It’s not hard to understand. It’s still made from grapes.
Just like non-alcoholic beer is still made from malt or whatever.
It’s alcohol that is haram not ‘wine’ or ‘beer’.
I don’t get the attraction, they still look like they probably taste gross.
Anyways, the Irish are big drinkers. I’m surprised you haven’t tried non-alcoholic drinks there, they are quite popular with muslim folk living in Ireland.