New style?

Re: New style?

it looks totally inappropriate especially for a wedding, its like wrong by eastern and western standards :smack:
on the plus side, the bride is sooo cute

If you can pull it off, fine. If not stick to tailored - covered clothes.

maybe they are more open minded and modern =) she looks nice but i think it looks short because she is sitting usually capri's inch up when you sit =) im sure she was lookin cute.

yaar kapro ki kaami ho gai haai...

i will have to open up my own company now... free mein kapre dene parhe gay gareeb gurbaa amrood kan wale..

lagta hai dho kar sukha zayada liya hai .. bechara kapra bhi sukar gaya hai:)

I dont see anything wrong in wearing capris I wear them and when I was in pakistan over the summer I got a suite made with capris as the shalwar but I wore it around the house and stuff.. I wud never wear capris to a wedding.....but I guess everyone has their own fashion sense...I luv the color though

:nook: It just does not look right. I don,t call sitting baring it all mod???.I think our eastern eastern style clothes look great.:slight_smile:

i agree

I think the most “revealing” salwar kameez or desi stuff shud go is sleeveless.. anything more, tube top/halter top etc just doesn’t look right IMO.. her outfit would look great at one of those desi fusion parties, or hell just at a club.. its just not "wedding"ish.. :rolleyes:

i've seen women wear less then what she's wearing at lots of weddings in karachi.

The clothing she's wearing is fine but she just looks out of place at a wedding...everybody else is wearing more traditional, conservative clothing.

Yea like somebody said it would look better if she was at a dance club. I personally would feel uncomfortable wearing the top she's wearing because one slight bend and everybody can see your assets:o

Well, let everybody do what he likes to. I personally think such an outfit can just happen in the biggies like Lahore, where the socalled "high society" just tries everything to be "modern", "western " and "broadminded". As if wearing revealing clothes was only thing that counts...
But in the ordinary cities sleeveless are normally the most far what girls will wear...

I agree completely!!!

I guess I'm not the only one who was slightly disturbed by the girl's outfit. I've noticed people in the Sunday Times dress as minimally as possible. I just know that if I wore an outfit like that, my parents would have locked me inside and my dadiama would have beat me with a stick.

It doesn't seem like a Pakistani wedding, but i've seen lots of Indian girls wear outfits like that at their weddings...she looks nice...i wudn't wear it though.

^ Yeah it is.. its actually their engagement ceremony, and i got the pic from one of those "society" pages in a pakistani newspaper online.. forogt the name though :) ... she doesnt loook bad, just very very out of place

lolzzzzz i think this model is very ugLy!!!!!!

zeni..i dont think shes a model

what can i say now..? U all r rite..!

If she wants to wear a capri/tube top outfit she need not wear it at a wedding :nono4: Maybe she was going to the club afterwards.