ohhhhhh i m missing it........i should have been there.............kidding okey??
i cant bel it thats this is happening in kabul.......waisey aisee bhee kya baat hai......ho raha ho ga har jaga ho raha hai tou kabul main kya hai..........(am i making any snese with this reply)?????[confused]
they will be rewarded or punished acccording to their deeds....
let us just pray that Allah keeps them on the right path....
(Surah Zilzal, Verses 7,8)
And whoso doeth good an atom's weight will see it then,
And whoso doeth ill an atom's weight will see it then.
"Our Lord! forgive us our sins and anything we may have done that transgressed our duty; establish our feet firmly and help us against those that resist faith." **Quran(3:147)
It doesnt matter in the end does it. They probably had 'secret' clubs when the Taliban were there too. I dont doubt it one little bit. Open or closed. It happens all the same..
Cumon guys!!! That guy who looks like smoking a ciggy, is wearing a Jewish Cap! U think a Jewish would come to a Kabul for some fun in a night club??? Umm.. Maybe! Maybe night clubs in Kabul are safer than the ones in Israel!! Way to go HAMAS!!!! export all of the kosher meat to Afghanistan!!!
Dont tell your God how big your problem is.. Tell your problem how big your God is!
Jazak allah khair
Pa .. Listen dont try to impose your openmindess here, because there are things called cultural heritage, social and moral values and the relegious beleives.
Originally posted by Badshah420: Looks like you all are jealous.
I for once, agree with Badshah...
Its not our concern anymore!!! Its about time our stupid obsession with that country ends... We have been entangled with their affairs for long enough, and have sufferred because of that... Leave them to themselves; cut off trade relations with them...
Originally posted by Spock:
** I for once, agree with Badshah...
Its not our concern anymore!!! Its about time our stupid obsession with that country ends... We have been entangled with their affairs for long enough, and have sufferred because of that... Leave them to themselves; cut off trade relations with them...
Let them have their nightclubs...
Spock. you are right... that its not any matter of ours anymore..
but i would like to say that, Afghanies had really fought for us in the past. how...
They faces the Russian invasion, you may say that, Afghanistan was their point of interest, but dont forget that Afghanistan dosnt have oil, and Ocean. Afghanistan has always been a buffer between the western areas and Pakistan.
Thousands of Afghan died, and Pakistanies too of ISI trainers, and Military men. to protect ultimately Pakistan from Russian Invasion.
and we have suffered a lot due to them, now how do you explain this ?
I am not surprise to see this pic. becouse these ppls got reliefe after a long time.now they are totally far from Islam..
so nothing will be surprise let then do what they want and see whats happen next with them..
GOD Bless them..
Originally posted by Destinee:
**thts pathetic..!!
seems like they didnt have anything better to "open"!!!
yeaha, they said they will rebuild kabul. But so far we havent read any news saying that they build roads or open educational institutions. All news is just about them being introduce to pornography,opening of embassies or so called "peace keeping forces", building camps there.
Originally posted by CocoNut:
**You know I can't help it think that this would be ANYWHERE in the world. My first mistake was to trust this source which is conveniently unspecified as to which journalist/news source take credit for this picture. It could be a hoax for all we know. Post your source.
Originally posted by MAREEZ_E_ISHQ: tauba tauba...Allah mohaaf kare to kare warna no chance.
hang on a sec. where is the DJ ...."chup naa mahkool"** mareez e ishq smacks himself.
hay hay calm down , don't smack urself , save smacks for dushmnay ishk
I remember its common knowledge that in 60's and 70's, Kabul was the "ayashi ka adda" of Pakistanis. The elite and political big wigs used to go there for fun time, drinking, clubbing and other stuff. So in a way, Kabul, atleast, had been famous for such clubs for a long time.
Then from 1979 onwards, there was Soviet invasion, and then civil war, so it all became messed up. Then Talibaan swept into power and banned all such activities. Now with Talibaan gone, these activities are again picking up. For those partying Afghans the intervening period was an aberration, nothing else.
Notice also, that the news-article referes to "foreigners" enjoying their time in this night club... so its not local Afghan people, (except perhaps the most elite and ruling Afghans).
Having said that, its perhaps quite hypocritical to take out daggers for this one club in Kabul. If we are talking about the muslim world, there are many cities which boast night clubs. Cairo, Dubai, Qatar, Kuwait and many other middle-eastern cities have all types of clubs. Muslim countries in the far east also have similar clubs. In Pakistan, I don't know of any clubs, but private parties are full of such activities and more.
That doesn't mean it is right. But these activites are everywhere. Why single out Kabul?
The war-ravaged real Afghans have trouble feeding their families two square meals a day. They couldn't care less for dance clubs, as long as the aid workers dancing there can also provide them with some food and medicines.
Ya, its soooo bad, they have a night club now. And all of us here live in masjids' hujras all our life.
So what you wanted to See good has made you blind
And what you wanted to Be yours has made it Mine
So don't you lock up Something that you
Wanted to see fly
Hands are for shaking No not tying
I sure don't Mind a change But I fell on black Days
How would I know That this could be My fate
Originally posted by secret_obsession:
** probably they have shot one women that u watch on MSNBC "beneath the veil" . she had killed her husband and "an eye for any eye" rule applied there. You believe whatever media tells you. thats why you can't foresee the assimilation of afghan culture.**
oh please. i dont sit there in fronna the tv like every other american and believe all the **** that's spoon fed into me. and how the hell would u know that they dont kill other ppl jus like that. r u the taliban? do u know what goes on there? no i dont think so. i'm jus saying that it's a better country right now (after all that **** is over of course) then it was w/ all the strict inhumane rules.