Though I know why you felt the need to slide in the Calcutta part…you did prove my point in a way.
All good players have up and down days and there is a lot of PRIDE involved at this level of cricket. Nobody would say to the coach…“Oh I am too scared to face Shoaib”.. Most of these guys are hero-worshipped back home…who would want to have a HERO like that ?
But I do admit to being ignorant about how TEAM USA functions.
On another point though, Doesn t it sound horrible to say ‘TEAM USA’ considering they cant beat a team lead by even my Nani. It only looks good on ‘Team Australia’. Isnt it?
Wese yaar maza araha hai, garma garmi shoro hogai hai :D
Funguy, yaar calm down, lets enjoy the show. I am dying to see Sehwag and Gangs going through first 8 overs, jo bhi score ho. but it will be a good bat and ball contest.
All good players have up and down days and there is a lot of PRIDE involved at this level of cricket. Nobody would say to the coach..."Oh I am too scared to face Shoaib".. Most of these guys are hero-worshipped back home...who would want to have a HERO like that ?
But I do admit to being ignorant about how TEAM USA functions.
I didn't feel the need to slide in Calcutta till you went overboard. I thought you could post better.
Are we going to start "[TEAM] India/USA" issue all over again?
Why should it matter if it is called "Team" [Pakistan/India/USA]? The main thing to note is, it is a unit, which defines a team. If a string of losses translates into rectifying the above equation as incoherent, I think that should be the end of the world.
the players are after all humans. lets not make it a pride issue and just enjoy the game. let the best team win, ofcourse you have a preference and support a team.
Since it is a Pakistani board, I would like to ask:
With all due respect, would we still be speaking the same language if, let's say, Shoaib were to be a part of Indian team? Would we (Pakistanis) still harp on the theory that Pakistani batsman are afraid to face Shoaib? Reason for asking.......I am trying to establish a common ground here.
In other words, I agree with Some1 on this matter. This is international cricket, where the major assumption is there is little to no fear of fast bowlers when your top-quality batsmen are at the crease. I don't think "fear" is the right word to use here, but that's just me.
Dont you seriously think that you should be giving this advice to Funguy for this ridiculas thread. Or Do you honestly believe it is true.
You are advising wrong guy.
Why should it matter if it is called "Team" [Pakistan/India/USA]? The main thing to note is, it is a unit, which defines a team. If a string of losses translates into rectifying the above equation as incoherent, I think that should be the end of the world.
Thank you for clarifying.
Also, Learn to notice sarcasm. Will help. :D
yo yo yo!!! hold it there!!! now ur steping into whats known as rascism...its like white people calling a negro a nigger is rascism, but when negores call each other niggers its ok...same principle here...
admin...could you please ensure these indians don't come onto a pakistani forum and start calling us pakis??
^Even though I did not say it with any malefic intention....I would suggest you use Gupshup's "Search" functionality and search for the word "Bhindian".
Please come back and tell us how many posts you find with that word.
i dont think the indian batsmen r scared of shoaib...but they are worried about exposing people like dravid to him when he has the new ball...once the ball gets old, and with the kukaburra ball, shoaib won't be as effective, now if itw as the Dukes ball...it wudav been a different (reverse swinging) story
and ya...about indian players coming thru domestic cricket bby facing the meanest and fastest...PLEASE...india's fastest porbably bowls at 135 k's an hour...like pathan was doin today!!!
It is same wicket as Multan where Sehwag scored 300+ along with his 10 catches that Pakistanis dropped! And indians regard sehwag as a great batsman because of that inning and now that Pakistan has scored some runs, they want to fly FLAT wicket idea. Na edhar khus na udhar khush
loll...i see where your coming from, but yo, most of my indian freinds...when they sue that term, its meant very spitefully...so ya...but i see were ur comin from...my bad
but ya..., no offence meant, it is a pakistani site, and these things could well be expected ...no??
One still wishes garbage terms such as these would vanish in time, and any such pages that contain such items are glued and buried forever in history. :)
I gotta admit, this Chappell tactic of keeping the second opener a secret has gotten to me. I am so eager to know who walks out with Shewag that I am willing to fold up Pakistan's first innings at 326-2 declared.
Now you pick something from an Indian topic board and make it a massive thread here.
On some issues, the discussion was Sehwag has an average of 53.54 with more than 3000+ runs. So that surely makes a good batsmen and when you compare this with Inzy’s average of 51.61. Indians see him as a destructive batsmen, more the way Pakistan look at Shahid Afridi.
The discussion between Ganguly and Dravid was actually a fight to open. Both wanted to open, Indian papers are full of this discussion. So where is the issue of No Indian Batsmen willing to face the music.
Rahi baat Indian thread main discussion kee, Its more or less settled. Indian cricket loving public doesn’t have fait in Ganguly’s batting anymore and they ofcourse don’t want a non-opener (Dravid) to come at that stage.
Think of Inzy being asked to open for Pakistan, due to mess up by selectors…