that's a gr8 banner, its beautiful :biggthumb *
AQ, the song was written by Pak musicians and recorded alongwith Euphoria. Indian fans can't take the credit for it...:)
oh yaar:smack: i read it in an urdu newpaper in NY today .. ghalati ho gaiee maaf kar dau ![]()
its a great work????
very nicely done....
i think we shud give a little credit to the designer....
*Originally posted by Anwaar Qureshi: *
"Jeet Lo Dil" << a slogan by indian cricket fans...
let's make it ours too
You know for sure how to tanz :~). Strings is a Pakistani band and they composed this song.
Great Banner CB :k:, your skills are paying off for once ![]()
Thanks to CB for a wonderful banner.
Xtreme the Champ vindicated once more.
Sambs, Sehar, Ehsan and Faisal, no need to prostrate next time just listen to well-meaning
advice ![]()
you too ceebs you should know better by now…
*Originally posted by Mr Xtreme: *
Xtreme the Champ vindicated once more.
Modesty is your second name.
You obviously chose to ignore all the people who appreciated the banner. Selective quotation. :D
grear banner ![]()
I am dead serious guys. Change the pics in the banner to Akhtar and Tendulkar. You don't realize the interest and emotions it will stir. You are wasting the two legendary genuiuses of modern cricket - aisay moqay aur din baar baar nahee aatay. Put your egos aside and make the change. Please.
It will truly sum up the strengths of the two teams - Sachin represents the master blaster batting of Indian top 7 and Akhtar is the bowling battery Pakistan has always depended on to crush strong batting line-ups. What does two middle order batsmen like Inzi and Ganguly represent?
I don't blame CB or Sehar as they may not understand but the burden of this banner rests upon the pillars of cricket at GS - Ehsan and Sambs.
I couldn't have put it much better. Well actually I already did but that's another story...
*Originally posted by funguy: *
What does two middle order batsmen like Inzi and Ganguly represent?
err.. doesn't a captain represent his team?
*Originally posted by sambrialian: *
err.. doesn't a captain represent his team?
with that theory, all the film posters of James Bond movies should have Ian Fleming on the promotional posters and not Pierce Brosnan or Sean Connerey.
Common yaar,,,this series is about Sachin and Shoaib..who are we kidding?
I don't know if anyone else feels like me but I wouldn't want to be advertising the fact that Inzi is our captain...great batsman or not.
Xtreme, I hear ya. But he is the 'best' option out of the current lot. And actually, in Pakistani cricket team the two extremes work - either you are a total control freak like Imran Khan or an inside the shell character like Inzi. So, his laid back attitude might keep some of the emotional palyers at bay.
But this thread is not about Inzi, it is about the historical series. It is about the clash of the Asian Titans. And these two guys sure don't represent that.
I don't want to dwell too much on this or these mods might take it personal. I think I did my duty of letting them know how I feel. It's their forum so they decide.
By the way, I also think you are a crucial pillar of cricket on GS.
Well both viewpoints are valid in all fairness. Inzi and Ganguly ARE the team captains (however ludicrous the decision in the case of our man) and no doubt Shoaib v Sachin are the star attractions. I would have went with the latter but everyone's entitled to their opinion...however misguided :p
Oh gee thanks ![]()
In my opinion, the banner looks fine as it is. We don’t want to fire it up and get hit in the face again, just like we did march 1st last year. I’d rather keep it low profile and not make it a one on one series. It’s about the whole cricket team. Sachin doesn’t represent the indian team, no doubt he’s a beyond great batsman, and neither does Shoaib represent the pakistani team, though he maybe a great bowler but he can be very unpredictable and immature. I certainly don’t want him representing pakistan. As for Inzi, he’s the captain and he’s a good batsman. I have no problems with him being up there.
Anyhow, that’s just my opinion. As for the banner, it’s been already decided by the great Ehsan bhai and Sambrialian. Ehsan bhai as we know is a man of great wisdom (
) and no doubt samby is already learning from the great one. ![]()
Give it a rest Sehar. Making Inzimam captain is the equivalent of making Forest Gump CEO of Microsoft.
Maybe you should put Musharraf and Vajpai’s pics hugging eachother then?.
You really think the die-hard fans of India and Pakistan draw their emotions looking at this banner?. A banner is supposed to be unusual and carry a bold statement. This series is ABOUT Indian batting and Pakistani bowling and there is no better way to phrase that other than putting the top Indian batsman and Pakistan’s spearhead bowler.
I know the more I say the less chances of you changing the banner…
oh well.