night before last night

:jazak: :aq:

Re: night before last night

**Lafanter **at my request has very kindly shared the discussion he had with that person and permitted me to post it here with some editing.
This is being posted here to spark a healthy discussion about self improvement. We live in Western countries and the people around us have their justified or unjustified perception about us.
Now it is our job to improve ourselves in view of these feedbacks we receive which give us a chance to view ourselves through the eyes of others. If these perceptions are ill founded then we can defend ourselves as Lafanter did very graciously and eloquently.

dost u mean to say ka Apun ka naaaam hi kafi hai :stuck_out_tongue:

I have blue eyes too during the daytime, whats the big deal? :snooty:

As far as Pakistani community in the states is concerned…I dont want to rip on them even more BUT I will say that we lack what my parents call eka. Unfortunately, we dont have much unity in our community. We dont support each other as much as we should.

Thats not to say we’re all bad either. We’ve got a lot of wonderful things about us also.

who said its a big deal, lol
yany k app ko to bahan chahiyay tha :rotfl:

any way goron ko blue eyes bulatey hain in slang
like pakis for pakistanis

and yeah u r rite abt unity, we lack it big time

thats wot i was trying to say ppl....

lecister is not in birmingham lolz its like an hour away from us!

Brummie :jhanda:

So, indirectly Lafantar Sahab is telling us he has blue-green eyes and he is called a gora.

:CareBear:

Aur kuch?

Lafanter, this man sounds like a bigot and a racist. He is so narrow minded that he cannot see the whole picture. Does he really believe that the whole of England is like living in Leicester?

Leicester is a town or city about an hour or so away from Birmingham. It is (as far as I know) populated mainly by Indians and Pakistanis. I have observed that where there is a dense population of immigrants from Pakistan concentrated in one area, the community can become polarised. In this case, white people stick to white people and dislike / resent the presence of immigrants, the immigrants stick to their own ethnic group and end up living in eachothers pockets (figure of speech). Also white people who can afford to do so will move out of the area over the years, replaced by more of the ethnic group. Usually what happens is the poor white people with no job prospects / education are the ones who get left behind, and feel bitter about it.

The rest of England where INTEGRATION takes place is not bad, but maybe this man has never seen the rest of England.