Next Prime Minister?

*Originally posted by StrayCatsStrut: *
but after learning that he has pitched candidates on only 91 constituancies my hopes have been dealt a severe blow. I doubt if he'll ever be able to win all his seats. (Even if he did, it would take nothing short of a miracle to get himself nominated on such a small number)

Are u serious? was he able to attract 91 candidates this time (most of those might be hoping he may become PM by back doors )...91 votes may be better guess.. last time he couldnt win a single seat and this time if fair election are held same result would be there.. voters in Pakistan are sensible enough not to select someone who could never be traced down in times of need!

Degas Wrote: voters in Pakistan are sensible enough not to select someone who could never be traced down in times of need!<<

What times of need are you refering to?

Let me remind you that Imran Khan has never been in the Government, but its a fact that he has contributed more to Pakistan that any other leader while being out of it. 'Shaukat Khanum Hospital, 'plant a tree and join our tree; campaigns are two examples where he involved the Students in positive activities. Thats unprecedented in Pakistan's history & is the reason why my generation can relate to him and feels more closer.

On the other hand, there are parties like ANP who havent done ANYTHING in the last 50 years for Pakistan, except for making ridiculos fuss over provincial names or opposing water dams. then there are individuals like nawabzada nasrullah khan -it was in the news- who have finally decided to call it a day (thankgoodness!) and when you search their lives for any contributions or achievements for pakistan you find none!! our political whois-who is full of such leeches. sad isn't it!

I dont think the population in pakistan is Literate/ Educated enough yet to understand that Imran Khan is a truly honest and genuine Pakistani who can do a lot more when he is in power.

jab tuk is country kee literacy rate kum hai tub tuk Imran Khan key jeetney key koi chances nahin..unfortunately :/

*Originally posted by StrayCatsStrut: *

Let me remind you that Imran Khan has never been in the Government,

** and that is the good luck for him otherwise he would have been humiliated enough.. politics is not cricket where one lead best memebers and are under strict decipline whereas politics literally means struggle for power where one had to make alliances and compromises.. I respect him perrsonnaly as hes my senior at school but as I know him through his cousins and met him few times his temperament is not suited to politics.. he would get emotional too easily whereas politics demand cool heads for rational decisions..

Making a hospital is noble cause but politicians are not social workers.. Mr Edhi is a great man and doing great service but he may not be suitable for head of state.. Head of State needs decisions that have affect on domestic and international arena.. **

I dont think the population in pakistan is Literate/ Educated enough yet to understand that Imran Khan is a truly honest and genuine Pakistani who can do a lot more when he is in power.

** Then he should try his luck in some country where literacy is high ! Politics means trust of people ... I dont know how many people in Pakistan watch a luxirious game as cricket and think that cricket heroes are the only big thing in Pakistan.. a vast majority has to struggle for daily survival and social justice.. dis u ever guessed why he even lost in his own local constituency? I have worked in local Govt in Pakistan and knew well that he never had any chance.. how could his voters trust him and find him when they will need him from his high walled house in LHR or when he be in London! **

what is wrong with a prime minister or any politician whose wife is an actress?

shows he's open-minded, at least.

*Originally posted by PyariCgudia: *
what is wrong with a prime minister or any politician whose wife is an actress?

shows he's open-minded, at least.

No one is criticizing him for his wife... Its just that we were wondering who his wife was, thats it... Its no Punjabi conspiracy to throw him out of elections or anything!

:hehe: Damn Punjabis, Punjabis everywhere…

Can I have the picture of Fahim’s wife? Ooops :hehe:

Stray Cat: ANP hasn't had a chance to show what it was capable of, it's never been allowed to stay in power by Isloo;)

Anyways about Amin Fahim, I heard he was up to no good when he was made a Minister in 88. One guy who would have been better is Aftab Shaban Mirani, he served as Defence Minister in BB's time and I never heard anything bad about the guy. Sadly he lost his seat!

refreshing: Azhar's out and Jamali's in.
now add YOUR choice

*Originally posted by hskhan: *
No one is decent. Bring back Nawaz. He deserves having his full term in office.

give me a break!

very funny punjabi joke there guys :)

I hope that mullah of jamaat-e-islami whats-his-name does not come in as PM. That'll be the end of Pakistan.

I dont think Imran Khan would make a great PM because he doesn't have the experience or the guts to take the right moves.

I know some of u may want to throw jutian at me. But I seriously think there is no man or woman better than Musharraf to lead this country.

If he did stand up for PM, and if I was a pak citizen, i'd vote for him.

I hope that mullah of jamaat-e-islami whats-his-name does not come in as PM. That'll be the end of Pakistan.

I dont think Imran Khan would make a great PM because he doesn't have the experience or the guts to take the right moves.

I know some of u may want to throw jutian at me. But I seriously think there is no man or woman better than Musharraf to lead this country.

so youre not a Pak citizen? eh? And dont worry, 99% of us voted for him in his referundum, so we are well aware of his popularity

I have heard that one 'Maulana Sandwich' is going to be the PM of Pakistan.Is it true?And why is he called maulana Sandwich?

Looks like in future we are gonna be discussing the policies of Prime Minister Maulana Fazlur Rehman.....
....interesting times ahead, methinks. The PML-Q will have to pull a pretty big rabbit out of the hat to head this one off.

any final guesses?

Mir Zafarullah Khan Jamali - good or bad, that's it

Re: Re: Next Prime Minister?

*Originally posted by Umer: *

Imran Khan. :D

Umer Yaar woh Pakistan ko 22 yard ka maidan samjhega putter.. plus there is a danger he might convert ppl to Judaism.. my vote goes for Qazi hussein Ahmed saheb.. It is high time we revert back to true Islamic values.. Sharia, Sharia and nothing else !!

Wah jee waah... horny tay erotic gallan karney ke alawaa aapke paas dimaag bhi hai.. woh hi tay mein dassdaa haan - Qazi Hussein Ahmed saheb zindabad - experienced and the best... Sadaa pakistan will improve in Islamic values !!!

*Originally posted by Spock: *
Zalimo Qazi araha hai!!!

O tay tenu ki hoyaa.. Batman de duplicate, Rawalpindi da bada naam roshan kitta tu..

Imran Khan for PM anyday! :k: :k: :k: