looking very nice.
i am inshallah getting married next month.
i really want to wear d nath but i dont want to pierce my nose. I think now u can get those ones that u can just put on without piercing.
mysticalrain n ami, both of u r really looking very nice.
i am inshallah getting married next month.
i really want to wear d nath but i dont want to pierce my nose. I think now u can get those ones that u can just put on without piercing.
wow. mashallah all the brides look stunning in the pics :)
my cousin recently got married in August 08 and she wore a nath, teeka, jhoomer and i think she looked gorgeous! i will try to post pics :P
Mysticalrain, LOVE your nath.... Mashallah, you look gorgeous!!!!
I LOVE naths!!! Will definitely be wearing one... but it has to be the big hoops.... not the little ones.. they look terrible!!! Personally, I love the whole nath, teeka, jhoomar look..... a bride isn't a bride without all these!!!! Love the traditional look.... and then a modern look for the valima... nice contrast!!!!
i never liked them, that was until i saw the movie humraaz and saw how cute amisha patel’s looked. however nose rings aren’t for all women, i have a really wide and tall nose so if i was to ever do one i’d get a super tiny one like in humraaz, but i’d get it as a clip. I’d never wear a nose ring stud just because it would call attention to a feature i’m not really into (being my big nose)
amisha in humraaz:
and her in a french bridal magazine, randomly found that:
also PLEASE DO NOT QUOTE THE PIC IN THE LINK BELOW, I DO NOT WANT THIS ON HERE FOREVER
my friend wore one and it looked nice on her valima day it was a smal gold thick nose ring with pearls hanging off, but on her wedding day it was a thin large golden hoop with white and red beads at the bottom. I have to say that most ppl that took pictures with their digital cameras didn’t pick up the gold, it blended in with her face so it looked like she had a maroon, then two white spots and another maroon spot on her chin outta no where. THAT didn’t look good in the normal avg guests’ photos. So you may want to be careful if you go that route.
below is my best friend’s and her wedding day one same thing it blends in with teh skin so any beads on it just look out of place when ppl take pics using their normal cameras professional photos show it. her valima wasn’t an issue because nothing was on the hoop so it looked simple and nice.