Nomi Ansari, what do you all think?

i love it maybe he has a red version and a pinkish version i love both, but im in love with that pink on the blonde model. i seirously want this for spring

hey! ithink this is the only other pic with that in it

Re: Pictures from nomi ansaris chicago show including a bridal

pinkfairy im actually talking about the hotpink on the very right with the multi-coloured flowers on it. thanks anyway! these pics r great!

not feeling the pastels so much, i guess overall i'm not a fan of pastels, but that black one with the orange/yellow and the gold flowers on the dupatta- that is a stunner!
any more pics of that one, PF?

I also tried this one of for my mehndi and was very very clost to getting it. its beautiful! gorgeous! the shirt is allll thread work. the straps are made with diamontes,the neckline and the middle of the large flowers also have diamontes. the bottom is a bright pink dhaka pajama, completely plain and the dupatta that i tried on had three different colors, both the dupatta and bottom were pure silk. AHHH beautiful dress!

I think it was around Rs.42k in Aug 08.

The second dress, bright pink with large sequins motifs is hot! It’s pure chiffon with the motifs made with all sequins. the fitting was awesome. now looking back i should have gotten it made! the only problem is i never wear shalwar kameez in ny. Ever! and i didnt wanna waste money on things id probably never wear.

If anyone wants to know i think that dress was around Rs.28k

His work is beautiful but he’s still not any less of a douche. Sorry had to say it!

they are all just ohhh so pretty !

Thanx a lot for posting them PF

insha allah m gonna get one made like one of these for my bros wedding.. i love pastels in thses designs...surprisingly i like the pastel pink sunita is wearing ....i like the color thogh m not a pink person at all.

May be something like that with turquise asa gharara what do u guys think?

i even like the pink n turquise combination the other model was wearing in other thread i guess it was abt some makeup artists thread ... pretty colours.

^ Sumorani - are you serious about the price for that green outfit - 42,000rps??? I got a qoute of 65,000rps by email - I feel like i'm being ripped off!

Did you haggle the price with him?

The pastels arent doing it for me. And maybe its just me but the colors and the kaam looks odd on the models. Maybe desi models would have carried it better? I like the bridal though.

[quote=“pakifairy, post:25, topic:190184”]

i love the pink suit Sunita is wearing n the black is to die for …i love black hehe…even the pink with yellow is gorgeous

Or maybe i was quoted that and the 42,000 might have been for some other dress. Now that I come to think of it, it actually might have been 65k.

the black one is stunnin !!

Thanks for the post PF - awesome outfits - but I must say the pink langa is my favorite.

i seriously love it, wish so much that i had seen it for me mehndi :(:(:(:frowning: oh well

hey, i really think nomi HIKES UP his prices based on if he feel the clientelle will go there. i mean he doesn't go that muc hbelow his price tags, but he does go above. however for me he did lower the price on one of my sisters outfits and he did end up doing tons of more kaam on my clothes than he said he would so i was ecstatic with my outfits BUT he is definately a DOUCHE to the maximum power.

nice outfits...

Haggling with him is difficult - I noticed how impatient he would get if you attempted to haggle. I remember the only thing he gave us a discount on was on the sleeves of the outfits we ordered. He normally charges extra for 3/4 or full length sleeves if the original outfit has capped sleeves or is sleeveless. He basically has a standard price shown on his tags and he rarely budges...

i know he definitely hiked up prices for me and i think it was cuz he knew my dad owns a hotel in khi. Later on when I went to the Designers, i saw the same EXACT dresses for cheaper, and i know that if you bargain with the people at the Designers, they do give you a discount. the 2 bridal outfits i picked out for the shaadi and valima he quoted Rs.285k and Rs.265k respectively but those i didnt see at the designers.

but i definately think my outfits were worth it and for mine he gave me my valima one for around 3k and my shaadi one for almost 5k (us dollars)

whats the Designers again? a boutique in Karachi?